We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“2 days in Sedona- beautiful!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sedona Rouge Hotel and Spa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Sedona Rouge Hotel and Spa
Ranked #15 of 48 Hotels in Sedona
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
East Windsor, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“2 days in Sedona- beautiful!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel because we got an amazing rate on one of the online hotel sites. The hotels and grounds are really exquisite and set the tone for a peaceful vacation. The hotel is in a great location with quick access to some of the best hikes. We were in the spa building, which meant that everything smelled great! I didn't get to the spa, but we did eat at their resturaunt Reds and the good was great. Hope you get a chance to stay here.

Stayed October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank vicqilyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,352 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    736
    394
    142
    51
    29
See reviews for
240
682
68
70
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (388)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
alberta
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2013

very clean and excellent staff. one of the best in town and they do think of every little thing that you may need but best was having reading glasses available once you are changed out of your street clothes very nice touch! 5 stars for sure.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank aircrew1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mesa
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2013

I first stayed at the Sedona Rouge in September of 2006. In fact, our whole wedding party stayed there for one night after our wedding. Everyone had a wonderful time at the Rouge and several of the wedding party have gone back and stayed there on multiple occasions. My husband and I try to go back once a year for our wedding anniversary and we love staying at the Rouge. Several times during our stay, we have wandered across the street to eat at Dahl & Deluca restaurant (excellent Italian food). This restaurant was recommended to us by the Sedona Rouge and in fact hosted our wedding dinner which was absolutely wonderful. Our latest stay was in October 2013 and we had a great time with some friends of ours. There was a wedding taking place at the time of our stay so the observation deck was closed due to this. (Bummer) We also stayed in a gound floor room which was a little noisy due to the wedding party and the people upstairs being rather noisy. The room was clean and fresh and the bed was so comfortable. We will definitely return to the scene of the crime next year to celebrate our wedding anniversary but will probably opt for an upstairs room this time. We love to grab a great well priced breakfast at Reds before heading out of town. Food and service was also excellent. You cannot go wrong staying at this hotel & spa. The pool and hot tub are wonderful and it has a pretty decent gym. We will definitely be going back!

Room Tip: The downstairs rooms can be a little noisy if there is a wedding party there so maybe think about a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Amanda F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morrison, Colorado
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2013

A girl friend and I met in Sedona for a weekend and stayed at Sedona Rouge. The staff was extremely helpful and friendly. The grounds were nice. We enjoyed the hot tub and pool in the afternoons after our hikes. The rooms were spacious and the bed very comfortable. My only complaint was mostly my particular room (107) which I wouldn't recommend (or probably any on the first floor at the back of the hotel. There is a walking path to the pool right outside the patio door which meant I had to keep my curtains shut most of the time for privacy and it could get pretty noisy with people walking back and forth. One night there was a wedding at the hotel and I had to shoo away some guests who decided that my patio was a great place to talk and smoke. Also, at 6 am every morning the pump machinery for the courtyard fountains would turn on and it was located right outside my door "hidden" under a flight of stairs. Lastly, I the people above me were very heavy walker and opened and closed their patio door numerous times which I could hear very clearly in my room. So I would recommend going with an upper level room which would solve all these issues.

Room Tip: Choose upstairs.
See more room tips
Green Features: I hung my towels up but they were replaced daily anyway.
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sheclimber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2013 via mobile

We stayed three nights at Sedona Rouge for my wife's birthday and were very happy with our stay. The staff is incredibly friendly and helpful. The room we had (#333) is nice as well with a fireplace, huge rain shower, and a good view. The bed was comfortable but the decor seemed half updated between traditional southwest and modern southwest. Not offensive by any means but could use some simple decor updates to make it feel more luxurious. We didn't get to partake in the rooftop deck which was a bummer. It was either too cold or booked for weddings each night. The spa was small but the staff was again friendly. Red's restaurant is also a great amenity. Good food and even though its a tad overpriced its one of the best values we found as far as restaurants go in Sedona. The location is right off the main drag within walking distance from the only Starbucks for miles. I would definitely stay here again.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Mike B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Germantown, Tennessee
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2013

highly recommend! charming, pretty hotel and lobby, Reds restaurant delicious, great spa - with wonderful people. very relaxing - captures the spirit of sedona. very convenient quiet location. ladies in spa gave us wonderful recommendations for restaurants, sunset spots - would definitely stay here again!

Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank holly p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
108 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2013

We stayed here for a wedding and it was very nice. Excellent service, great restaurant the food was very good as was the service. They have a nice pool area with bar service and a fitness room. The rooms were nice, clean and quite. I would definitely come back.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Greg C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sedona hotels
0.8 mi away
Adobe Grand Villas
Adobe Grand Villas
#1 of 48 in Sedona
5.0 of 5 bubbles 847 reviews
2.2 mi away
The Orchards Inn of Sedona
2.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Arabella Hotel Sedona
Arabella Hotel Sedona
#18 of 48 in Sedona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,017 reviews
1.0 mi away
Sedona Real Inn and Suites
1.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Sedona
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sedona Rouge Hotel and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sedona Rouge Hotel and Spa

Property: Sedona Rouge Hotel and Spa
Address: 2250 West Highway 89A, Sedona, AZ 86336
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Sedona
#3 Business Hotel in Sedona
#4 Luxury Hotel in Sedona
#5 Spa Hotel in Sedona
#13 Family Hotel in Sedona
#19 Romantic Hotel in Sedona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Sedona Rouge Hotel and Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
103 room boutique hotel and spa. Home of REDS Restaurant open daily for breakfast, lunch and meeting. Located in West Sedona with easy access to local attractions, dining and shops. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your Sedona Rouge Hotel and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sedona Rouge Hotel Sedona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing