We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Boutique Hotel is a Charmer” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sedona Rouge Hotel and Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sedona Rouge Hotel and Spa
Ranked #16 of 49 Hotels in Sedona
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Scottsdale, Arizona, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Boutique Hotel is a Charmer”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

My husband and I have visited Sedona Rouge Hotel & Spa since 2006. When our son was born in 2008, he became our third traveling companion soon after. We love this boutique four-diamond hotel. The staff is professional and sincere. They all seem to care about the guest experience and they all seem to love working there. The onsite restaurant REDS offers world-class food, live music, and a fun opportunity for visitors to mix and mingle with local residents. The hotel has been meticulously-maintained over the years. Its spa and pool area are immaculate. Not to be missed is the rooftop observation deck with red rock views. Our family refers to that rooftop deck as one of our "happy places" on Earth. You will truly relax and enjoy yourself at this graciously-run gem of a hotel.

Room Tip: Third floor rooms offer the plus of a great views - but all of the rooms are terrific.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank EHughes923
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,184 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    630
    352
    129
    47
    26
See reviews for
208
594
61
64
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (343)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

My sister and I spent two perfect days in this charming boutique hotel located in the gorgeous Red Rocks of Sedona. We loved it! The entry is through a wide open courtyard with waterfalls cascading into beautiful pools. Rooms are spacious and colorful with a huge walk in shower, and pillows and bedding that you can melt into. The staff was very friendly and helpful, and the restaurant "Reds" has great small plates to share. We took ours to the rooftop observation deck with a glass of wine to watch the sun set against the Red Rocks. A full Moon overhead made for a perfect evening.

Room Tip: Request a room with a view of the Red Rocks
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank squeaker22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

Great service, great rooms, great restaurant, great location central to everything in Sedona...a first class resort! The food was excellent, the beds and showers and fireplaces intimate, comfortable and 5*! Modern, boutique and warm, and a culture of trying to constantly improve - love it! They are going to be around for along time!

Green Features: responsible and current...one more reason to stay!
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nick L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sedona
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

The Sedona Rouge Hotel & Spa has an added bonus you can't get anywhere else in Sedona. They have a beautiful and powerful Medicine Wheel on the property.
On September 22nd they hosted an Equinox Ceremony at their Medicine Wheel. It was led by Sedona Red Rock Tours and was a great privilege and delight to be a part of.
The Sedona Rouge really gives you a taste of the Special energy that is Sedona.
You can visit the Divine Heart Wheel when you stay. It has lovely plaques that give detailed instructions on how to use it. You can create your own ceremony. It is a perfect place for quiet reflection and meditation.

Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank redrocklady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Concord, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

Recently stayed there with my family (wife and 3 sons) and we had an amazing stay. The location is very central to all locations in Sedona. The resort is immaculate and the staff was extremely courteous. We look forward to staying again soon.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chad1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Level Contributor
41 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I were married at The Sedona Rouge in September of 2013. I have to commend the entire staff for the amazing service we received during our weekend stay. Surveying our 20+ guests staying at the hotel everyone was in agreement. They could not have done more to make this event more perfect. Even bringing in the I.T. department when we had a music debacle right before the ceremony.
Our rooms we clean, well maintained and updated. We had a great time at the pool and found Reds to have delicious food for every meal we ate there including our reception dinner.
I guess the only negative thing I can say is the fitness center could use some updated equipment. Short of that, Sedona Rouge is a place we will frequent for years to come.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Susan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bakersfield, California
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

The MOST comfortable beds and pillows in the world are just the beginning of how comfy and delightful this place is. The scenery is spectacular, the concierge is very helpful planning trips throughout the Sedona area (including up to Flagstaff and over to Prescott). The restaurant is superb, and Sedona locals often dine there for a gourmet meal out. There is a spa connected with the hotel that offers some of the best services bar none. I don't often like facials, as I have sensitive skin, but I was talked into trying one, and it was amazing! My skin glowed and felt wonderful for weeks! And the massages and other spa services are outstanding. This is my go-to place when I visit Sedona. So much so, that when planning a retreat a few years ago, this was the hotel I chose. The participants LOVED it!

Room Tip: There is an upstairs outdoor patio where receptions are held. It's best to book a room on the o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Liana C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sedona hotels
0.8 mi away
Adobe Grand Villas
Adobe Grand Villas
#1 of 49 in Sedona
5.0 of 5 stars 783 reviews
2.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas
2.2 mi away
The Orchards Inn of Sedona
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Sedona
0.8 mi away
Casa Sedona Inn
Casa Sedona Inn
#3 of 49 in Sedona
5.0 of 5 stars 716 reviews
2.3 mi away
Amara Resort & Spa, a Kimpton Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sedona Rouge Hotel and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sedona Rouge Hotel and Spa

Property: Sedona Rouge Hotel and Spa
Address: 2250 West Highway 89A, Sedona, AZ 86336
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Sedona
#3 Business Hotel in Sedona
#6 Luxury Hotel in Sedona
#6 Spa Hotel in Sedona
#13 Family Hotel in Sedona
#19 Romantic Hotel in Sedona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Sedona Rouge Hotel and Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
72 room boutique hotel and spa. Home of REDS Restaurant. Located in West Sedona with easy access to local attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Travelocity, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your Sedona Rouge Hotel and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sedona Rouge Hotel Sedona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing