We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Equinox Celebration” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sedona Rouge Hotel and Spa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Sedona Rouge Hotel and Spa
Ranked #15 of 48 Hotels in Sedona
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
sedona
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Equinox Celebration”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2013

The Sedona Rouge Hotel & Spa has an added bonus you can't get anywhere else in Sedona. They have a beautiful and powerful Medicine Wheel on the property.
On September 22nd they hosted an Equinox Ceremony at their Medicine Wheel. It was led by Sedona Red Rock Tours and was a great privilege and delight to be a part of.
The Sedona Rouge really gives you a taste of the Special energy that is Sedona.
You can visit the Divine Heart Wheel when you stay. It has lovely plaques that give detailed instructions on how to use it. You can create your own ceremony. It is a perfect place for quiet reflection and meditation.

Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank redrocklady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,349 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    734
    393
    142
    51
    29
See reviews for
238
681
68
70
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (387)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Concord, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2013

Recently stayed there with my family (wife and 3 sons) and we had an amazing stay. The location is very central to all locations in Sedona. The resort is immaculate and the staff was extremely courteous. We look forward to staying again soon.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chad1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Level Contributor
45 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I were married at The Sedona Rouge in September of 2013. I have to commend the entire staff for the amazing service we received during our weekend stay. Surveying our 20+ guests staying at the hotel everyone was in agreement. They could not have done more to make this event more perfect. Even bringing in the I.T. department when we had a music debacle right before the ceremony.
Our rooms we clean, well maintained and updated. We had a great time at the pool and found Reds to have delicious food for every meal we ate there including our reception dinner.
I guess the only negative thing I can say is the fitness center could use some updated equipment. Short of that, Sedona Rouge is a place we will frequent for years to come.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Susan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bakersfield, California
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2013

The MOST comfortable beds and pillows in the world are just the beginning of how comfy and delightful this place is. The scenery is spectacular, the concierge is very helpful planning trips throughout the Sedona area (including up to Flagstaff and over to Prescott). The restaurant is superb, and Sedona locals often dine there for a gourmet meal out. There is a spa connected with the hotel that offers some of the best services bar none. I don't often like facials, as I have sensitive skin, but I was talked into trying one, and it was amazing! My skin glowed and felt wonderful for weeks! And the massages and other spa services are outstanding. This is my go-to place when I visit Sedona. So much so, that when planning a retreat a few years ago, this was the hotel I chose. The participants LOVED it!

Room Tip: There is an upstairs outdoor patio where receptions are held. It's best to book a room on the o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Liana C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2013

I stayed at Sedona Rouge Hotel in August and had a wonderful experience!
Our room was spacious, and clean with great comfy robes and the lemon/mint olive oil soap was really a nice touch.
The spa was just want I needed and the list of services they provide was extensive; making it so hard to choose. Great spa staff, especially Brian- don't miss his yoga class in the morning.
Sedona Rouge is located right in the perfect spot if you love good food. Picazzo's, Dahl and Diuca, The Field; all nearby.
It is minutes away from anywhere you want to go avoiding the "touristy" traffic of downtown is such a plus!
Reds restaurant has good food and great live music. the only complaint would be that it closes at 10pm. And I mean closes right at 10pm. turning TVs off and encouraging guests to leave even though people were dancing, drinking and having a great time. I will say that all of Sedona closes early and since most employees do not live in Sedona but in Cottonwood I understand.
I would stay at Sedona Rouge again- a gem of a hotel!

Room Tip: spa rooms are big with huge whirlpool tubs
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BethJohnsonAZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cuenca, Ecuador
Level Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2013

This resort was designated 4 star by Price Line.....We were disappointed - bath was a bit dated with a combo soaking tub and shower enclosed together with glass doors. Shower head delivered poor water pressure. Vanity had only single sink --- altogether not quite as much of a "spa" bath as you might expect. Room was dark, no in-room safe, although you could use a safety deposit box at the reception desk.

On the positive side, staff was very efficient and pleasant, and the concierge very helpful and knowledgeable about what to do in the area.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tropicfan1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ed_conwayCornvilleAZ, General Manager at Sedona Rouge Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, January 13, 2014
Dear Guest
I would liek to look into the room you stayed in...
please email or call
econway@sedonarouge.com
928 340 5304 direct
Ed Conway
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2013 via mobile

Even though nippy January winds whistled through the red rocks of Sedona, the coziness of the Sedona Rouge was heart warming.
Rooms were ample, comfortable, and adorned with the local landscape. A morning tea looking out onto the mountains was a peaceful way to start each day.
The local made lemon oatmeal soap was delightful.
Front desk staff was friendly and helpful despite my extremely late arrival time and equally early departure time.
Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MonInCelebration
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sedona hotels
0.8 mi away
Adobe Grand Villas
Adobe Grand Villas
#1 of 48 in Sedona
5.0 of 5 bubbles 846 reviews
2.2 mi away
The Orchards Inn of Sedona
2.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Arabella Hotel Sedona
Arabella Hotel Sedona
#18 of 48 in Sedona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,017 reviews
1.0 mi away
Sedona Real Inn and Suites
1.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Sedona
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sedona Rouge Hotel and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sedona Rouge Hotel and Spa

Property: Sedona Rouge Hotel and Spa
Address: 2250 West Highway 89A, Sedona, AZ 86336
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Sedona
#3 Business Hotel in Sedona
#4 Luxury Hotel in Sedona
#5 Spa Hotel in Sedona
#13 Family Hotel in Sedona
#19 Romantic Hotel in Sedona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Sedona Rouge Hotel and Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
103 room boutique hotel and spa. Home of REDS Restaurant open daily for breakfast, lunch and meeting. Located in West Sedona with easy access to local attractions, dining and shops. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets and Jetsetter so you can book your Sedona Rouge Hotel and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sedona Rouge Hotel Sedona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing