We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyable Experience, We Will Return!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sedona Rouge Hotel and Spa
Ranked #14 of 48 Hotels in Sedona
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Phoenix, Arizona
2 reviews
“Enjoyable Experience, We Will Return!!”
Reviewed August 19, 2013

My friend and I were looking to get out of the Valley for a quick girls' trip. We saw a travel deal that included a spa package at Sedona Rouge. Since the stay was booked through a 3rd party site, when I received my confirmation from the 3rd party, a few details conflicted. I emailed Sedona Rouge directly and received a very timely reply and they confirmed the corrections. We absolutely loved our spa experience! The therapists were well trained and the accommodations were phenomenal. Our check-in and check-out was efficient. The room was well appointed, clean, and comfortable. We stopped in the restaurant for happy hour and enjoyed a great wine special and live music. The staff provided recommendations for area restaurants and arranged transportation. Upon departure, I received and completed a follow-up survey. I was impressed to learn the GM took the time to review my survey and personally responded to my comments. Overall, we thought Sedona Rouge offered good value, an enjoyable experience, and exceptional personalized service. We will definitely return!

Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Melanie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,463 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    804
    418
    153
    54
    34
See reviews for
266
742
75
72
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (416)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed August 11, 2013

We were able to catch a stargazing session that they hold once a month on the observation deck. It was the best such session we have ever been to. "Dr Sky" was entertaining and my kids were simply dazzled. The rooms were nice and the staff were incredibly helpful- even jump started my car within minutes after I left the lights on overnight. Got a spa credit and free breakfast for kids, so the price tag was well worth it.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Okeedokee1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed August 7, 2013

I recently spent my birthday weekend in Sedona. I debated on splurging on a room at Enchantment or L'Auberge before deciding to be more practical and settling on this hotel. The photos are very misleading. As other reviewers have mentioned, you cannot see the red rock from the pool or any part of the hotel that isn't elevated. I paid extra for a "Deluxe King" room with a "red rock view"- the view was mainly of a parking lot and the tip of the rocks at a distance. You get a better view from the motels in downtown Sedona. Also, I work for a hotel and we charge the same $19 resort fee. The only problem is Sedona Rouge ISN'T A RESORT! Since it was so crowded, my partner and I waited and were continuously snaked by other guests cutting ahead of us to use the one small hot tub, which is the only "amenity" I wanted to use on my birthday. The hotel I work at has twice the amount of amenities and when guests aren't satisfied, we waive the fee. Hotels are supposed to be about customer service, right? When I mentioned this to the front desk agent upon checkout he told me "Ummm, the best I can do is give you a ticket for some free breakfast?". What does breakfast have to do with your poor amenities and my inability to even use them? I still ended up paying nearly $300 for one crappy night there. I should have coughed up the extra $50-$100 for a wonderful time at the Enchantment resort, which guarantees magical views and wonderful sevice. This place is not worth your money, plain and simple.

Room Tip: Misleading views from hotel photos- choose a different hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Raf B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ed_conwayCornvilleAZ, General Manager at Sedona Rouge Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, August 9, 2013
Dear Raf,
I appreciate your taking time to write about your experience. I want to look into your reservation but cannot find you in our system so if you would contact me via email econway@sedonarouge.com or phone 928 340 5304 that would help to ensure we correct any photos and descriptions.

Our resort fee includes a number of benefits and I can review them when we connect.

Sincerely,
Ed Conway
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2013

We frequently go to Sedona. I am not sure where the photos were taken of used in the advertisement but you cannot see the red rocks from the pool or hotel. Our room faced a wall and was dark and much smaller than what was online. When I asked about it, I was told that we did not have a corner room? Watch for the $19 additional fee over what Expedia or another site charges you. When we checked in, we were not told of the 'extra' things we get for this resort fee (this is not a resoer), Which is a bottle of water, newspaper and coffee (things you get at a holiday inn). The bed was comfortable but for the price, I will stay somewhere else next time.

Room Tip: Watch for extra fees
See more room tips
Green Features: You reuse towels. The plants were not that specific nothing that you don't see around the area. Did not use laundry services or eat organic food. The coffee was not organic.
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jamie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ed_conwayCornvilleAZ, General Manager at Sedona Rouge Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
Dear Jamie,
I am very sorry to read you were disappointed with the stay regarding your room and that we could not provide a corner room. Our resort fee does include daily bottle of water, newspaper, complimentary coffee in the morning inn REDS among other benefits.

I am not sure what site you booked on so if you would call and or email me I would like to look into your reservation.

I look forward to talking with you,
Sincerely,

Ed Conway
General Manager
928 340 5304 direct line
econway@sedonarouge.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wickenburg, Arizona
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 5, 2013

This was my first visit to Sedona Rouge. Our room was ready when we arrived and we were completely surprised to find a beautiful spa tub in the living room of our suite. I find a hot bath before bed time very relaxing and this tub was a welcome sight. Our room was very nicely appointed, my favorite, the lemon bath soap!

We immediately went to the spa to make appointments for the following day. Brian greeted us and gave us a tour of the beautiful spa facility; quite room with water and tea refreshments, a locker room with showers, steam room (!) and outdoor Jacuzzi. He made our spa appointments and we were off.

We happily attended a yoga class at 8am the following morning, our instructor was Brian! Great class for people at all levels and a perfect way to begin the day. We had breakfast in the dining room that hit the spot before heading off to our spa appointments. I regularly receive spa treatments in my hometown, so I wanted to experience something uniquely Sedona. I selected an Ayurvedic service call Shirodhara. Devine! Heather was my technician and the treatment was bliss! We spent the rest of the morning relaxing in the spa.

Then we decided that we HAD to leave the property and begin to see Sedona. The hotel is perfectly located. Many great restaurants have opened since I last visited, Picasso's to name one; all very near the hotel. We visited sights including sunset from the airport lookout and dusk at Amitabha Stupa. We returned to the hotel in the evening and dined at Reds. Dinner was wonderful and there was a delightful singer in the lounge to put the icing on the cake of the perfect day. Our only wish is that the lounge was open past 10pm. It was really quite busy; all enjoying the music by singing along and even dancing.

And by the way, that spa tub in our suite; amazing!

The next morning we took a short hike to a vortex located very near the hotel. Sadly it was then time to check out. But we took photos of the property to remember. They have a beautiful courtyard for weddings and events with a red rock background. The open air lobby and pool are lovely and always busy with guests. My favorite little corner; I found an herb garden that the chef must use to season his restaurant specialties.

Thanks to the staff of the Rouge for creating a perfect visit to Sedona.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 6639Relaxed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level 5 Contributor
44 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed August 3, 2013

My husband and I spent three nights here in late July. The hotel is very pleasant, relaxing and clean and a very short drive from downtown Sedona. Pool area is nice and uncrowded. Our room was very spacious with two bathrooms - a nice treat. My only minor complaint - the very large stall showers in both bathrooms were great, but the one in the smaller bathroom leaked - ie, the water ran right under the shower door onto the floor. So I ended up using the shower in my husband's bathroom - not a big deal at all.

We ate dinner at the restaurant one night and it was excellent. Breakfast was fine too.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Somersmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carmel, Indiana
Level 6 Contributor
502 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 241 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2013

We stayed in Sedona for one night on our way from Phoenix to the Grand Canyon and we could not have picked a better hotel!!! The room was beautiful, with king-size bed, gas fireplace, and balcony overlooking the mountains...wonderful!!! We also walked to a great little breakfast place across the street in the morning!!!

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view of the mountains :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sedona hotels
2.2 mi away
The Orchards Inn of Sedona
2.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas
1.0 mi away
Sedona Real Inn and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Casa Sedona Inn
Casa Sedona Inn
#3 of 48 in Sedona
915 reviews
0.8 mi away
Adobe Grand Villas
Adobe Grand Villas
#1 of 48 in Sedona
884 reviews
2.3 mi away
Kimpton Amara Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sedona Rouge Hotel and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sedona Rouge Hotel and Spa

Property: Sedona Rouge Hotel and Spa
Address: 2250 West Highway 89A, Sedona, AZ 86336
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Sedona
#3 Business Hotel in Sedona
#4 Luxury Hotel in Sedona
#5 Spa Hotel in Sedona
#13 Family Hotel in Sedona
#19 Romantic Hotel in Sedona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Sedona Rouge Hotel and Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
103 room boutique hotel and spa. Home of REDS Restaurant open daily for breakfast, lunch and meeting. Located in West Sedona with easy access to local attractions, dining and shops. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Sedona Rouge Hotel and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sedona Rouge Hotel Sedona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing