We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great place for people with trouble walking”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sedona Rouge Hotel and Spa
Ranked #16 of 49 Hotels in Sedona
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed March 23, 2013

My mom and trouble walking and they we really nice and thoughtful with her. We had a room that was very close so my mom did not have to walk very far. The beds and bedding were wonderful. You really did want to take them home with you. You can buy all the beds and bedding on their website and we might just do that. The beds were that great. We loved our stay there and would go there again.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TripleCat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,550)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

948 - 954 of 1,550 reviews

Reviewed March 21, 2013

This hotel is close to many trailheads. Also there are some great restaurants (The Barking Frog) very close by that were easy to get into. By staying in West Sedona, you avoid all the craziness of Uptown Sedona. It was cool enough to sleep with the balcony window open at night. The food in the restaurant was very good and the wait staff was pleasant and we had quick service. They were able to print our boarding passes before we left the hotel. The hotel is located across the street from a grocery store but you barely notice it as it sits back from the road. The views from the observation deck are beautiful.

Room Tip: Ask for a room near the back.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mmb1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2013

Spa was very classy. The staff was very pleasant and the atmosphere was very comfortable. We did the couples message and the masseuses were very good! After the messages we were able to hang around as long as we liked and enjoy the other amenities.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChadCluff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2013

Excellent room conditions and great staff. Nice pool/hot tub area. Great observation deck on the 3rd floor with fire pit for chilly nights. View of the mountains and stars was amazing. Turn down service was nice touch. Reds restaurant was not a good value for the price - food was just okay and a bit expensive.

Room Tip: 1st floor pool side have nice, private patios.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank missysm23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2013 via mobile

Sedona Rouge Spa was one of our best vacations ever.

They happily met our request for a fantastic red rock view in a luxurious spa room with a massive soaker tub. The staff surprised us with a champagne and strawberry delivery in our first night and was excellent over our whole stay.

The spa was a small but great facility with a very cool outdoor private hot tub and terrific service. We tried both the massage and facial options and both were great.

The hotel has a perfect location, on the main drag for easy access but far enough from uptown Sedona to be out of the tourist traps. Plus there is a Safeway & Starbucks right next door for whatever you need.

Room service and the restaurant were both very good, and the pool and gym were clean and nice.

We'd definitely stay here again. The rooms were great, the beds were comfy and the view was awesome.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JaybirdAndBiscuits
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2013

We researched hotels/resorts in Sedona and decided on the Rouge -- and were we glad we did. Staff at checkin and checkout were awesome. Room was very nice and property was terrific. Even thought winter made an appearance for us, it just added to the atmosphere. We used the hot tub outside while it was snowing.

Spa was above average and located right behind hotel. Red's is attached to hotel and offers great dining and drink options, plus live music nightly.

Everything was very well maintained and in a beautiful location. Would highly recommended this hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MidwestLiketoTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2013

We spent 3 nights at the Rouge. The staff was very friendly and helpful and the rooms were spacious and comfortable. I would recommend this place if you are looking for a less congested and quiet location as it is a few miles outside of the downtown area of Sedona. However, the access to many trails was very close. Very nice place.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Heidi I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sedona hotels
2.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas
2.2 mi away
The Orchards Inn of Sedona
2.1 mi away
Arabella Hotel Sedona
Arabella Hotel Sedona
#21 of 49 in Sedona
1,280 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona
2.3 mi away
Kimpton Amara Resort & Spa
2.3 mi away
L'Auberge de Sedona
L'Auberge de Sedona
#7 of 49 in Sedona
3,491 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sedona Rouge Hotel and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sedona Rouge Hotel and Spa

Address: 2250 West Highway 89A, Sedona, AZ 86336
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Sedona
#3 Business Hotel in Sedona
#5 Luxury Hotel in Sedona
#5 Spa Hotel in Sedona
#13 Family Hotel in Sedona
#19 Romantic Hotel in Sedona
Price Range: $165 - $420 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sedona Rouge Hotel and Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
103 room boutique hotel and spa. Home of REDS Restaurant open daily for breakfast, lunch and meeting. Located in West Sedona with easy access to local attractions, dining and shops. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Sedona Rouge Hotel and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sedona Rouge Hotel Sedona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing