We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A surprising delight”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sedona Rouge Hotel and Spa
Ranked #16 of 48 Hotels in Sedona
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed February 25, 2013

I am proud to say (as a local) visitors here on a vacation as well as locals have a wonderful home away from home. I went to a weekend fitness fest here and thanks to the person sponsoring it advised I stay rather than drive the 15miles to home. So thankful I did. The restaurant REDs is delish, the spa well worth what one may think is over priced & the staff very pleasant.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sunya M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,519)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

931 - 937 of 1,519 reviews

Reviewed February 25, 2013

Not as nice as Enchantment but for the price, it is a great higher end stay. Fireplace in room and high ceilings are nice touch. Overhead shower a plus as well. Food was better on site than a lot of the nearby restaurants. Hot cider in the lobby was nice since it snowed while we were there. Fitness room was great. Only complaint is that the pool is kinda small. I had a great experience at the spa as well; lots of treatments I haven't seen at other spas.

Room Tip: Top floor has high ceilings.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SuzyChapstick30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2013

Our first, not our last, stay at the Sedona Rouge Hotel & Spa. Had a wonderful Valentine dinner at the hotel's Reds restaurant. Staff and service were excellent. Enjoyed the spa and a relaxing massage. Ice machines were not working, so staff delivered ice bucket directly to our room. Great Service! Plan to return in warmer weather to take advantage of the beautiful view from the roof top lounge.

Room Tip: We had an upstairs room with vaulted ceilings and a wonderful fireplace, which I highly recommend...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christines970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2013

I’ve travelled around the world and been to many places that bill themselves as "spas." Among the things they have in common are luxuriously appointed rooms, quality bath amenities (fine shampoos, soaps, etc), great views, and a staff that bends over backwards. The rooms at the Sedona Rouge Spa are about the level of a Courtyard, though its location next to a Safeway on the main road, does put it near a Starbuck’s. That is a plus, though the location is...well, next to a Supermarket.

But it is the staff and the deceptive billing practice that left a bad taste. I bid for a 3-star room on Priceline and Sedona Rouge came up. When I arrived, they took an imprint of my credit card for incidentals. A month later, a $20/day charge (about 15% of my bill) shows up on my card for some kind of general resort fee. No such fee was mentioned when they took my card, nor was this fee for any particular service. Basically, this was a “gotcha,” a sneaky way to squeeze a few extra bucks out of guests.

When I phoned, the clerk repeated, almost by rote -- it was obvious that I was not the first to be upset by this add-on -- that this fee was stated on the Priceline agreement and on the check-in forms. Maybe it was--in small print or in a general sense, as in "other fees may apply"). I was was not surprised that the clerks took my number and the manager never returned my calls.

I would suggest you 1) avoid this place on Priceline--the rate was the same as the hotel's "special" rate 2) find a place in Sedona that gives you a better taste of this special town.

Room Tip: try not to face the main highway
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank syncomm1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ed_conwayCornvilleAZ, General Manager at Sedona Rouge Hotel and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2013

Dear Guest,
I would welcome a call to discuss this, my direct line is 928 340 5304.

I just checked our listiing on Priceline and confirmed our resort fee is noted under Important Information
• Mandatory Fee: This hotel charges an additional $18.00 per room per night. This fee will be charged to you directly by the hotel. Mandatory fees are not optional and typically cover items such as resort fees, energy charges or safe fees. The amount of the charge is subject to change.


Here are our benefits:
Daily Resort Fee Per Room provides

• High Speed Internet and wireless in guest room
• Local phone calls
• Use of DVD and Blue Ray players
• Bottle water in guest room, 2 per day
• Nightly turn-down room service
• Newspapers available in lobby
• Electric car charging station
• Morning coffee and tea in REDS from 7am to 10am
• Complimentary breakfast in REDS for children under 12*
• One complimentary small plate in REDS Bar from 4pm to 6pm
• Special $5 wine by the glass list in REDS Bar from 4pm to 6pm
• Preferred guest fee for Spa Facility access
• Preferred guest fee for Morning Yoga class
• Preferred Golf Green Fee at Seven Canyons


*Limit of 2 kids per room

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2013

Sedona Rouge has got to be one of the best places to stay in Sedona, the staff is awesome from the check in process to check out. I have made this my hotel of choice in Sedona and would recommend it to anyone. Also you won't have to go far for great cuisine, Red's restaurant is right at the hotel and the food is excellent. This wasn't my first time here and will continue to go back.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MMauer13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2013

We lovd our two day stay to tour the Sedona area. We also travelled with a dog and the hotel selected a first floor room with a semi private courtyard and lawn. Perfect for us and the dog. Te hotel is very quiet, oasis like, and while it was too cool and snow covered the chairs, the roof top lounge has a spectacular view. The Restaurant Reds also warrants four stars. The hotel is near everything. It feels like you are in the middle of the red rocks

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cmorgank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2013

We just spent a two night weekend here and enjoyed it thoroughly. The 90 min couples massage we had was great. Reds restaurant food & service was excellent and nice that it was onsite. Also enjoyed the outdoor jacuzzi and the rooftop lounge area was great to see the beautiful sunset among the red rock scenery. We plan on returning.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zilda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sedona hotels
2.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas
2.2 mi away
The Orchards Inn of Sedona
0.8 mi away
Casa Sedona Inn
Casa Sedona Inn
#3 of 48 in Sedona
952 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona
0.8 mi away
Adobe Grand Villas
Adobe Grand Villas
#1 of 48 in Sedona
903 reviews
2.3 mi away
Kimpton Amara Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sedona Rouge Hotel and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sedona Rouge Hotel and Spa

Address: 2250 West Highway 89A, Sedona, AZ 86336
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Sedona
#3 Business Hotel in Sedona
#5 Spa Hotel in Sedona
#5 Luxury Hotel in Sedona
#13 Family Hotel in Sedona
#19 Romantic Hotel in Sedona
Price Range: $190 - $406 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sedona Rouge Hotel and Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
103 room boutique hotel and spa. Home of REDS Restaurant open daily for breakfast, lunch and meeting. Located in West Sedona with easy access to local attractions, dining and shops. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelsClick so you can book your Sedona Rouge Hotel and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sedona Rouge Hotel Sedona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing