We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“The Spa Is AWESOME” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sedona Rouge Hotel and Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sedona Rouge Hotel and Spa
Ranked #17 of 49 Hotels in Sedona
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
New Hampshire, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The Spa Is AWESOME”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

Love the Rooms, Love the Restaurant, and most certainly would recommend visiting the Spa! I would highly recommend the Sedona Rouge Hotel and Spa. Keep up the good work!
While you're visiting, make sure to also hike around Sedona's red rocks. They are absolutely amazing and will refresh your mind, body, and spirit.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Matthew B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,216 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    650
    359
    134
    48
    25
See reviews for
215
610
61
66
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (351)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

I've had the pleasure of staying at this resort on several different occasions, and I'm not sure there is a better resort in Sedona. The location is perfect with great restaurants around the corner, and downtown Sedona only a 5 minute ride away. On top of that, all the great hiking trails are with a several mile range. The staff is knowledgable of all the things going on and are extremely friendly. Lastly, the spa was amazing and definitely earned some brownie points with the girlfriend. Apparently going forward that is a must for her anytime we stay there.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MAudibert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, CA
Level Contributor
31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

No wonder, my wife and I had the best of the times ever by landing in Red Rouge at Sedona. This place is right next to the 'heart chakra'. Red Rouge is immaculate, beautiful, highly courteous service and by far the most genuine and heartful people in the industry.

We enjoyed every bit of it. You cannot go wrong. As a matter of fact, you will only be elated.

Room Tip: My wife chose the Luxury Link Package and asked for a room with a view to the Red Rocks. It was heav...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Naveen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

This was our second stay at Sedona Rouge. The first, about 18 months, was with a business group. This was just the two of us. The hotel is conveniently located in West Sedona. The open entry way is impressive and the staff in the very small registration area is friendly and professional. We really appreciate the ambiance of the property with the wonderful fountains in the entry area and the hidden gardens and courtyards adorned with carvings and wrought iron embellishments. During this stay, our room was not as lavish as the previous. However, the open shower was impressive and the bed was wonderful. The only negative was the shabbiness of the outdoor furniture in the public area and the restaurant. It was not in keeping with the reputation of the hotel or the price of the room. That said, it is still one of our favorite places to stay in one of our favorite Arizona towns.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lee B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cottonwood, Arizona, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

Sedona Rouge is an outstanding place to dine and entertain friends! I have had numerous occasions to dine and meet with friends and colleagues at Reds Restaurant and Lounge. The staff is friendly and makes any stop there personal and professional. The rooms are clean and well apportioned and at a fair price with unbeatable views! You won't regret a stay here! Joel and Amy Sue DeTar

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Joel D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, NY
Level Contributor
25 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

Just returned from a short Sedona stay. Had I known Sedona would be so nice, I would have planned a longer stay. The hotel was really nice. Really nice atmosphere, rooms were nice and comfortable, and beautiful scenery. The staff were great. Really accommodating, went out of their way to do whatever they can for you. It felt like a family run hotel and they really cared about their place. From the concierge, to the cleaning staff.

I was here at the end of December, so it was a little cold. The hotel seems better suited for the warmer weather. Its an outdoor hotel with outdoor corridors, and outdoor gathering spots, however, it seems as if you are indoors. I don't know how to explain that, but take a look at the pictures of the hotel and you will see. With that being said, there still was a fireplace in the room, and the rooftop terrace had a pretty large fire pit.
Charming little place, and I can't wait to go back.

Room Tip: Ask for a red rock view
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tzandbr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

For anyone looking for a nice relazing trip to Sedona, a must stay is at Sedona Rouge! From extremely clean rooms, to a beautiful location, wonderful customer service, and terrific food at Reds Restauarant. I would recommend Sedona Rouge to anyone who wishes to visit and stay in Sedona, AZ. Thank you Sedona Rouge Staff for making such a pleasureable experience even better!!!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bobby F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sedona hotels
0.8 mi away
Adobe Grand Villas
Adobe Grand Villas
#1 of 49 in Sedona
5.0 of 5 stars 800 reviews
2.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas
2.2 mi away
The Orchards Inn of Sedona
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Casa Sedona Inn
Casa Sedona Inn
#3 of 49 in Sedona
5.0 of 5 stars 753 reviews
1.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Sedona
2.3 mi away
Amara Resort & Spa, a Kimpton Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sedona Rouge Hotel and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sedona Rouge Hotel and Spa

Property: Sedona Rouge Hotel and Spa
Address: 2250 West Highway 89A, Sedona, AZ 86336
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Sedona
#3 Business Hotel in Sedona
#6 Luxury Hotel in Sedona
#6 Spa Hotel in Sedona
#13 Family Hotel in Sedona
#19 Romantic Hotel in Sedona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Sedona Rouge Hotel and Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
103 room boutique hotel and spa. Home of REDS Restaurant open daily for breakfast, lunch and meeting. Located in West Sedona with easy access to local attractions, dining and shops. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Odigeo, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz and Jetsetter so you can book your Sedona Rouge Hotel and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sedona Rouge Hotel Sedona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing