We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“romantic and cozy” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sedona Rouge Hotel and Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sedona Rouge Hotel and Spa
Ranked #16 of 49 Hotels in Sedona
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“romantic and cozy”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

We stayed in a beautiful room with a fireplace and high ceilings. We had great view. The hotel is very clean and the shower is divine.

Daniel in charge of special events and weddings was amazing to work with.

Reds within the hotel served great food and the service was amazing (Claudia was our waitress).

Thank you for an amazing time.

Room Tip: Ask for the fireplace room with a view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Shannoncunderwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,184 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    630
    352
    129
    47
    26
See reviews for
208
594
61
64
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (343)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

I must say after reading the rave reviews here I was quite disappointed with the Sedona Rouge. First off, the location was not ideal for me. It is right on the main highway through town, making it hard to feel like we were close to nature. While there was nothing wrong with the room or service we received, it just failed to meet my expectations of a hotel/spa advertised as it is. For instance, the star-gazing deck advertised on their website was a huge letdown. No one was staffing the bar area on the two occasions we went up, the fire pits were not lit, and the light pollution from nearby businesses made it very hard to appreciate the stars. Come here and enjoy as long as keep your expectations in check.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jamkat39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Barbara, CA
Level Contributor
24 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

I'll stay here again without hesitation. Had a great time, all amenities were wonderful and I was quite comfortable in my room. Great value and location too. Close enough to all you need. Their restaurant, Red's, had great small plates and jazz every night. All around, very pleased with my choice.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bethsbca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
48 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012 via mobile

My wife and I spent a few nights here and really enjoyed the amenities. We were new to the area and the staff went out of their way to help. Robin at the concierge desk was so excited about helping any way she could. Beds were comfortable,
In room coffee with coffee available at Reds, the restaurant in the hotel. Our room was ground level and we had a little seating area outside the sliding door. The water feature ( pictured ) was a great place to drink coffee in the morning. We had to check out Sunday but booked a massage at the adjoining spa and were able to use those facilities and the pool all day.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Johntesh18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galloway, New Jersey
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012 via mobile

I was so disappointed in this hotel. It was the last place we stayed at during our vacation. We went to the spa to book a session but we were told that there was a bridal party and bachelorette party. She looked at the schedule and told me that she was not able to book a 30 minutes facial during a 60 minutes session opening. Okay skipped that and had a cup of coffee down the road. Person there recommended Namti Spa so we looked into that so we called and booked a two hour facial and massage for $110. Amazing! Best part, drum roll, it was directly next door. People there were accommodating and the place was simple. We went back to use the in room tub but when we went to use it, it was sooooo dirty. We did use the pool the next morning and it was okay.

Bedding was okay. I may have been spoiled with Garlands Oak Creek Lodge. Make sure you check out New Frontier market to get any snacks for hiking!

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Karen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ed_conwayCornvilleAZ, General Manager at Sedona Rouge Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, November 24, 2012
Dear Karen,
I am very sorry we did not meet your expectations.
Please give me a call 928 203 4111 and or email econway@sedonarouge.com
I would like to check on your experience and need to confirm you dates of stay.

Ed Conway
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
miami
Level Contributor
30 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012 via mobile

Even though the location is on a main highway you would not know it. It's also away from the center of town. We stayed in the Alhambra suite which was awesome. Has a fireplace, 2 master baths & nice views from 2 terraces. Enjoy.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank argentinevisitor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

The Spa services were second to none. My wife and I had two 60 minute and two 90 minute treatments that were first class. From two different massages to facials and one treatment, of which I can not even remember the name, we felt pampered and more relaxed than we have been at other Spa's. We had a room in the spa building and loved the fact that we could just walk down the stairs in our robe and enjoy the entire spa.

Yes it is not nestled in the canyons as Enchantment or as plush as Le'Auberge, but the Spa treatments make up for all of that.

As for making up, did I mention Reds amazing food at an unbelievable price. We had breakfast, lunch and dinner at Reds at different times during our 3 day stay and were never disappointed, actually we were just amazed how Reds can put forth such quality, superb flavors and great wine at such an amazing price. Highly recommend it to anyone. Did I mention the good pours....at the bar?

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the Spa building. Best rooms and furthest away from the road. We had 256 and loved...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Oliver K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sedona hotels
0.8 mi away
Adobe Grand Villas
Adobe Grand Villas
#1 of 49 in Sedona
5.0 of 5 stars 783 reviews
2.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas
2.2 mi away
The Orchards Inn of Sedona
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Sedona
0.8 mi away
Casa Sedona Inn
Casa Sedona Inn
#3 of 49 in Sedona
5.0 of 5 stars 716 reviews
2.3 mi away
Amara Resort & Spa, a Kimpton Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sedona Rouge Hotel and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sedona Rouge Hotel and Spa

Property: Sedona Rouge Hotel and Spa
Address: 2250 West Highway 89A, Sedona, AZ 86336
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Sedona
#3 Business Hotel in Sedona
#6 Spa Hotel in Sedona
#6 Luxury Hotel in Sedona
#13 Family Hotel in Sedona
#19 Romantic Hotel in Sedona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Sedona Rouge Hotel and Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
72 room boutique hotel and spa. Home of REDS Restaurant. Located in West Sedona with easy access to local attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and Jetsetter so you can book your Sedona Rouge Hotel and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sedona Rouge Hotel Sedona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing