We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sedona Rouge Hotel and Spa
Nearby Hotels
$236
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$118
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Sky Ranch Lodge(Sedona)(Great Value!)
$132
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
GreenTree Inn Sedona(Sedona)(Great Value!)
$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$179
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Arabella Hotel Sedona(Sedona)(Great Value!)
$157
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$239
$191
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of $224/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$312
$263
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sedona Summit Resort(Sedona)(Great Value!)
$199
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
L'Auberge de Sedona(Sedona)
$299
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,624)
Filter reviews
1,624 results
Traveler rating
908
449
169
58
40
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
908
449
169
58
40
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsreds restaurantsmall platesfree appetizerrooftop terraceobservation deckred rockscorner roomhotel restauranthuge showerwalk in showerthird flooronsite restaurantwonderful hotelfire pitsteam roomshower headsmall balcony
Filter
Updating list...
1,106 - 1,111 of 1,624 reviews
Reviewed September 28, 2012

No great views. The hotel was just average in ambiance. The room was not very large and was quite dark. The restaurant was good! I did not think it was a very good value and I would try L'Auberge next time ($50 more a night) or really splurge and go to Enchantment - we visited and it was AMAZING! But it is pretty far removed from everything else.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kitchenqueen99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2012

This "resort" didn't really felt like a resort for me and my wife, but basically a nice hotel with a spa next door. The staff is really nice, makes you feel pampered. The rooms are large, along with a big bathroom. But the room is pretty basic, small closet, no mini fridge or safe.

I booked thru Expedia. Felt the price was reasonable with the area and the season, until we were hit with an additional $20 "Resort Fee" upon check-in (that Expedia did not mention). With this new price, much better accommodations are nearby, like the Best Western.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Captain_9G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2012

We arrived at Sedona Rouge almost by luck, it is very easy to miss as it looks like all the other "strip mall" buildings on the road. However, when you walk in to the lobby area it is very attractive and calming. Check in was great, Michael (I believe) was so nice and friendly. Asked about our trip, knew where we were from, was thorough and enthusiastic about telling us about the hotel. Apparently there was a wedding that night and as we were checking in a group of drunk girls came barging in loudly and interrupting that they had locked themselves out. The staff handled it so well, I give them 5 stars for remaining nice and professional dealing with people like that.

I love the layout of the hotel, the hallways are all outside. Our room was great, on the second floor, although the view from our half balcony was right on to another building, with a partial view of the street. Lots of space in the room and very comfortable beds. The decor is great. The bathroom was fine, however, the shower was very poorly designed. In trying to look cool and/or modern, they forgot an entire side of the shower. The glass stops halfway so your entire floor gets soaked because there's no block to the water either on the side or at the bottom. They had 2 shower heads, one normal and the other an overhead rain. We couldn't use the rain one because it literally rained into the whole bathroom.

Parking was free. You definitely need a car because this hotel is nowhere near anything else, besides McDonalds, Safeway etc. The nice town part of Sedona is about a 10 min drive. We didn't try the restaurant because we wanted to go up and eat in town. Unfortunately we didn't use the spa or the pool either due to time constraints. Overall the hotel is very nice and the staff was great, but I think I would have preferred a different location. It was also very expensive for what it was.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NYC413
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2012

My husand and I visted Sedona for the first time last weekend for our Anniversary. The Sedona Rouge hotel was exactly what we expected. The staff was very nice and accomodating. They were nice enough to move us to a different room once we realized that the room we were given was facing the parking lot and road. I would recommend asking for a room on either the 2nd or 3rd floor facing the red rocks. It does cost a little more but aren't you going there to see the Red Rocks? Also, we were given 2 coupons for free appetizers at Red's, the hotel restraunt. This was a great treat!
When we had questions regarding hiking the staff gave us great recommendations and had a hiking map as well as photos of many trails for us to review. They also recommended watching the sun set at the Airport Overlook. It was VERY VERY crowded so if you are looking for a secluded spot, look for somewhere else.
The pool is small but the lounge chairs are very nice. There are also seats around a fireplace/firepit around the pool which was nice in the evening. On the 3rd floor there is also a lounge area overlooking the Red Rocks and the pool with seating and firepits. Very nice!
Overall, the rooms were very nice. The Beds were heavenly. There is a refridgerator in the room and they provide 2 free bottles of water each day. Nice perk!
I would say this hotel is very good for the money, clean and the staff is very accomodating. I also liked the location. There is a coffee shop across the street called Java Love where they roast their own coffee. There is a Safeway right beside the hotel but we thought it was nice to have a place that we could grab a lunch or snacks to take with us on our hike.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AmyR152
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2012

Really enjoyed staying here, the room was great with a patio area off the room to sit outside. The bed was really comfy and plush, nice room amenities.
Reds Restuarant is at the Hotel and food was excellent. I had a 90 min massage at the spa and the massage therapist was great, spa is very nice. Maid service not so great but other than that would highly recommend.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kim G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews