We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Steakhouse”

Silver Saddle @ The Cowboy Club
Ranked #21 of 198 Restaurants in Sedona
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $16 - $44
Cuisines: American, Southwestern, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Reservations
Boca Raton
Level 6 Contributor
173 reviews
123 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Excellent Steakhouse”
Reviewed January 10, 2014 via mobile

Ate at the Cowboy Club in a private area called Silver Saddle. There are no burgers or kids menu offered. The wood planked salmon was cooked to perfection. The ribs were delicious and the lettuce wedge was chilled perfectly. Ben was our server and the service was excellent.Would come back next time I visit Sedona!

Helpful?
Thank karen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

832 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    433
    262
    91
    31
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pleasant Gap, Pennsylvania
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“20th Anniversary trip”
Reviewed January 8, 2014

Recommended by Kim at Casa Sedona. Excellent food and great service!! Very glad we tried it. Highly recommend. The buffalo was great

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Deb E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niagara Falls, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Cowboy Country”
Reviewed January 7, 2014

In early December my wife and eye were in Sedona Arizona. The Cowboy Club restaurant was recommended by someone working in a local shop. We decided to give it a try. It was an excellent choice. Not a fancy looking place, mostly booths, great service, and excellent food. We shared an appetizer of fried rattle snake which was very good. My wife had the BBQ'd pulled pork sandwich which she enjoyed very much, it was juicy and there was a lot of it. I had the elk chops. It was the best elk I have ever had in a restaurant. It was cooked perfectly, very juicy and succulent. It had a very nice subtle BBQ sauce on it. It was accompanied by a backed sweet potato, and very nice French green beans. One of the best meals I have ever had.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DennisM195
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southern Pines, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Cowboy Club”
Reviewed December 30, 2013

We went there on the recommendation of Pete our Pink Jeep guide. Had the cactus fries veggie pot pie and hamgurger with fries. Sat by the door and had a good time.





















Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank bigschell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level 6 Contributor
336 reviews
159 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 146 helpful votes
“Great lunch stop!”
Reviewed December 28, 2013 via mobile

Enjoyed our lunch of cactus fries, bison chili and corn bread. Delicious! Topped off with margaritas and great service from the cowboys! Historic building with heated patio. Great view while you sit back and enjoy.

Helpful?
Thank TakeMeAway44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Silver Saddle @ The Cowboy Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing