We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great atmosphere, good food” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Silver Saddle @ The Cowboy Club

Silver Saddle @ The Cowboy Club
Ranked #24 of 190 Restaurants in Sedona
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $16 - $44
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse, Southwestern
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Romantic, Large groups, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Eindhoven, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
112 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere, good food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2013

Very friendly staff. Great atmosphere in country and western style.
Food was very food. We liked the fried cactus the most.
Dinner was reasonably priced.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank FrankHoefnagels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

777 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    397
    249
    85
    31
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
97 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Loved it”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2013

Went there September 10th very friendly servers who helped with our choices . Had rattle snake , had to do it and it tastes like white fish , then the buffalo yumm , no room for desert , was very nice to have canapés and sorbet included which is what the best restaurants do
We had curved seating which was nice and the atmosphere was brilliant
We checked out other restaurants but this is the best by a long way

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Carolyn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson
Level Contributor
71 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“superb taste treat”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2013

We had coupons for several of the local restaurants, but the smells from the Silver Saddle captured our noses. We had chili, pepper soup, corn bread and peanut slaw. The cornbread comes out in 6" cast iron fry pan. Outstanding. The chili and soup some or the best I have tasted. My wife said the same for the peanut slaw. We are returning from a week of travel in Arizona and New Mexico. Silver Saddle is the second best in our trabels

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Ron K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Haven, Connecticut
Level Contributor
24 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Long wait but friendly service”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2013

We got in right away. Then the wait began. 1 hour after we ordered I asked for our food to go. 30 min after that it arrived. I complained to every wait staff person I found but never saw one manager. They said they were busy so that was slowing things down in the kitchen. If they are not able to handle crowds they shouldn't have such a large sitting area. All that being said the food was good, even luke warm.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank JCKG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Northport, New York
Level Contributor
451 reviews
263 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
“Great food and Service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2013

One of the best meals I've had. We began with rattlesnake bites. Although I'd never had snake, I was not disappointed. They were yummy. For dinner, my husband ordered rib eye and I ordered the prime rib. Both were cooked to perfection and excellent. The waiter, who we thought looked like he was 18, but was significantly older, was charming and efficient. We plan on returning next time we're in town.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Lo R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Silver Saddle @ The Cowboy Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing