We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food and service”

Nick's on the West Side
Ranked #44 of 195 Restaurants in Sedona
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $20
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations
Midlothian,TX
Level Contributor
29 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Great food and service”
Reviewed October 14, 2013

Friendly service, great food, decent prices best describe Nick's. If you are tired of the high prices in the downtown area of Sedona, try this restaurant. Good burgers and BBQ and they have a varied enough menu to please everyone. Nick even checked on us himself.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank suejoez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

468 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    221
    157
    68
    18
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Sedona, Arizona
Level Contributor
19 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great breakfasts, bloody mary's, bar-b-que, and more”
Reviewed October 14, 2013

Breakfast, lunch, or dinner, we love Nick's Westside in Sedona. Early Bird breakfast M-F is a DEAL! They smoke their own meats, including salmon. Great stuff! Local discount is provided upon request. We visit Nick's just about weekly as we are locals since mid-2012. Nick himself makes the best bloody mary's, request his expertise; sarcasm is on the house. :-)

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Lauren Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Level Contributor
227 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 150 helpful votes
“Ok”
Reviewed October 13, 2013

We ate here for dinner one night. We tried Mexican. An ala carte chilli rellano and side of beans was plenty. Way too much meat inside it for me, and the batter seemed soggy, and no cheese sauce. It was very busy. The waitress seemed to be more interested in talking to her friends at the next table.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank loverainsky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Can't believe this isn't rated higher....”
Reviewed October 13, 2013

This was the best food we ate in Sedona. The brisket melts in your mouth. The ribs fall of the bone. The pork was tender and full of flavor. The baked beans were some of the best I've ever had. Excellent food. Had the Sampler Platter with five meats. If you go, I would say go for the pork ribs or the brisket, those were the best.

The only thing I would say was lacking was the server was very slow. However, the owner, Nick, was awesome and was very proactive in helping if the server wasn't doing a great job.

This is a definite place to eat if you go to Sedona.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lawrence, Kansas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The best for less”
Reviewed October 12, 2013

On our recently completed vacation to Sedona, we were referred to Nick's by a local. We were so pleased we ended up eating there four times in 3 days. Breakfast, lunch and dinner were all great and very reasonably priced. My wife and I split a full rack of baby back ribs (excellent) for $19 and for a $2.50 spliting fee were were given ample salads, fries and potatoes each. Another night I had one of the best 12 oz (seemed bigger) prime rib meals I ever had for $18. The burger at lunch and french toast at breakfast were equally good. Full bar including Guiness on tap (nicely poured). Not fancy but great food and efficient service in West Sedona. A real find.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jayhawk375
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nick's on the West Side also viewed

 

Been to Nick's on the West Side? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing