We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great homestyle food” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Judi's Restaurant & Lounge

Judi's Restaurant & Lounge
Ranked #55 of 190 Restaurants in Sedona
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $30
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Local cuisine, Families with children, Business meetings, Romantic, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Bend, Oregon
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Great homestyle food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 6, 2013

Judi's has become one of our favorites in Sedona. They have a nice homey ambiance without being super fancy, great friendly service, and really good food that is fresh. Its also generally quiet, so good for having conversation with friends over wine and dinner. I'd recommend reservations on the weekends and during the busy season to be sure you get in.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Kristi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

425 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    208
    130
    49
    26
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Sedona, Arizona
Level Contributor
132 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“A local favorite”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 5, 2013

Not real visible from the street this is one of the oldest restaurants in Sedona. They recently celebrated their 29th year in operation. Most of their serving staff have been their many years. and we know them by name. It is also a local favorite. The food and service is always excellent. Two basic items in a restaurant which seem lacking in many chain establishments. By the way there are no major chain restaurants in Sedona, this is not by accident. As in previous reviews Judi's has a wide selection of food choices and prices are reasonable. They also have a full bar. Judi's offers daily specials which I try often when I am not eating their barbecued ribs and prime rib, my personal favorites. Their home made deserts are all to die for. My wife loves their home made veggie burger. They offer an "early bird" menu good up to 6:30PM at very reasonable prices. Very intimate dinning room and nice outside patio weather permitting. Many excellent restaurants in Sedona and this is one you should not miss.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank SedonaBob55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moorhead, Minnesota
Level Contributor
33 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Friendly local experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 3, 2013

We were made aware of this restaurant by resort staff. They are known for their barbecued ribs. The restaurant has a great selection of menu items. We did have the ribs. They were tasty. For desert, we had one of their ice cream selections...the double chocolate Kailua cake ice cream was awesome.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Neal L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Renton, Washington
Level Contributor
35 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Awesome experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 30, 2013 via mobile

The atmosphere is simple, but the food was cooked perfectly, we had the ribs and prime rib. The service was just fine. It was a very enjoyable family dinner!!

Helpful?
Thank girlpi1ot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Concord, Kentucky
Level Contributor
241 reviews
157 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“MUST EAT in Sedona, AZ”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 17, 2013

Located behind (walking distance) of the Best Western Plus on W. 89A, you must go there and enjoy the fabulous food, service and atmosphere. Judi is no longer alive, but her dream and passion for good food lives on. ENJOY!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Alan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Judi's Restaurant & Lounge also viewed

 

Been to Judi's Restaurant & Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing