We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Ambiance”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Cucina Rustica

Cucina Rustica
Reserve with OpenTable
Cucina Rustica is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #20 of 194 Restaurants in Sedona
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $14 - $35
Cuisines: Italian, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Special occasions, Families with children, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: In the lovely village of Oak Creek, Sedona you'll find a gem...The doorway to the imagination awaits you here. Old World decor with hand-crafted antique doors and ornate iron gates from around the world, draw you in then transport you back in time. The restaurant wraps its arms around you and settles you into a dining experience that many foodies seek out, but rarely find. The restaurant has won numerous awards of excellence for food and service, as well as Wine Spectator Award of Excellence for 10 consecutive years. You will see Chef Lisa Dahl almost every evening visiting with guests, signing her award-winning cookbook, and in the kitchen paying close attention to every detail to ensure you'll have the most enjoyable dining experience. Happy Hour: Sunday-Thursday 4:30-6PM.
canada
Level Contributor
62 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Ambiance”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 3, 2013

Quiet, dim lights, soft music in the background........ The decor is exquisite. We had reservations for 6 people. 3 couples. We were led to our table promptly and were taken care of perfectly throughout the evening. The food was good, expensive, but I am a firm believer in , you get what you pay for!! The favourite part of my dining experience though, was the decor of the Rustica. I spent most of the evening just taking it all in.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CanadaTravellerl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,254 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,458
    471
    185
    86
    54
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
587 reviews
264 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 219 helpful votes
“Lovely atmosphere; good food but not cheap”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 30, 2013

Cucina Rustica was recommended to us for an Italian meal. We were thinking cheap pasta joint but it is a much higher standard (and therefore cost). Service is excellent. decor romantic and with an excellent extensive menu. We still ate pasta whicb was very good (perhaps too generous on suace and ingredients) but with 2 glasses red wine it was a $62 meal plus tip. We felt a bit under dressed in jeans and sneakers.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dianna C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, AZ
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wedding reception”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 28, 2013

My husband and I had our wedding reception here in October 2010. I know I'm really late on a review!!! We had a small, intimate party of 18, and the entire process was seamless. I started preparing with the person in charged of events about 3 months ahead of time (I forget her name, but she's so sweet). They let me pick where I wanted to set up the table, and I chose the patio, which was a gorgeous, romantic setting. Our pictures on the patio are really beautiful. Our reception started before the restaurant was even open, so they opened just for us without even batting an eye at it. The service was excellent. Food was great. Wine selection great. Also, the cake person made us a Dulce de Leche cake, which was so delicious. I had emailed her a picture ahead of time of what I wanted the cake to look like, and she did a great job mimicking it. Overall amazing experience. Wouldn't change it for anything!

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank iheartroundup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
245 reviews
179 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
“A beautiful experience”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 27, 2013

A romantic setting for a lovely dinner. After reading Trip Advisor reviews, I went salivating for the lobster in vodka sauce over linguini. It was very good however it wasn't actually lobster but little pieces which are langoustine. Also I wish there was more sauce. my hubby and our friends ordered a seafoood special that was delicious but did not include lobster as promised. Do not miss dessert.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cindy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prescott, Arizona
Level Contributor
45 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“As great as sister resturant Dahl and Daluca”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 25, 2013 via mobile

Great menu, great specials. We have eaten at both are great restaurants with great specials and great service. Food is always fresh and very tasty.

Helpful?
Thank Lou B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Cucina Rustica? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing