We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pub Food with attitude” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Oak Creek Brewery & Grill

Oak Creek Brewery & Grill
Ranked #30 of 190 Restaurants in Sedona
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $30
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Drinks, Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Brunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Columbus, OH
Level Contributor
60 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Pub Food with attitude”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 1, 2013

First, sit outside if you can. The sunshine only makes the beer taste better and food more delicious. The four of us enjoyed the brews - expect to pay about $6.00 apiece. Pricey but typical for microbrews. Two of us ordered sandwiches, one person a salad, and another the quesadilla. All were voted good, but those of us with the sandwich won. Eat first, then walk about the village.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Booner5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,399 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    971
    983
    339
    67
    39
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Montgomery, Texas
Level Contributor
373 reviews
213 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 167 helpful votes
“Great Beer and & Pub Food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2013

While visiting Sedona with friends we happened upon the Oak Creek Brewery & Grill and decided on the spur of the moment to eat there. Three of us had the Oak Creek Amber and one had the Snake India Pale Ale. All were delicious. My friend and I had the BrewMaster Special of locally made brats with sauerkraut. My friends wife had the Brie Mustard burger and my wife had the Smokehouse burger. All were very ample portions and very tasty. Overall a great meal and brews.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank MaroonDawg67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen
Level Contributor
296 reviews
176 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 211 helpful votes
“A nice change from regular beers”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 23, 2013

Lovely setting and nice range of beer and it was so fine to have something different from my usual favourites when in the states.
Long may they continues to grow their business and be prosperous.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Nigel R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A good time”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 21, 2013

This place was nice. We had looked around Sedona and were somewhat disappointed at the choices for good restaurants. We happened upon this place. Good food, good service, good beer, decent price. Put it on your list. Phenomenal views...

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank greg f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seekonk, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Nice light lunch in a casual setting”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 20, 2013

We stopped at Oak Creek Brewery & Grill, 11/06/13 ~1:30PM, after doing some shopping at Tlaquepaque while on our way to Winslow.

We were seated without wait at a booth adjacent to the bar and near the kitchen. Unlike one other reviewer, we did not notice the walls to be filthy - if we had, I would've made comment to the manager and probably would have eaten elsewhere. This was not the case for us, however.

My husband and I wanted a light lunch, so we split the crab cakes ($11.95) and a spinach salad with grilled chicken ($14.95). Everything was tasty - crab cakes were of decent size, served with a yummy red pepper aioli, and the salad was large, the chicken nicely grilled & flavored, and had a very tasty dressing....both items were just enough for lunch for the two us..

With the addition of an Oak Creek Grand Margarita ($9.50, and was not too sweet) and a 16 oz (I believe that was the size...) King Crimson beer ($6.50), our bill total, including tax and tip was around $55.00....expensive for lunch, but hey, we saw the prices before we ordered, we had 2 drinks, and we were not at all disappointed with our food selections.

Our server, Brittany, was very pleasant, got the order right, and was attentive enough for our needs at the time.

A good, casual meal in a lovely town.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank MrsCaptain93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Oak Creek Brewery & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing