We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great burgers” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Oak Creek Brewery & Grill

Oak Creek Brewery & Grill
Ranked #30 of 190 Restaurants in Sedona
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $30
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Bar scene, Kids, Families with children, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Drinks, Dinner, Brunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Elgin, Illinois
Level Contributor
170 reviews
104 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Great burgers”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 22, 2013

Great angus burgers with tasty home brews, upscale atmosphere and nice views. Located just down 179 off 89.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Robert N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,403 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    971
    986
    340
    67
    39
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Branford, Connecticut, United States
Level Contributor
35 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great micro brews”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 22, 2013

I love this place. Repeat visits, good food and great beers. Service is also outstanding. Great bartenders :-)

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Carol B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Sedona, Arizona, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great surrounds, food and beer”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2013

Everything is great here. The only negative thing is that it tends to be crowded as it is high on the tourist trail.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Bert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
Level Contributor
138 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 164 helpful votes
“Great lunch! Outstanding and unique brews!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 19, 2013

We came here for lunch and were pleasantly surprised. It's a family-friendly, relaxed environment. Honestly, the meal was the best I had in our two night stay in Sedona (which is kind of sad, actually, as we were disappointed by a handful of restaurants). The portions were generous and the service was fine. Bathrooms were very clean. The decor is a bit tired and the menus were a tad sticky, though I'm the only one who would ever notice the latter. This had the feel of a place where locals come -- nothing too fancy or tourist-driven (despite it's wonderful and decidedly touristy location right in Tlaquepaque which is really worth spending an hour or two!!)

Overall, I really liked it and would come here again if and when we return.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Karitraveling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Appleton, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
242 reviews
182 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Good food and beer. Poor service”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 16, 2013

Too bad as the beer and food are good. Sat down and after 10 or more min had to ask the busser for a waiter. Then the manager came and took our drink order. Finally the waitress came and took our order. Well we got our appetizer promptly (someone else brought it) then waited an eternity for our food which were some simple sandwiches. Well they never came. She finally came back and said our order was lost so we had to re-order. All that and all we received was a free drink and never an apology from a manager/person in charge. What a shame as I said food was good. Will never go back and all it would have taken is a simple apology from a person in charge.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Skibby1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Oak Creek Brewery & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing