We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Food, Pleasant Service”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Marketplace Cafe - CLOSED

Marketplace Cafe
Price range: $10 - $28
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Business meetings, Families with children, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Bar scene, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Description: Sedona Village restaurant with Live Entertainment. Specializing in variety and comfort food. Something for every age group. Great Steaks, Fresh Fish, Pasta, Ribs, Gourmet Pizza and Fresh Salads. Open for lunch and dinner 7 days a week.
Romsey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Good Food, Pleasant Service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 16, 2014

This restaurant was recommended to us by people we met in Phoenix. It was worth the recommendation, the lunch menu was varied. We settled for the sampler to start and a Pizza. Both were hot and plentiful and the pizza was one of the best I have had for some time. Whilst it wasn't busy the service was quick and the waitress pleasant. If we are in the area again we will be eating here.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank TravellingPeacocks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

293 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    118
    84
    48
    25
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sedona, Arizona
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Love the Happy Hour, Fish & Chips & Tropical Salsa Salad with Chicken”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 16, 2014

Rog and I have gone to MPC (Marketplace Cafe) several times over the past few weeks for Happy Hour (every day 4-6 PM). John, the bartender, is great fun, and he makes an excellent Mai Tai and Margarita. Some of our favorite meals are the Fish and Chips with delightful slaw and the Tropical Salsa Chicken Salad - a beautiful presentation of mixed greens with mango salsa and grilled chicken. Now my favorite lunch or dinner selection there. The service, atmosphere and food were very good; what more can you ask!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Carol R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisbon, Portugal
Level Contributor
33 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Don't go there for service”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 3, 2014

If you want a quick and decent lunch don't go there. The service is very poor. Only one waitress for the entire place, the food is less than average. The sound of the giant TV screen was far to loud.
Make sure you verify your bill before paying, our was completely wrong.
We are sorry we did choose this place for lunch.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank luckyvoyageur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KenRouse, Owner at Marketplace Cafe, responded to this review, February 5, 2014
The negative review of Marketplace Cafe on Feb 3rd is being taken seriously. Steps are being taken to address the issues described. Unfortunate, it was on the day of the Super Bowl and new equipment was being tested. We have no excuse for the service issues, but will be "communicating" with our staff in this regard. Thank you for you input. Please return soon and ask for Ken, the owner. That's me.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florence, Arizona
Level Contributor
212 reviews
108 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
“Not bad; not great”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2014

3 of us stopped for dinner and were treated to the biggest Martinis ever. Sadly, it took a couple of tries to get the order right, but the drinks were worth the wait. The fried calamari appetizer was 50% all clumped together giving the impression that no one was actually watching it in the fryer. The linguini was very overcooked, but the Fettucini was perfect; obviously cooked together. "Sorry" from the waitress but no offer to comp anything.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank WeOwnAFatCat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martinez, California, United States
Level Contributor
383 reviews
163 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 196 helpful votes
“Great pizza, nice ambience and good service for modest prices”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 14, 2014

3=meets expections, 4=exceeds expectations, 5="...to die for..."
Our first meal in Sedona. Not easy to find - tucked way in the back of a strip mall with an unclear marquee sign. Anyway, like the title says, good food and service for less than most places in the Sedona area. The only complaint is that the bathroom is out the back, outside, associated with the strip mall rather than the restaurant.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Cameron M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing