We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Casual place - good for breakfast”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Blue Moon Cafe

Blue Moon Cafe
Ranked #70 of 194 Restaurants in Sedona
Price range: $5 - $12
Cuisines: American, Cafe, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Brunch, Late Night, Delivery, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Richmond
Level Contributor
42 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Casual place - good for breakfast”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2014

Conveniently located near Bell Rock; indoor + limited outdoor seating; friendly, capable wait staff; good breakfasts; cute/funky interior.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Doreesey_pooh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

782 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    296
    280
    119
    50
    37
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
East Saint Louis, Illinois
Level Contributor
52 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Okay Place”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2014

We came to Blue Moon because they were conveniently across the street from the hotel and we had a coupon. At night we had pizza. It was alright. Being from St. Louis, it's hard to beat the food and let alone the pizza out here. The next day I had the hamsteak. I didn't care for it. The rest of the food was okay. The service was prompt and decent but the waitress was a little hyper.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank HeatherF592
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia beach
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great place!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2014 via mobile

Good views! We sat outside on a beautiful night. Lots of choices for bottled beers. My only complaint was the burger patty was pretty small and thin but everything else tasted great!

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Angelaandnate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
103 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Good Burger”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2014

Stopped by, easy to find, right on the main highway. Had the Fiesta Burger, and it was very good. The ambience was like an old fashioned cafe, and the employees were very helpful and courteous.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Ann L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Take out for the hikers”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2014

After a hike we decided we wanted to grab some food and take it back to our hotel. We checked out their online menu and our group got the red rock burgers and club sandwiches with fries. I think it took about 20 minutes from the time we called until we could go pick up our order. The food was okay, what you would expect of a hamburger and club. The fries had some sort of seasoning on them that our group didn't really care for that much. Out of all the places we ate in Sedona this would be closer to the bottom of the list.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Vanessa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Blue Moon Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Blue Moon Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing