We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great omelettes and coffee!”
Review of Blue Moon Cafe

Blue Moon Cafe
Ranked #74 of 196 Restaurants in Sedona
Price range: $5 - $12
Cuisines: American, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Brunch, Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Delivery, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Chandler, Arizona
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Great omelettes and coffee!”
Reviewed March 31, 2014

We read some less-than-stellar reviews, but our experience was good! We had breakfast and the omelettes were seriously amazing - fluffy fresh eggs, veggies cooked perfectly...much better than what you'd get at a typical Village Inn/Denny's/etc. My daughter got the cheese pizza and LOVED it, and her friend got the mac & cheese and loved that. Another reviewer scathingly said that the mac/cheese was "boxed style" but I don't think you understand how awesome that is unless you have kids. :) So yes, the mac/cheese is pretty "boxy", and if your kid is like my kid, that means they will actually eat it. Nothing boxy about the rest of the food, though -- coffee was fresh & delish too. Kids LOVED, and I mean LOVED the hot chocolate, which came in a huge mug and was topped with a serious amount of shipped cream and drizzled chocolate. Yum. Service was a bit slow but very friendly, and the place was quite busy. We'd come back!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jennifer_Val
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

790 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    296
    285
    121
    51
    37
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Flagstaff, AZ
Level Contributor
40 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Don't believe the good reviews.”
Reviewed March 29, 2014 via mobile

1. They were out of chicken (large portion of the dinner menu).
2. Sewer problem going on in kitchen during our meal. Guy who appeared to be owner/mgr? showed up with tool to fix plumbing, which is understandable, until I wondered why he could not procure some chicken to sell, and then I read other sewer-related illness reviews. Not good.
3. The food did not taste very good at all.
In summary, we won't go back.
The staff, however was friendly.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Flag_AZ_Snow_Country
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cebu City, Philippines
Level Contributor
60 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Great food friendly service”
Reviewed March 27, 2014

Staff was courteous and friendly. Food was good and reasonable. Service was fast and efficient . We highly recommend the place specially if you are at the Village of Oak Creek area

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank verav927
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
35 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great Philly, Fries and Malts!”
Reviewed March 21, 2014 via mobile

Perfect for late night eats when in oak creek village and you don't want to go uptown. Burger and chips just ok but sampler platter, ranch, Philly and fries were terrific!!!
Skip the hot chocolate (served in a plastic mug). Tasted like warm chocolate water. The chocolate malt is great!!! Skip the fake whip cream. Would come back again.

Helpful?
1 Thank ActivityCoordinator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Topeka, Kansas
2 reviews
“Husband got sick!”
Reviewed March 19, 2014

We went to eat at this place on March 18. When we arrived we were sat quickly our drink and food order were taken right away. During our wait for our food we noticed a lot of mopping and tiptoeing going on where the servers were. We asked the waiter what was going on and he informed us there had been a "water pipe issue" and there was some flooding going on. We watched him mop the floor and then take out food without washing his hands. We ate our lunch
(1 chicken sandwich/french fries and chicken strips/cole slaw) and drank our beers but noticed that it started smelling like an open sewer. We quickly left but about an hour later my husband became very ill with stomach issues, I am not going to give specifics, I am sure you know what I mean. Did he get ill because of the sewage issue? I am not positive but the timing sure seems to make sense.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Kellie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Blue Moon Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Blue Moon Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing