We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very good food, decent service”
Review of Blue Moon Cafe

Blue Moon Cafe
Ranked #74 of 196 Restaurants in Sedona
Price range: $5 - $12
Cuisines: American, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Brunch, Late Night, Lunch, Delivery, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
80 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Very good food, decent service”
Reviewed January 27, 2014

We ate at this restaurant while in Sedona based solely on Trip Advisor reviews, which we found to be pretty accurate. The food was really good. I had the California chicken sandwich with avocado and ranch, along with their homemade chips, which was all amazing. My wife and kids had the cheese pizza, which they said was also very good. Absolutely no complaints about the food whatsoever. The only two negatives were 1) they don't serve any cocktails or mixed drinks - only beer and wine. 2) We had about a 25 minute wait for the pizza to arrive (and there were literally 2 other people in the restaurant). But it was worth it in the end. Will be back when we're in Sedona.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Chris W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

789 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    296
    285
    120
    51
    37
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Tasty food at a modest price in a friendly down home atmosphere.”
Reviewed January 24, 2014

We are locals and visit Blue Moon a few times a month. Love their egg and veggie scramble - we get it at any time of day - and good coffee. We love that it had free wifi and we love the historic photos.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jakenkathy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sedona, Arizona
Level Contributor
19 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great little casual dining experience”
Reviewed January 23, 2014

My girlfriend and I had a wonderful breakfast here last week. Good food, great service, fair prices, friendly staff, the owner stopped to chat and was totally genuine. We'll be back to sample more of the menu. GLBTQ friendly and safe. Check 'em out!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Lauren Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arizona
Level Contributor
37 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Mom & Pop ambiance, great for families!”
Reviewed January 17, 2014

Owners and staff were all super friendly, food was wonderful (Try the homemade chips. Seriously.), vibe was low-key, casual and perfect for families. Great food, great prices...will most definitely be back!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank gormer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glendale, Arizona
1 review
“Best little restaurant in Sedona!”
Reviewed January 13, 2014

Decided to check this place out on a whim as usually some of the best meals I have come across comes from the small "mom and pop" type places. The Blue Moon restaurant definitely did not disappoint. I had the best santa fe chicken sandwich I have ever tasted and the serving size is more than generous. I got fries with mine and they too were seasoned deliciously. Everything was fresh and delicious. The owner came by and thanked us for stopping in and gave us a little background history on the area as well as his own journey and ultimate relocation to Sedona over a decade ago. A warm and welcoming atmosphere and the restroom is just hysterical and unique in its own right. I will definitely be back for more great food at great prices at this family owned treasure called the Blue Moon.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 44bling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Blue Moon Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Blue Moon Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing