We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fun Surprise” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Blue Moon Cafe

Blue Moon Cafe
Ranked #75 of 190 Restaurants in Sedona
Price range: $5 - $12
Cuisines: American, Cafe, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Kids, Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Champaign, Illinois
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fun Surprise”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 12, 2013

Just looking for a local restaurant near our motel for a quick lunch and found the Blue Moon. Staff was not only attentive and fun, the atmosphere is terrific and a fun change of pace from the usual lunch stops, prices are more than reasonable, nice selection of local beers and the burgers were great!

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

766 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    291
    273
    117
    48
    37
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
qb
Level Contributor
39 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Very average”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 10, 2013

We had breakfast here one morning and the food was very basic, servings were not overly generous and the experience was just average. Nothing really to recommend it over any chain restaurant's breakfast.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank qbtraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Earlsboro, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Just Average”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 8, 2013

Blue Moon Cafe was just average I thought. The pricing was good, but the food was nothing to rave about. I enjoyed my meal, but when we got ready to leave, we made the mistake of using their restrooms. They were worse than some of the truck stops we went into while traveling around Arizona. After seeing them, I wouldn't go back to this restaurant.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank AdventureX2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Depoe Bay, Oregon
Level Contributor
190 reviews
95 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“A very pleasant surprise!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2013

This little restaurant was across the street from our hotel and highly recommended by the front desk staff. Not wanting to drive back into Uptown Sedona, we decided to give it a try. We were warmly greeted by the owner (who happened to be outside) before we even walked in the door. It is by no means a fancy place, it is fun & funky with basic tables & booths. It was quite full when we arrived, so we ended up with a small table in the middle of the room. (Not my first choice, but ya gotta take what's available when you're hungry!).

We ordered a pizza (of all things!) and glasses of wine. Again nothing fancy, but the wine hit the spot. When the pizza arrived, we were amazed. It looked and smelled delicious. And let me tell you it tasted even better! My friend and I both agreed that it was one of the best pizzas we had ever tasted!

The service as a tad slow, but very friendly. We did witness an elderly couple who were making a stink because their food was taking too long. My advice? If you're in a hurry to eat, go drive thru somewhere. Or let your server know you have a limited amount of time and they can let you know if the kitchen is backed up or not. No need to get ugly and make such a scene!!

I would definitely eat here again and highly recommend it without hesitation! (And try the pizza!)

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Patrice D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indpls. IN
Level Contributor
70 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“No fuss lunch.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 3, 2013

Blue Moon Cafe was a great spot for an above average meal. My wife had a slice of pizza and I sampled the philly steak sandwich, both satisfying our hunger and taste buds. The service was good and the server seemed to enjoy his work. Nice place if you're looking for reasonably priced food without sacrificing quality.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank JimmyP-upsman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Blue Moon Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Blue Moon Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing