We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Execellent Diner Food”
Review of Blue Moon Cafe

Blue Moon Cafe
Ranked #77 of 195 Restaurants in Sedona
Price range: $5 - $12
Cuisines: American, Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Lunch, Delivery, Takeout
Taos, New Mexico
Level Contributor
38 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Execellent Diner Food”
Reviewed October 18, 2012

The Blue Moon Cafe was located just across the street from our hotel in Oak Creek Village, providing a great spot for breakfast. We never made it back for lunch or dinner, but if breakfast is any indication, I'll be stopping in on my next trip. Pancakes were excellent. The biscuits and gravy, outstanding. My husband enjoyed his egg dishes too on the two occasions we ate there. Service was fast and excellent. Very reasonably priced compared to most Sedona restaurants. And at dinner time, they deliver.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Beth S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

797 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    298
    287
    121
    54
    37
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Austin
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Food & Service!”
Reviewed October 18, 2012

A very pleasant experience. Service was completely awesome.
The food -- well, I had the juevos rancheros. I'm picky, and it was the best juevos rancheros I've ever had.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank leon_f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tempe, Arizona, United States
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Experience”
Reviewed October 15, 2012

We had breakfast at the Blue Moon Cafe two days in a row, had a great experience both days, but had a truly wonderful experience the second day, when Mandie was our server.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank KarineRivet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clinton, Ohio
Level Contributor
108 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Unpretentious Comfort Food”
Reviewed October 11, 2012

Nice to find a reasonably priced restaurant here in the middle of lots of yuppie places. Good pizza...NY style thin crust. The ingredients are under the cheese...a no-no for many pizza lovers. Outstanding deserts...the carrot cake is amazing.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sean M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakeland, Florida
Level Contributor
203 reviews
148 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“A Well-Run Restaurant”
Reviewed October 2, 2012

Food is casual - we ate breakfast and lunch there. Just well prepared, well served food with service staff taking a personal interest in helping you enjoy your dining experience. Recommend it for the quality of the food and the overall value. Families should find it welcoming. Location is near the south end of HWY 179 as you come into Sedona.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank James R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Blue Moon Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Blue Moon Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing