We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great breakfast!”
Review of Miley's Cafe

Miley's Cafe
Ranked #27 of 195 Restaurants in Sedona
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $15
Cuisines: American, Mexican, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Description: Miley's Cafe is a huge favorite of the locals in Village of Oak Creek, as well as the host of many travelers who enjoy home cooking at a fair price. Our meals are prepared to order and we serve our famous breakfasts all day. We serve wine and beer and have vegetarian, gluten-free, and kids menus available. We feature Mexican/American cuisine and have been awarded the highest honor for cleanliness by the Health Dept. Every year we have been in business.
Katy, TX
Level Contributor
42 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great breakfast!”
Reviewed December 5, 2013

We ate breakfast here before heading to Camp Verde for the day. It was very good! Husband had an omlette and I had the french toast. We were both satifised and ate every last bite of our meals. The service was great too! Great value! Would definitely go back!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Natalie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

989 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    511
    339
    94
    33
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Maryland
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great place for breakfast.”
Reviewed December 4, 2013

We went here for breakfast both mornings that we stayed at the Hilton. Short walk from hotel. Staff were very friendly and attentive and the inside is very new and modern looking. No wait to get a table and food was brought quickly. We had omelets and they were very big with choice of hash browns or home fries and toast. Price was very reasonable and it was filling enough to get us through a long hike into afternoon for a late light lunch. Will go back when staying at Hilton again.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank DealIsland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SoCalif
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“decent food, not real cheap. excellent service”
Reviewed December 1, 2013

fair value, with attentive service, if slow at times. Skip the fish/chips.

Mexican type food, plus some 'American' items.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank whalepirot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Princeton, NJ
Level Contributor
42 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Nice Thanksgiving lunch”
Reviewed November 28, 2013

Some cafes in Sedona weren't open during Thanksgiving but this one was. And the chili verde with meat is so great and reasonably priced! I don't have much experience to say if it's authentic Mexican, but I'll take it! The server was very attentive as well.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Effi X
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Breakfast”
Reviewed November 25, 2013

We thought we would try this restaurant out based on another trip advisor review and Miley's did not disappoint. The restaurant was very clean, in fact after each table left the staff cleaned every condiment bottle and salt/pepper shaker etc. on the table. I asked if she did that after each party and received a "Yes". I can only say WOW!!

The staff was very friendly, attentive and knowledgeable of their large menu. The manager/owner was there asking if everything was good as well.

Locals recommended Miley's for breakfast, lunch or dinner. Menu suggests it could be good for any time of the day.

Had a great meal and plenty of it for the price. The challenge was the hike after it!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cyclist2r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Miley's Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Miley's Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing