We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“No, Seriously, Stop and Eat”
Review of Miley's Cafe

Miley's Cafe
Ranked #26 of 196 Restaurants in Sedona
Price range: $8 - $15
Cuisines: Mexican, American, Southwestern, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Local cuisine, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Brunch, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Miley's Cafe is a huge favorite of the locals in Village of Oak Creek, as well as the host of many travelers who enjoy home cooking at a fair price. Our meals are prepared to order and we serve our famous breakfasts all day. We serve wine and beer and have vegetarian, gluten-free, and kids menus available. We feature Mexican/American cuisine and have been awarded the highest honor for cleanliness by the Health Dept. Every year we have been in business.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
128 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“No, Seriously, Stop and Eat”
Reviewed October 2, 2013

The meager strip mall feel of the location made me question all the good reviews, but seriously you should stop here and eat. We came for lunch and it was perfect - the right price and super delicious food. I got the chili and cornbread which was so good I wanted seconds - I think they offer an all you can eat of it, it is totally worth it.

The staff were super friendly, the prices are really good - especially compared with the other options in the area. It was so good we thought about going twice and we were only in Sedona for the weekend!!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SaintLexi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

980 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    505
    336
    94
    33
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
los angeles
Level Contributor
170 reviews
124 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Speak clearly when ordering”
Reviewed September 29, 2013

We went to Miley's for lunch today. We got the last table before people had to wait. I order a cheese omelet but the server heard chorizo omelet. (I don't usually eat pork.) I realized the problem when it arrived. Another server noticed that something was wrong. I explained that I wanted a cheese omelet and she said that it would not be a problem. When she returned the plate, they had melted cheese on the top of the chorizo omelet. What to do? I just ate it because it seemed that I couldn't make myself understood. I had a blueberry muffin which was SO sweet that I couldn't eat it. My boyfriend had the Southwestern eggs which he really enjoyed. I wanted to like this more than I did.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank valleytrekker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kentucky
Level Contributor
37 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great for breakfast”
Reviewed September 29, 2013

We had breakfast here two mornings. Service is excellent and so is the food. It's pretty quick too. There were 4 of us and we had quite a few different menu items. Everyone was happy with their food. They offer about anything you cold want for breakfast and have a lot of different omelettes to offer.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank KYWoman1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calabasas, California
Level Contributor
76 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Family Friendly & Good Food”
Reviewed September 25, 2013

Miley's Cafe is the kind of place you can go with the whole family and everyone leaves happy. Prices are fair and the menu is broad. They serve Mexican and American cuisine. You can eat at the counter or sit at a table. There's only one drawback to this small, cozy cafe: There is the one unisex bathroom! Although there are public bathrooms located outside (behind) the restaurant, they were locked when my wife and I went to visit them.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Actual_User
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goodyear, Arizona
Level Contributor
175 reviews
162 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Local favorite”
Reviewed September 25, 2013

Looking for a quick meal, we had the good fortune to stumble upon Miley's Cafe. The food was excellent, the service exceptional and the prices very reasonable. We returned on a Sunday, and found the place jammed with local people, who added to the friendly atmosphere. I would have no qualms about recommending this place for a good meal. They serve both Mexican and American dishes. Also recommended it for breakfast.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tom P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Miley's Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Miley's Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing