We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food, great server”
Review of 89Agave

89Agave
Reserve with OpenTable
89Agave is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #35 of 197 Restaurants in Sedona
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $25
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Lunch, Reservations
Description: A Sedona favorite and gathering place for decades, the all-new 89Agave is an outstanding Mexican restaurant with a fun, casual vibe, located in the heart of Uptown Sedona. Open for lunch and dinner, you'll enjoy authentic Sonoran-style Mexican cuisine, cooked simply, with the freshest of seasonal ingredients and served to you on our vibrant street-side patio or our Mexican art-inspired dining room. 89Agave also features an expansive copper-topped bar and an extensive selection of specialty tequilas, signature drinks and handcrafted margaritas, including a 100 percent organic Margarita that is out-of-this-world.
Roswell, Georgia
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Good food, great server”
Reviewed October 30, 2013 via mobile

We had a nice lunch on the street on a beautiful afternoon after a long hard hike. Our server was just as sweet as she could be. The beef quesadilla was excellent. The Oak Creek Nut Brown ale tasted delicious (tho it was a bit too chilled, better to serve a rich brew like this at an ""English Ale" temperature). All in all, a really spot. (Dog friendly -- I love that).

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank cuisinesavvy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,707 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    751
    583
    258
    75
    40
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ontario
Level 6 Contributor
238 reviews
147 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“Good food and service!”
Reviewed October 29, 2013

Good food, services and location. Highly recommended pollo assado! Quite hot indoors, no AC running, but we would definitely recommend the restaurant.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ina_31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alberta
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great location, food, atmosphere and people, what more can you ask?”
Reviewed October 26, 2013

Had a great time at Taos Cantina. Went back several times during our stay in Sedona. Was consistently good. Staff was always on top of things and the drinks and appys were awesome. Worth a visit!!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Donna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Great Location and Food”
Reviewed October 25, 2013

This restaurant is located on the main road in Sedona with seating both inside and outdoors, and there is always a crowd...an indication of good food. Since it was late in the evening and already very cool, we opted for a table inside and had a short wait. Once seated, we were well taken care of by a friendly staff. The fajitas and burrito were excellent! We also gave the prickly pear margaritas a try, and they were wonderful but a bit high priced.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelerSkier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Chips, salsa, margaritas outdoors”
Reviewed October 23, 2013 via mobile

On the main road in touristy part of Sedona. Just good food and drink on a relaxing outdoor patio. Chips, salsa and queso dip to start with tasty happy hour margaritas. Fish tacos, house made tamales and enchiladas were all delicious. Very attentive wait staff, water glasses always full.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BeachinTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to 89Agave? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing