We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hit the spot.”
Review of 89Agave

89Agave
Reserve with OpenTable
89Agave is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #36 of 195 Restaurants in Sedona
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $25
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: A Sedona favorite and gathering place for decades, the all-new 89Agave is an outstanding Mexican restaurant with a fun, casual vibe, located in the heart of Uptown Sedona. Open for lunch and dinner, you'll enjoy authentic Sonoran-style Mexican cuisine, cooked simply, with the freshest of seasonal ingredients and served to you on our vibrant street-side patio or our Mexican art-inspired dining room. 89Agave also features an expansive copper-topped bar and an extensive selection of specialty tequilas, signature drinks and handcrafted margaritas, including a 100 percent organic Margarita that is out-of-this-world.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Hit the spot.”
Reviewed August 21, 2013 via mobile

We had a great lunch experience. Our server, Lauren did an outstanding job. She was attentive and prompt. The salsa served with our nacho appetizer was very good, in our opinion. I had chicken tamales that were plated in a very innovative way and were fantastic. The beef Taos burrito with red sauce was good too. The street tacos and steak strips were tasty as well. There was more food than we could finish, and too bad we couldn't box it up. Smaller portions might have been preferred, but our experience was great. Thanks, Lauren!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SarahBernheart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,675 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    736
    572
    253
    74
    40
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Yummy fish tacos”
Reviewed August 17, 2013

Good Mexican food, friendly service and yummy fish Tacos and Margaritas. What else do you need in a Mexican Restaurant.
Sedona is so beautiful it's hard to complain about much.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Shaina W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Elgin, Illinois
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Eat somewhere else!!!!”
Reviewed August 12, 2013

My family of 5 had lunch there today. Food was pricey and bland. Service was awful. Our server was more concerned giving A+ service to the group of 12 than to my family. Drinks weren't refilled either. I'll never return there.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank tinkerbell1027
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anne M, General Manager at 89Agave, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
Dear Paigepants, I am so sorry you had a bad experience at Taos, it is normally our motto to give excellent service and it appears that you did not receive that, I do apologise, Our food is made 100% on site and is not spicy in nature as it's New Mexican spices that we use, but again I am sorry you did not enjoy your experience, all I can say is that if you are in town again you come and say hi and introduce yourself to a manager and we will try to change your experience if you do indeed visit again.
Sincerely,
Anne and the Team at Taos
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dumont, New Jersey
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent food, great service!”
Reviewed August 9, 2013

The food was wonderful, prices were reasonable, and the staff was efficient, knowledgable and friendly.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank blanchevp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Fabulous”
Reviewed August 7, 2013

Great food.
Tanya our server was excellent the super nachos are great as are the fish tacos. The salsa is very authentic and the beans taste like home.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mrmascher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to 89Agave? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing