We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Good Breakfast!”

Coffee Pot Restaurant
Ranked #25 of 198 Restaurants in Sedona
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $8
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Very Good Breakfast!”
Reviewed July 18, 2014

Since they advertise '101 Omelets' I knew I had to try one. I went 'basic' with a sausage and cheese (#25 I think) but you can opt for all kinds of combos including #101, which is pbj & banana omelet. The omelet is large and the home fries were good. Service was quick and friendly.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Brian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,386 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,174
    757
    340
    73
    42
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Go every time when in Sedona”
Reviewed July 18, 2014

Been going to coffee pot for years when we are in the area, can't beat their great selection of 100 omelette a and other great breakfast food.always fresh always delish

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Berste
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona USA
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Lots of choices, basic food”
Reviewed July 13, 2014 via mobile

After having several recommendations over the years, we finally tried it out. Perhaps I chose wrong, but when one orders a breakfast burrito at a place that also touts its Mexican food, I'm disappointed when the "peppers" it had turn out to be raw green bell peppers. And the salsa wasn't very tasty. My husband had a basic omelette and said it was fine. Overall, basic and ok and if I came back I'd try an omelette. But...

Helpful?
Thank HappyJackAZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
239 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“The absolute place for breakfast/brunch”
Reviewed July 12, 2014

After a 3 hour pink jeep tour we headed over to the Coffee Pot as it came recommended - and so glad we did. We got there about 10.20 am - it was really busy and we had to wait about 15-20 minutes for a table, but it is worth the wait. You can eat outside but it was such a hot day we decided to eat inside. There are 101 omelettes on the menu, my boyfriend had one with chirizo but i just had eggs, toast and fruit. I loved it, great atmosphere, good food and good service. Definitely worth a visit.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tracy166
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Delicious food, unlimited possibilities!”
Reviewed July 10, 2014

We were in town for my sister's wedding, and after a long stressful week of planning, it was great to unwind the morning after with some coffee and one of their 100+ options of omelettes with family! We got to catch up and enjoy some amazing food. The service is great, they were able to split up bills, gave us time to chat, and boxed up whatever wasn't eaten for later. My 80+ year old grandmothers thought it was the most adorable place and the PATIO is definitely where you should enjoy your meal!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank alabbott89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Coffee Pot Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Coffee Pot Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing