We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Breakfast... more omelettes than you can imagine!”

Coffee Pot Restaurant
Ranked #25 of 197 Restaurants in Sedona
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $8
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast
Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
161 reviews
101 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Breakfast... more omelettes than you can imagine!”
Reviewed October 15, 2013

This is a classic breakfast place in Sedona. Food is wonderful, the price is right. It can get very busy, so plan ahead for a crowd unless you go between meal times. Breakfast is served all day! They also have lunch and dinner menus.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jwhome100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,356 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,156
    750
    336
    72
    42
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Waco, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“You have got to go here for Breakfast!”
Reviewed October 15, 2013

Not happy with the continental breakfast at our hotel on day one, we went in search
of something better for day two....and found it at the Coffee Pot! We walked in and they
said...."sit where you will be comfortable", and within seconds of reaching our booth a
full pot of coffee appeared.....and we knew we had found our place! Sure, they offer 101
different omelets and the full assortment of pancakes, waffles, French toast....etc, all of which
were yummy, but what really did it for us was we were just that....comfortable! When we got
up the next morning, it was an easy call...."do you want to go back today?"....yep! And how
about before we caught our flight home the next morning....yep! Three of our four mornings
in Sedona were spent having breakfast, drinking coffee, and smiling at the Coffee Pot....try
it....you'll see for yourself!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Alex T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, South Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
248 reviews
115 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
“Coffee Pot”
Reviewed October 15, 2013

Just average, service was just ok, coffee was poor, food just average. I expected much more, but didn't find it.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank marylou72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallahassee, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Delicious breakfast, nice outside eating area”
Reviewed October 15, 2013

We ate breakfast area three times and loved it. Great variety, tasty, and quick. We planned to try it for lunch but were off hiking, etc., so we never had a chance to try it. The name of the restaurant comes from the rock formation near the restaurant.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tallygirl21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Good but nothing special”
Reviewed October 15, 2013

We came here with a couple of locals who said it was very good. It was good but nothing special. The prices are good but it is just a typical diner. Not sure how special an omelet can be.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank pagan66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Coffee Pot Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Coffee Pot Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing