We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"The View -- The View"”
Review of Starbucks

Starbucks
Ranked #2 of 11 Coffee & Tea in Sedona
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Free Wifi, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Atascadero, California
Level Contributor
94 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“"The View -- The View"”
Reviewed May 8, 2014

So you want your morning Starbucks drink. If you're in Sedona this is the coffee shop for you. The view is amazing!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank winkphoto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

152 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    77
    52
    17
    5
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ball Ground, Georgia
Level Contributor
49 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Always Perfect at Any Location!”
Reviewed April 9, 2014

Thank goodness there is a Starbucks everywhere. You always know what your going to get. We tried to go to some of the local places, but they were not open yet, but Starbucks was!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank BallgroundJenkins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ontario
Level Contributor
127 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Seriously! Closes so early”
Reviewed March 16, 2014

After an early tour of Sedona we would have loved to warm up with a cup of coffee, but the Starbucks was shut down for the night. Oh well, it meant we went to the bakery Wildflower Bread Company next door, which had great coffee and amazing food. Worth a visit.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank arenamama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sedona, Arizona
Level Contributor
488 reviews
258 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 173 helpful votes
“Wish it was a corporate store”
Reviewed January 9, 2014

Great great views of the Red Rocks. Overheard a tourist comment "this is the best view I've ever seen at a Starbucks store". Friendly staff. Small store so overcrowding can occur during peak tourist season….Wish it was a corporate store that accepted Starbucks deals. Also wish they'd replace the stuffed lounging chairs. They are filthy, dusty, old. All in all, great location and reliable Starbucks quality. As locals we frequent at least once, usually twice a week.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dps_Sedona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“better than average Starbucks”
Reviewed December 25, 2013

The one at Pinon Pointe: Both times I have been here, I had the same person help me. He did the register and made the coffee because it is a small place and I was in at non-peak hours. But he definitely knew what he was doing, more so than many other ones I have been to. Sorry I can't give him a name for credit.
Other than that, it is a typical Starbucks, but... oh yeah, it has an amazing view and oh yeah it has a great building with much more subdued signage and color.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank gregoNkate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Starbucks also viewed

 

Been to Starbucks? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing