We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great value, clean, quiet and friendly”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Views Inn Sedona
Ranked #13 of 48 Hotels in Sedona
Certificate of Excellence
Upland, California
1 review
“Great value, clean, quiet and friendly”
Reviewed October 19, 2010

We stayed at the Views Inn in Sedona in Oct 2010. The room was very clean and the bathroom had a lot of counter space to set out all of your bathroom items. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. They had a wonderful continental breakfast, along with a computer that gave us access to check out the weather for our next destination. We ate at an Italian Restaurant right around the corner that had great food. I would stay here again when in Sedona.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travel4greattimes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

863 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    445
    323
    65
    16
    14
See reviews for
184
414
36
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (215)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed October 15, 2010

We needed a budget choice in the Village area of Sedona for a weekend that was already nearly all booked up. We were especially impressed by the friendliness of the staff, who went out of their way to make our stay comfortable. The room and bath were very clean. One of the small things that meant a lot was that the TV channel directory in the room actually matched up with the current channels available on the TV and the management had supplied a TV program guide for the week. If it said Channel 8 at 8 p.m. in the guide, that's when and where we found the program. This shouldn't be unusual for a hotel, but it is.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AtHomeinArizona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed October 12, 2010

We had a nice stay at the Views Inn in Sedona. The manager and staff were friendly and gave us a nice room on the second floor facing the Courthouse Butte and Bell Rock. The hotel was nicely updated inside and out. I really liked the carpet in our room, it was textured and kind of massaged my feet. The rooms were nice and clean, and well maintained. You can tell this is an older motel, but the remodel makes it nicer than a typical motel. The continental breakfast was meager...just toast, fruit, and yogurt. I would have liked it if they had some cold cereal. The location is not really in Sedona, just outside in the Village of Oak Creek, but its close enough for me. The location is really good for visiting the trails and rocks though. You could probably walk to the Bell Rock trail from the motel.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SpaceCityGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
2 reviews
Reviewed October 11, 2010

This is a recently updated hotel reasonably close to a the sites. Step out of the hotel and walk to the nearby main highway and the view is spectacular. There is a simple continental breakfast.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BubbleWater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arizona City
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2010

I had an experience at this hotel that I've NEVER had anywhere in all my life: I was accused of an incident that didn't happen and then yelled at by the general manager. I've never been yelled at by anyone in customer service before, so this was a new, terrible experience.

When I first arrived with my friend, I certainly received the feeling that the GM wasn't happy to see us, but he was courteous enough and gave us our room keys.

We enjoyed a day and evening in Sedona and returned to the hotel around 9:00 p.m. We didn't leave the hotel again that night (except to smoke on the balcony and get some sodas from the Coke machine).

Around 3:00 a.m., a group of people thundered up the stairs (our room was right next to the stairs) and apparently two women stood smoking and talking very loudly outside our room. This woke us up. My friend went outside to smoke with them and ask them to be quiet; I got sodas. After about 10 minutes we were back asleep.

The next day, my friend was accosted by the GM and questioned, "So what happened last night in your room?" Confused, my friend explained, "Nothing, we were asleep by 9:00." The GM then told him that he and two women had caused quite a ruckus and he'd had to call the police for being so disorderly.

When I discovered this small incident, I called the front desk to find out what happened. The GM was not present. I explained that I was upset about such a confrontation and no police had visited our room last night.

Upon check out, when I asked the GM what the matter was about, he explained what he'd "seen" the night before: my friend and two women being loud on the balcony. When he asked what room the women were staying in they said Rm. 210 (my room). He threatened to call the police and the women then, supposedly, went into my room (rm. 210).

This is entirely untrue. There were only two of us in the room all night. When I explained this and explained that I really didn't like being accused of inappropriate behavior, he proceeded to yell at me and talk over everything I said. When I asked for the name of the manager, he said he was the manager. When I asked for the name of someone above him, he REFUSED to give me that information and continued yelling at me and repeating what he claimed he was sure he saw.

I wish the police had been called that night because they would have discovered two sleeping bodies in a room -- not a herd of drunk, noisy hotel guests. I don't know why the women lied (other than they didn't want to get in trouble and they were standing outside our room, so our room door would've been easy to spot and give to the GM (who was downstairs; I don't believe he ever came upstairs to actually check out the situation).

I visit Sedona often, and I've stayed at many hotels there. I will NEVER stay there again, and I intend to pursue this matter until I have received an apology from the GM.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HeatherAZ_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynchburg, VA
1 review
Reviewed October 8, 2010

Grest views, clean, good value, helpful employees/staff and away from the tourist junk, although we were there as tourists.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tomandwife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Las Vegas, Nevada
1 review
Reviewed October 6, 2010

This motel has great views from the walkway and windows. The room was comfortable and clean. The pool was operational. New renovations have been done. Staff was nice and friendly. The continental breakfast was the basics. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank twister65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sedona hotels
5.3 mi away
Arabella Hotel Sedona
Arabella Hotel Sedona
#18 of 48 in Sedona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,161 reviews
6.4 mi away
Sedona Real Inn and Suites
5.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 mi away
Sedona Rouge Hotel and Spa
6.4 mi away
Southwest Inn at Sedona
Southwest Inn at Sedona
#30 of 48 in Sedona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 815 reviews
0.6 mi away
Wildflower Inn at BellRock
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Views Inn Sedona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Views Inn Sedona

Property: The Views Inn Sedona
Address: 65 East Cortez Drive, Sedona, AZ 86351-8980
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Sedona
#9 Romantic Hotel in Sedona
#14 Family Hotel in Sedona
#15 Business Hotel in Sedona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — The Views Inn Sedona 2*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Cancelon, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your The Views Inn Sedona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Views Inn Sedona Hotel Sedona
The Views Hotel Sedona
The Views Motel Sedona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing