We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Outstanding” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Views Inn Sedona

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
The Views Inn Sedona
Ranked #13 of 48 Hotels in Sedona
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Outstanding”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2010

The spa/fire place room was beautiful. The best I we have ever stayed at.We will be going back next April. Right down the street is one of the best Chinese food restraunts. Red Chopsticks

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mrsbolt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

843 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    433
    317
    63
    16
    14
See reviews for
180
402
35
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (213)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis
Level Contributor
44 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 5, 2010

The Views Inn is a clean and cozy Sedona bargain. For less than $100 per night, you receive a great view, continental breakfast, and a well kept room.

The people at the front desk couldn't be friendlier. The motel/hotel is very private and quiet.

The highlight of our trip to Sedona was a jeep tour with A Day in the West tours. Their reservation site can be found to your right as you enter the uptown area of Sedona.
Our guide, Nina, was a teriffic story-teller and the views we witnessed of the various rock formations were awesome.

Another great aspect of our stay was a day-trip to Jerome. This is about a 45 minute drive from Sedona. Jerome is a former mining town that is cut from a steep hill. You drive up a winding road. We ate at the Haunted Hamburger restaurant. It was worth the 30 minute wait (there were at least a couple dozen people standing outside the door.)
There is a shop on Main Street that promotes itself as having the most caleidoscopes in the world.

We also had a great meal at Segrube's Hillside Steak and Seafood Grill. Beautiful view, soft guitar music, and a terrifc dinner.

For lunch, stop by Memories off of Jordan Road in Uptown. The fresh sandwiches are huge and just $6.25.

Chapel Rock, and a hike up to Bell Rock were also great photo opportunities. Sedona is a beautiful and friendly town.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank timbuck2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
virginia beach
Level Contributor
124 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2010

rooms at the views are huge with two beds. location is perfect. AAA book says the views has free wifi at the hotel...my computer never could find a server and just forgot about finding it. around 8pm i got a call from the lady at the front desk wanting to know if i was ok because she kept hearing people running in my room. i told her that i was sick in bed with a stomach virus and that there was kids running down the balcony in front of the rooms and she said there was no one else near me...i told her that the people 2 doors down let their kids run wild for the last 3 hours and she could call them to ask...she refused so i hung up...don't want to slam the hotel but these minor issues can add up over time...i did have awesome time the next morning at the baloon ride....

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank michaelvirginiabeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, AZ
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 20, 2010

Our room was very clean and recently remodeled - fresh paint, new carpet and also included a small microwave and refrigerator, both looked new as well. The location is just outside of uptown Sedona, approx. 10-15 minute drive into town depending on the backup caused by the construction going on as you near town. There are several restaurants, independent coffee shop and a grocery store nearby. A continental breakfast is offered each morning, although we didn't take advantage of that so I can't tell you what is offered. The staff are extremely helpful and eager to make sure you are enjoying your stay at the motel.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank amed01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prescott
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2010

Was told I would have views from my room, they were right the views were amazing. Even though this was a business trip the views alone made it seem more like a vacation. Hotel was perfectly located within walking distance of a varity of shops, restaurants and hiking trails, yes I was able to get out after working for a little bit. I am very much looking forward to bringing my family over, I know the kids will like the pool. Even though the hotel was under a renovation the workers were very polite and made sure everything was clean, it made it almost unnoticed.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank devtris01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
321 reviews
133 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 205 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2010

Location is 6m south of downtown which allowed us to drive into Sedona enjoying all the beautiful rock views. The hotel is being renovated at this time. We had a room on the bottom floor (118) which was to have mountain views out of each of the two windows, well one view was across the gas station and not bad and the view East was nothing special. We needed a ground floor room, unfortunately we had an elephant with a weird schedule above us, no fault of the hotel, of course. The room itself was large with new paint and carpet and a very clean bathroom and a new counter top for the sink area. There was a fridge and a microwave, a table with two comfortable chairs and a great size! coffee pot. The problem we found was that there was not enough lighting and at night the security lights were shining into the room. There should be sheers for both windows so not everyone walking or driving by can look into the room. There is a pool and a hot tub that looked nice but we did not use either. The reception/breakfast area is comfy and modern. Breakfast was nice enough, the coffee a little weak. Everyone there was very friendly and very helpful. There was a problem with the hot water and it was taken care of right away when we reported it.

Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank shock43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pinconning, Michigan
Level Contributor
358 reviews
233 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 197 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 26, 2010

The room was very clean. The location was absolutely spectacular. There is a great view of the Red Rocks of Sedona, and it is one of the less expensive hotels/inns in the area.

  • Stayed December 2007, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gittinsj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sedona hotels
6.4 mi away
Sedona Real Inn and Suites
5.4 mi away
Arabella Hotel Sedona
Arabella Hotel Sedona
#18 of 48 in Sedona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,017 reviews
5.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Sedona
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 mi away
Sedona Rouge Hotel and Spa
6.4 mi away
Southwest Inn at Sedona
Southwest Inn at Sedona
#31 of 48 in Sedona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 798 reviews
0.4 mi away
Bell Rock Inn
Bell Rock Inn
#33 of 48 in Sedona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 519 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Views Inn Sedona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Views Inn Sedona

Property: The Views Inn Sedona
Address: 65 East Cortez Drive, Sedona, AZ 86351-8980
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Sedona
#14 Family Hotel in Sedona
#15 Business Hotel in Sedona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — The Views Inn Sedona 2*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your The Views Inn Sedona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Views Inn Sedona Hotel Sedona
The Views Hotel Sedona
The Views Motel Sedona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing