We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quaint little hotel with views of Bell Rock”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Views Inn Sedona
Ranked #14 of 48 Hotels in Sedona
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 26, 2014 via mobile

My boyfriend and I stayed here for a night while passing through Sedona. The location was perfect for us because it was 5 minutes from downtown. There were many cute restaurants walking distance, and a gas station across from the hotel. The views of the rocks from the hotel were mesmerizing and the staff was pleasant.

Stayed: July 2014
1  Thank StinaPitoscia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (892)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

376 - 382 of 892 reviews

Reviewed July 21, 2014 via mobile

My family comes here every couple of months they have everything we need from a microwave refrigerator hairdryer cable swimming pool Jacuzzi washer and dryer ice machine amazing views. Their customer service and front desk are great breakfast is always amazing plus the views that you get you cannot beat. Plus there is a grocery store just a little ways. you can walk across the street there is a gas station and several fast food places. My family loves this place and we are looking forward to our next trip to Sedona.

Stayed: April 2014
2  Thank Shellybelly_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2014

This hotel is about 5-10 minutes south of Sedona and all the good restaurants. It has recently been updated and the rooms are very clean and nice. The pool and hot tube are small but clean and well maintained. Some of the tile work in the stairway to the second floor was in need of repair. But, it looked new and maybe just wasn't installed correctly and cracked. The breakfast was adequate and the wi-fi worked good in our room.

Room Tip: Ask for an upper floor with a view. It's not a great view but at least you can see the rocks!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank tjrider99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2014 via mobile

I am such a sucker for places to stay with continental breakfast and the Views Inn caught my attention since it was included in the stay.

The fiancé and I figured that we would be spending most of the time outdoors so we just needed a simple, comfortable and clean room to sleep. Not only that but something affordable as well. Located in Oak Creek Village just a few minutes drive from Sedona, the Views Inn was all of that. Although the rooms were a bit dated they were still very clean and you can still see the beautiful view of the red sandstone formations from your room/the Inn.

Also conveniently located just walking distance from a few restaurants, coffee shops, and bars. Would stay here again if I come back for a visit.

Stayed: February 2014
Thank Christine D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2014 via mobile

Me and my family stayed at this hotel for one night. When we arrived I was antsy at first because we got a room right by the pool so I was afraid the noise would keep my two kids up. But not all! It was very quiet. The rooms are noce and clean. The bath room is big and the bathtub is a good size. The beds were prerty comfy and I am wierd when it comes to sleeping in hotel beds, but the beds are very clean. The air conditioning worked very well! I give this hotel 5 stars! I would go back and I will my next trip to Sedona! =)

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Deanna P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2014

I don't have enough words to speak of the classy qualities of The Views. First, we came in at night. It was alms nine pm, and EVERYTHING was closed or closing. We couldn't see a thing and hoped the price - $125 a night - was not indicative of hell. Well… The entry area is nice and open. It smells welcoming and appeared very clean. When we checked in, we explained we had not had dinner. The lady at the desk was very nice and called every restaurant around to see if they were opened. We checked in to our room on the second floor. It was very nice - better than we expected. The decor was modern, the beds comfortable, and the air worked well. The bathroom was large and very clean. When the sun rose, we could see the true beauty surrounding the hotel. It was amazing. Breakfast (included in your stay) starts at 7:30. Holy hot eggs, oatmeal, yogurt, and bagels! The breakfast was unreal to have been free. Seriously. Cereal, cinnamon rolls, Ocean Spray juice, Dannon yogurt… It would have cost us a good $20 if we'd had that out at a restaurant. All of the employees were wonderful and gracious toward us for choosing The Views. They wanted to make sure we were happy with our stay and that we had a good plan and maps for the day's activities. Do yourself a favor - If you are doing Sedona, do it at The Views.

Room Tip: Second floor views are breath-taking!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mr_and_Mrs_K_TN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2014

We stayed one night nearing the end of a 21 day tour. This is a modern motel in a pleasant area with views of the red rocks. Our room was clean and comfortable and well equipped. There is a lovely small area adjacent to the breakfast room where you can sit outside with breakfast. Staff were friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 1953DaveH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sedona hotels
5.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona
6.4 mi away
Sedona Real Inn and Suites
0.6 mi away
Wildflower Inn at BellRock
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Arabella Hotel Sedona
Arabella Hotel Sedona
#20 of 48 in Sedona
1,250 reviews
6.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas
6.2 mi away
Sedona Rouge Hotel and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Views Inn Sedona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Views Inn Sedona

Address: 65 East Cortez Drive, Sedona, AZ 86351-8980
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Sedona
#9 Romantic Hotel in Sedona
#14 Family Hotel in Sedona
#15 Business Hotel in Sedona
Price Range: $105 - $159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — The Views Inn Sedona 2*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and Cheap Tickets so you can book your The Views Inn Sedona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Views Inn Sedona Hotel Sedona
The Views Hotel Sedona
The Views Motel Sedona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing