We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our Review”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Views Inn Sedona
Ranked #13 of 49 Hotels in Sedona
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 6, 2014

This was our third stay at "The Views" within the last year. Room and grounds were extremely clean and spacious. Beautiful Red Rock Views.

Staff was very courteous and helpful. The owners were very helpful with local information, as we are planning to move to the area this spring. They became our new best friends !

Thank you so much !
Barry & Tammy Laga

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Barry L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (905)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

442 - 448 of 905 reviews

Reviewed January 4, 2014

Please don't let the motel look dissuade you; this place is great! First of all, it's SUPER clean which is awesome, it's something I always get nervous about, especially in a motel/inn. The room is spacious, nice big bed, blowdryer, coffee maker, fridge, microwave, good water pressure, and lots of magazines with recommendations for what to do in Sedona. My boyfriend and I spent all day hiking and their hot tub was amazing to come back to. Breakfast is a little iffy, not much to choose from, but there's lots of cafes in the area that are known for their breakfast. We were also looking for a cool bar to hang out at after dinner since we knew nothing of Sedona night life and were recommended to go right across the street to PJs, a cool little dive bar with awesome drink specials and pool tables. The place is really close to all the popular hiking destinations like Cathedral Rock (where we hiked) and about 7 miles from the main town but it's a straight-shot drive. Lastly, you can't beat the price! Overall we had a great stay and I will definitely be staying here every trip I take to Sedona!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank TravelbugTeacher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2014 via mobile

Got to give to them for the cleanliness and amenities for the price paid. Very close to Bell Rock and Cathedral rock, and several other hikes.

The front desk staff was very friendly and happy to help.

The hotel is however 7 miles from the main town. And this is 7 miles through single lane 35mph zone. Most decent eateries are in the main town. So if you can plan around this handicap, this hotel will work just fine.

Stayed: December 2013
1  Thank apsinpdx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2013 via mobile

We had room 207 arriving Xmas day and stayed for just one night. Room had a great view over the mountains. The room was immaculate and very clean. The cleaning attention to detail was brilliant. The hotel had a mass group of noisy Korean guests who were very selfish in running about and screaming both late at night and early in the morning. This wasn't the hotel's fault by any means. They were dealing with the demands put on them by such a large group as best they could. The welcome was good and we were offered advise on what as to what to see locally. A map was provided without prompting, a nice touch. Free breakfast was provided This could have done with a little topping up, as it was quite bare by 9am.
We'd highly recommend this place though. Cleanliness puts many of the major chains to shame. Recommended

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ianbeale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2013

I have stayed at the Views Inn four times in the past year to visit my daughter at the Verde Valley School and have found the rooms and the grounds to be consistently spotless. The first thing the maids do in the morning is sweep the parking lot! The proprietors are extremely courteous and accommodating. This motel is one of the few independently owned facilities in the area and is conveniently located at the southern end of Oak Creek Village, away from the crowded hubbub of Sedona proper. Always competitively priced this is a wise choice for lodging in one of the most beautiful scenic landscapes in America.

Room Tip: Best views from upstairs east side -
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Michael W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2013

When we arrived if was dark and was told in the morning we would love the view. they were not kidding the next morning "wow". the room was clean and nice. the bed was a little hard to liking. the staff was firendly and informetive. the breack- fast was good to start a day. we would to stay here again.

Room Tip: Great views from uper floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank elijah j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2013

We are a local business (a boarding high school) and we use The Views Inn exclusively for business guests and families that visit us. They went through an extensive remodel in the past few years and the rooms have all been wonderful. There is a continental breakfast included and served in the lobby, and the inn has a small pool that works for cooling you down in the hot months.

Sadly, you won't find many rooms with views at the inn. You will find friendly and helpful employees, a central location to all of the Village of Oak Creek (just outside the Sedona boundry), and clean, comfortable rooms. If you like hiking and heading outside to enjoy all that the Village and Sedona have to offer, this is a wonderful value. If you're passing through the area and want a safe, comfortable place to rest your head, choose the Views Inn. You can easily walk to the Sedona Outlet Mall, Tequa Plaza, Bell Rock Plaza or to many of the local restaurants in the Village.

This is a local's review and we always ask our clients and families how their stay was. I have NEVER had a complaint or negative comment. They will continue to get our business!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank danakyle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sedona hotels
5.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona
6.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas
0.6 mi away
Wildflower Inn at BellRock
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
Arabella Hotel Sedona
Arabella Hotel Sedona
#21 of 49 in Sedona
1,280 reviews
6.3 mi away
Arroyo Pinion Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
0.1 mi away
Desert Quail Inn
Desert Quail Inn
#6 of 49 in Sedona
1,314 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Views Inn Sedona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Views Inn Sedona

Address: 65 East Cortez Drive, Sedona, AZ 86351-8980
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Sedona
#14 Family Hotel in Sedona
#15 Business Hotel in Sedona
Price Range: $105 - $159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — The Views Inn Sedona 2*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz and Cancelon so you can book your The Views Inn Sedona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Views Inn Sedona Hotel Sedona
The Views Hotel Sedona
The Views Motel Sedona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing