We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very clean, decent amenities, a little far from main town”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Views Inn Sedona
Ranked #13 of 48 Hotels in Sedona
Certificate of Excellence
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
146 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Very clean, decent amenities, a little far from main town”
Reviewed January 2, 2014 via mobile

Got to give to them for the cleanliness and amenities for the price paid. Very close to Bell Rock and Cathedral rock, and several other hikes.

The front desk staff was very friendly and happy to help.

The hotel is however 7 miles from the main town. And this is 7 miles through single lane 35mph zone. Most decent eateries are in the main town. So if you can plan around this handicap, this hotel will work just fine.

Stayed December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank apsinpdx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

867 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    448
    324
    65
    16
    14
See reviews for
184
417
37
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (216)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
uk
Level Contributor
296 reviews
132 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
Reviewed December 26, 2013 via mobile

We had room 207 arriving Xmas day and stayed for just one night. Room had a great view over the mountains. The room was immaculate and very clean. The cleaning attention to detail was brilliant. The hotel had a mass group of noisy Korean guests who were very selfish in running about and screaming both late at night and early in the morning. This wasn't the hotel's fault by any means. They were dealing with the demands put on them by such a large group as best they could. The welcome was good and we were offered advise on what as to what to see locally. A map was provided without prompting, a nice touch. Free breakfast was provided This could have done with a little topping up, as it was quite bare by 9am.
We'd highly recommend this place though. Cleanliness puts many of the major chains to shame. Recommended

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ianbeale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 18, 2013

I have stayed at the Views Inn four times in the past year to visit my daughter at the Verde Valley School and have found the rooms and the grounds to be consistently spotless. The first thing the maids do in the morning is sweep the parking lot! The proprietors are extremely courteous and accommodating. This motel is one of the few independently owned facilities in the area and is conveniently located at the southern end of Oak Creek Village, away from the crowded hubbub of Sedona proper. Always competitively priced this is a wise choice for lodging in one of the most beautiful scenic landscapes in America.

Room Tip: Best views from upstairs east side -
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Michael W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prescott, Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 18, 2013

When we arrived if was dark and was told in the morning we would love the view. they were not kidding the next morning "wow". the room was clean and nice. the bed was a little hard to liking. the staff was firendly and informetive. the breack- fast was good to start a day. we would to stay here again.

Room Tip: Great views from uper floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank elijah j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sedona, Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 17, 2013

We are a local business (a boarding high school) and we use The Views Inn exclusively for business guests and families that visit us. They went through an extensive remodel in the past few years and the rooms have all been wonderful. There is a continental breakfast included and served in the lobby, and the inn has a small pool that works for cooling you down in the hot months.

Sadly, you won't find many rooms with views at the inn. You will find friendly and helpful employees, a central location to all of the Village of Oak Creek (just outside the Sedona boundry), and clean, comfortable rooms. If you like hiking and heading outside to enjoy all that the Village and Sedona have to offer, this is a wonderful value. If you're passing through the area and want a safe, comfortable place to rest your head, choose the Views Inn. You can easily walk to the Sedona Outlet Mall, Tequa Plaza, Bell Rock Plaza or to many of the local restaurants in the Village.

This is a local's review and we always ask our clients and families how their stay was. I have NEVER had a complaint or negative comment. They will continue to get our business!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank danakyle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 8, 2013

This was our second visit to the inn. It is off season and got a great deal. The room was big and as we compared to other motels in the area, the View;s Inn is the BEST Value.
The staff again is very caring and attentive and friendly & helpful. This is the place I choose to stay next trip into Sedona

Room Tip: call direct
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jackieww11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SoCalif
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed December 1, 2013

Prepaid-in-full booking, but the clerk was rather nasty while insisting that their 'policy' was to charge extra for more than two persons, despite our reservation clearly showing 2 adults/2 kids. Upcharge was either $10 or $12 per child, depending upon with whom we spoke. That amount is quite an increase, putting other, much nicer accommodations higher in preference. Last I checked, children are also people.

Our 'view' was of a Shell gas station and hotel parking lot. Nice! Not the "View Hotel" one would expect. From the parking lot, the red rock views were like from anywhere in Sedona, at best.

The mattress was okay, but the pillows were the foamy jumbo kind, which hurt my neck. two of three nights, the heater went full hot; nice to awaken to a sweat soaked pillow at 2 a.m..

The breakfast was the typical cheapo carbohydrate processed fare with lousy coffee and very limited room for people; a small section of the lobby, essentially. Hot, was only toaster sourced plain, packaged bagels or instant sweetened oatmeal with hot water. We skipped it, opting for the excellent coffee shop across the circle f the convenience store java, which was far better.. really.

AAA rated which reflects poorly on them, unless it earned one star.

Room Tip: Avoid... Choose another hotel, even IF it seems priced higher. This place was the third worst accom...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank whalepirot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sedona hotels
5.3 mi away
Arabella Hotel Sedona
Arabella Hotel Sedona
#18 of 48 in Sedona
1,179 reviews
6.4 mi away
Sedona Real Inn and Suites
5.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Wildflower Inn at BellRock
6.2 mi away
Sedona Rouge Hotel and Spa
0.1 mi away
Desert Quail Inn
Desert Quail Inn
#6 of 48 in Sedona
1,268 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Views Inn Sedona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Views Inn Sedona

Property: The Views Inn Sedona
Address: 65 East Cortez Drive, Sedona, AZ 86351-8980
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Sedona
#9 Romantic Hotel in Sedona
#14 Family Hotel in Sedona
#15 Business Hotel in Sedona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — The Views Inn Sedona 2*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your The Views Inn Sedona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Views Inn Sedona Hotel Sedona
The Views Hotel Sedona
The Views Motel Sedona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing