We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“went to bed and woke up every day looking at Bell Rock”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Views Inn Sedona
Ranked #13 of 48 Hotels in Sedona
Certificate of Excellence
Sharpsburg, Georgia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“went to bed and woke up every day looking at Bell Rock”
Reviewed October 20, 2013

The Views Inn was a wonderful stay. The hotel grounds and room were extremely clean and comfortable. Everything appeared brand new. Housekeeping did a fantastic job every day on our room. The views were great. We had a table and chairs looking out a big window at the beautiful scenery of Sedona. The staff/owners were very friendly. We stayed 4 nights and wish it could have been longer. The only problem we had is they quoted us a price for $85.49 a night but when we checked in we were told it was $89.99 a night. Didn't amount to much and we think we found the best place to stay.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tasha1802
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

867 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    448
    324
    65
    16
    14
See reviews for
184
417
37
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (216)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Green Valley, Arizona
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 19, 2013

We recently had a wedding in Sedona and chose The Views as the headquarters for the wedding party and friends. What a great place!! The staff is very accommodating and super friendly, the rooms are newly decorated with a "sedona" color scheme and we have never stayed in a cleaner facility. It has great views of the red rocks of Oak Creek Village and is central to several restaurants, bars and excellent food at any price range.
We highly recommend this facility and are very happy we stayed there on such an important occasion for our family.

Room Tip: Corner suite is quiet and large. We did not have a less than perfect room of any that we occupied d...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ardith n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario
Level Contributor
110 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed October 16, 2013 via mobile

The room was large, clean and well furnished. The reception and breakfast area was a bit small but it was pleasant to sit outside on the patio and eat breakfast. The staff was friendly and helpful. The name says it all, especially if you are on the second floor facing north.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Silverchemist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bullhead City, Arizona
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 16, 2013

What a great room and amenities for the price. We were just there for Columbus Day weekend.Very clean and convenient. Walking distance to a nearby Wendy's, bakery/coffee shop, outlet mall and more. Located in Oak Creek Village which is very nice and away from the noise and loads of traffic which is in Sedona. Beautiful view of Bell Rock just outside from our room. Also, we were on the ground floor on the corner and there was a small patio area with tables and chairs which was a nice place to unwind with a coffee or drink. The continental breakfast consisted of cereals, boiled eggs, fruit, bagels, toast, yogurt, coffee and juice. This was enough for us. The East Indian couple who seemed to run things were very pleasant and friendly. Thank you Views Inn we definitely will be back. "The Cartiers'"

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sandy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Level Contributor
170 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2013

For a quick stopover, it was great. Very nice room--clean, updated, attractive, roomy. A real-sized bar of soap, coffee pot and china cups in the room, fridge, microwave, flat screen TV, Internet. Not a hotel but a more a motor inn where the rooms lead outside. Also, not in the town of Sedona but rather the Village of Oak Creek. About 5 miles south of town so keep that in mind. Not too many places to eat nearby so you'd have to return to Sedona for a nicer meal. For the price, though, it was excellent. Also, a pool and very nice breakfast included in a cozy dining space. One of the better stays during out one month vacation out West.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sintita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Douglas MA
Level Contributor
123 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2013

We asked for a room with a view & got it. Beautiful view of Bell Rock right outside our front door. The front desk had called our home # concerned because we hadn't checked in. Not sure when they thought we would be arriving as we were flying into Phoenix from Massachusetts. They scared the crap out of my daughter who immediately called our cell phone. We arrived in Sedona right in time for sunset so immediately went to the airport which we heard was nice for sunset. But that's a different story. The room was large & very clean. They have a continental breakfast, the usual stuff, nothing fancy but served our purpose. We were able to grab a quick bite to eat before exploring Sedona, which worked out well since we were still on East Coast time. Stayed here two nights. Can't compare it to any other hotel in Sedona since this was our first visit but if we ever go back we'll probably stay here again. If I remember correctly there was also a coffee pot, microwave & refrigerator in our room. But we stayed at a lot of hotels during this trip so I can't remember all the details.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lovelyliki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney Australia
Level Contributor
55 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2013

Whilst not in the centre of the town, the location is good for proximity to Bell Rock and other interesting rock formations. There is a convenience store next to the hotel and a couple of eateries also, although we were disappointed to find the Mexican restaurant closed early and the Subway sandwich as an alternative was the worst we ate on our vacation. The hotel is very good with a pleasant appearance and the room was clean and comfortable. The swimming pool looked inviting but time was too short to enjoy a plunge. Breakfast was plentiful and tasty.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Woolly-Bully63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sedona hotels
5.3 mi away
Arabella Hotel Sedona
Arabella Hotel Sedona
#19 of 48 in Sedona
1,179 reviews
6.4 mi away
Sedona Real Inn and Suites
5.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Wildflower Inn at BellRock
6.2 mi away
Sedona Rouge Hotel and Spa
0.1 mi away
Desert Quail Inn
Desert Quail Inn
#6 of 48 in Sedona
1,268 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Views Inn Sedona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Views Inn Sedona

Property: The Views Inn Sedona
Address: 65 East Cortez Drive, Sedona, AZ 86351-8980
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Sedona
#9 Romantic Hotel in Sedona
#14 Family Hotel in Sedona
#15 Business Hotel in Sedona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — The Views Inn Sedona 2*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your The Views Inn Sedona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Views Inn Sedona Hotel Sedona
The Views Hotel Sedona
The Views Motel Sedona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing