We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“good value, clean rooms, nice view” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Views Inn Sedona

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Views Inn Sedona
Ranked #12 of 49 Hotels in Sedona
Certificate of Excellence
nanaimo B.C.
Level Contributor
33 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“good value, clean rooms, nice view”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

Really nice Inn on the outskirts of Sedona. I would have preferred a Hotel a bit closer to the town of Sedona if I was staying longer. Very friendly staff, clean rooms, excellent value. Free breakfast was great. Would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: 2nd floor view room was nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jilli36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

796 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    410
    297
    59
    16
    14
See reviews for
177
368
31
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (204)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chestertown, Maryland
Level Contributor
52 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

My husband & I spent 2 days at THE VIEWS INN> We were pleasantly surprised when we walked in to our room. Especially when we saw the fireplace & double sinks in the bathroom Everything was very clean.. No complaints here. Dilip and his staff very extremely friendly & helpful. Breakfast was free & adequate. Would stay here again Thanks for a pleasant stay

Room Tip: Speak to Dilip at the front desk. He will help you
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jude1944
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
132 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

Loved this because the bikes were parked right in front of the door. The room was extremely clean and quite large. Small bathroom (toilet and bathtub/shower) but an adjoining larger vanity mirror for the sink so that was good for two people to get ready at the same time. Bed and pillows were very comfortable, very clean quality linen. Pool is very small and located within the 'U" shaped hotel so no view except of the inner hotel area. Very helpful and dedicated staff. Nice continental breakfast in the morning with everything you need before you hit the road again. About 5 miles from Sedona downtown (can not be walked). Paco's Restaurant accross the road was very good.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GaGaMeHarley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bakersfield, California
Level Contributor
123 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

We stayed one night here on are way to the Grand Canyon. Sedona is a wonderful place to visit. We found this inn to be clean inside and out. The was harder than I car for. We enjoyed the pool and hot tub. Our shower was really just a trickle. Intended to use the laundry but not when I saw the price was $7.00 that include wash and dry but for that price you would have to fold it for me. We did have a pretty good view from our first story room. I am sure the views upstairs would have been even better. The place they really failed was their breakfast. I know not to expect much with these places. I just wanted to have some cereal and juice, they had neither. Here I thought those were staples. When returning to Sedona I would probably try another Inn.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Karla M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

My parents and I stayed at The View Inn for 10 days in August 2013. This hotel is very well-maintained and located in the south part of Sedona in the village of Oak Creek, which is much closer to trails and vista than Uptown Sedona. The staff was extremely helpful and friendly. Breakfast was complimentary and sufficient. There are plenty of stores, restaurants, a coffee shop and an outlet mall nearby. You are also within walkable distance of the trails around Bell Rock and Courthouse Butte. We had a wonderful time staying at this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MJ_Herman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norman, Oklahoma
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

After what seemed like the biggest thunderstorm ever in Sedona.
We made it to this Hotel.Clean Comfy and very reasonable for the area.
The other hotels near here are more or the same money. but this property has happiness and friendlyness Small pool but Clean!. The other side of Sedona is Very Pricey and booked on holiday weekends You can Leave back out to 1-17 and avoid Oak Creek Canyon on the weekends especially to avoid traffic

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Karen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westport
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

My wife and I just spent 4 days in Sedona at The Views. The location is great, within walking distance of uptown Sedona but totally private and with spectacular views and vistas from sun up till sun down. The rooms are beautifully appointed, spacious and comfortable. Our hosts, Irith and Sam made us feel like family and the breakfasts were unique, original and delicious. We'll be back.

Room Tip: The Views Inn is aptly named as there is no way you can go wrong with any of their rooms. All are qu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeff B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sedona hotels
6.4 mi away
Sedona Real Inn and Suites
5.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Sedona
5.4 mi away
Arabella Hotel Sedona
Arabella Hotel Sedona
#18 of 49 in Sedona
4.0 of 5 stars 717 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
Arroyo Pinion Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
6.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas
6.2 mi away
Sedona Rouge Hotel and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Views Inn Sedona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Views Inn Sedona

Property: The Views Inn Sedona
Address: 65 E Cortez Dr, Sedona, AZ 86351-8980
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Sedona
#14 Family Hotel in Sedona
#15 Business Hotel in Sedona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — The Views Inn Sedona 2*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and Hotwire so you can book your The Views Inn Sedona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Views Inn Sedona Hotel Sedona
The Views Hotel Sedona
The Views Motel Sedona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing