We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Large, clean room with a decent cont breakfast.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Views Inn Sedona

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
The Views Inn Sedona
Ranked #13 of 48 Hotels in Sedona
Certificate of Excellence
Bullhead City, Arizona
Level Contributor
31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Large, clean room with a decent cont breakfast.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2013

We booked this room last minute and I was quite pleased with the Inn as a whole. The staff was friendly, and the room was comfortable. I was surprised with the size of the room it was larger than expected. They offer a breakfast that had cinnamon rolls, hard boiled eggs, and other pastries, not a large selection but was well stocked and fresh. I would stay here again on another trip to Sedona.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kory B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

828 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    427
    308
    63
    16
    14
See reviews for
180
392
33
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (208)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2013

This is our first visit to Sedona. The hotel location is perfect to visit Bell rock, Holy Cross and other attractions. Nice comfortable beds and clean rooms. Free breakfast is good enough. We stayed for 2 nights. When we checked in our room we saw some black ants in the bathroom. Immediately we called the front desk and changed the room which was more comfortable than the previous room with the red rock view. Overall the stay was excellent and will stay again in future!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cardinal23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sun City West, AZ
Level Contributor
40 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2013

The Views Inn is a lovely small hotel located in the Village of Oak Creek in Sedona, Arizona. We enjoyed our stay at this hotel for the following reasons. Location is excellent , close to anything you may wish to see in Sedona. The room was very comfortable furnished with two queen size beds with top notch linens and mattresses. The size of the room was very good. It was clean and well maintained as was the entire hotel. Being a small hotel , you do not need to walk far to your room or the parking lot.
The breakfast was very nice and offered a good variety of choices :( indoor or outdoor) eating areas.
We would not hesitate to stay there again in the future.
Guest services were top notch and we wish to thank Danny, Isabel, and Prizic for their assistance which enhanced our stay.

Room Tip: We stayed on the second floor which was our preference.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank willieSunCityWestAZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bright, Australia
Level Contributor
261 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 236 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2013 via mobile

Stayed hear two nights Sedona is such a lovely town had no plans to visit but on our travels we heard so many good things said about the town we just had to visit. We're not disappointed great place beautiful views to be had every direction you look. Must go to local airport above town and watch the sunset get there early to get a good spot you will not be disappointed large rooms good pool and very clean.

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Darren S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franklin
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2013

We made the trip to Sedona at Easter, liked it so much we're coming back later this year. One of the factors was how much we enjoyed our stay at the Views Inn. The Inn is very conveniently located in the center of Oak Creek (GPS: N 33 35,4793 W112 0.841). Our room was very clean, nicely appointed with more amenities than you'd expect. Great view right out the door, too. Has a small pool and hot tub arrangement and a decent continental breakfast included. The staff was always friendly and helpful. To give you an example, a few weeks ago, my daughter was travelling through the area and needed a place to stay for the night. The online websites said the hotel was booked up solid but I called on the telephone and the night manager was able to fit her in from a recent cancellation. Took a little doing but we pulled it off and she was able to enjoy a hike in the morning at Cathedral Rock before continuing her journey. To me, this is real service. Gotta love it. Did I mention the rooms are very large? In my book, The Views Inn is a whole lot of what you want in a hotel and very little you don't want. Definite thumbs up from me and I don't hand those out easily.

Room Tip: We like the second floor rooms best but really you can't go wrong with any of them. The pool is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Douglas G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mesa, Arizona
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2013

I chose this hotel due to its location and the reviews posted. Stayed for one night while meeting friends in the area. The hotel clerk called the room on two occasions requesting an additional 10.00 charge since there was an extra person in the room. When I informed her we had friends visiting for a couple of hours she stated they were not allowed in the room but we could hang out in the parking lot. I asked if this was a written policy and was told it was on the web site. Checked and could not find it. Do not stay at this hotel and be harrased since there are plenty of other options in the area.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Rhenry1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oshkosh, Wisconsin, United States
Level Contributor
24 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2013

The staff was truly the best. They were very accommodating and friendly. The rooms were spacious and clean. It was a pleasure to stay at this hotel. The cost was very reasonable and I would gladly stay here every time I am in the Sedona area. The hotel is very kid friendly.

Room Tip: We had rooms on the second floor, but I believe you can not go wrong with any of the rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Daniel E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sedona hotels
6.4 mi away
Sedona Real Inn and Suites
5.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Sedona
6.2 mi away
Sedona Rouge Hotel and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
Arabella Hotel Sedona
Arabella Hotel Sedona
#18 of 48 in Sedona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 860 reviews
6.2 mi away
The Orchards Inn of Sedona
6.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Views Inn Sedona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Views Inn Sedona

Property: The Views Inn Sedona
Address: 65 E Cortez Dr, Sedona, AZ 86351-8980
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Sedona
#14 Family Hotel in Sedona
#15 Business Hotel in Sedona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — The Views Inn Sedona 2*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your The Views Inn Sedona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Views Inn Sedona Hotel Sedona
The Views Hotel Sedona
The Views Motel Sedona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing