We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“The Views Inn” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Views Inn Sedona

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Views Inn Sedona
Ranked #13 of 49 Hotels in Sedona
Certificate of Excellence
Wahoo, Nebraska
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The Views Inn”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013

Great views and excellent service at a reasonable price. The room was clean and comfortable, but somewhat dated in the layout. There was a fridge and microwave in the room. Linens were very clean and there were plenty of them. There is a small outdoor pool, but we didn't have a chance to use it. There was a nice continental breakfast in the morning. Again, not a fancy facility, but clean and reasonably priced. We would stay at this location again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CKEF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

801 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    411
    301
    59
    16
    14
See reviews for
177
372
31
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (206)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Johnstown, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

Great views and good service at a very reasonable price. Located within walking distance of Bell Rock trails (or a very short drive) for a hikes that are perfect for a family. Short and scenic drive to Sedona, and avoids the expense associated with being in the middle of the touristy area.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank scooterpants
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gilbert, Arizona
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

Upon checkin, I was greeted with foul body odor coming from the man checking me in- it was astonishing. His accent was difficult to understand, so I just held my breath and nodded yes to everything he said so I could get outside before I fainted.
Our room was decent, the corners of the mattress didn't have any signs of bed bugs and I felt safe after a thorough inspection… but once the lights went out, there was another problem, the people or elephants above us tromped around all night long, preventing any sleep. In the morning, the family next to us --which I have a feeling is related to the manager, (and permanently live in #114) has a child who likes to bang on our door, then run next door and slam that door. Over. And. Over. Until I thump on the wall 5 times and yell 'ENOUGH!" We only stayed for 2 nights- which was too long. On the second night I was blessed with a parting gift of two spider bites- I have been home 3 days now, and the swelling, itching & oozing continues on my forearm and left eyebrow. I urge you to avoid this place like the plague!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank K K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waldport, Oregon
Level Contributor
184 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at The Views on May 10 for one night. Check-in was reasonably efficient. We stayed on the second floor of this two-story facility. I would guess that if you stayed on the first floor you would hear the folks above you since when walking on the second level walkway, it sounded like I was thumping along on a plywood board. The downside to the second floor is that there are no elevators.
The room was clean but dated in layout. There was a fridge and microwave in the room. Bedding was very clean and there was an abundance of towels, literally a wash basket of linens. Shower performed well and there was a fair amount of counter space at the sink area.
There was a group of loud, rude guests below us but it appears someone from management spoke to them and they retreated to their rooms and were not heard from again.
Check out was quick and there was a surprising amount offered at the continental breakfast in the morning.
Again, this place is not fancy but clean and very reasonably priced compared to other properties in the area. But, it could be noisy if you are on the first floor or have loud neighbors.

Stayed May 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Eye-on-ocean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hewitt, New Jersey
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

We stayed at this location only for one night. But I have to say the room was very clean, the king size bed was very comfortable and the price is right. It is outside the main street of Sedona, you would have to drive from this hotel. But there are other places within walking distance and also restaurants you can walk to. The room was also quite large. They have a pool and a hot tub also. There is also breakfast in the morning which we were not able to take advantage of as we were being picked up very early that morning for a balloon ride.
If you want to see Sedona and don't want to spend a lot of money on your hotel room this is the place for you.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank April M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, CA
Level Contributor
58 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013

In case you were wondering (we certainly debated between VOC and Sedona before our trip), go with VOC. It's quieter, and close to plenty of the red rock sites. But on to the motel review ....

Nice, large room with king size bed, desk with two chairs, a 35” LCD TV on a large, low dresser with 2 large drawers, and mini microwave and refrigerator. The latter was relatively quiet, though it constantly made a sound that seemed like an old-fashioned coffee percolator. But even on its lowest setting it still froze the oranges, milk, and juice we put in it. Our room was on the second floor and faced Bell Rock. A nice view, and very quiet (no road noise whatsoever). The breakfast had slices of bread, bagels, instant oatmeal, apples, bananas, hard boiled eggs, mini cinnamon rolls, flavored yogurts, and beverages (milk, coffee, OJ). The secured wifi line was very fast and reliable. All in all, an excellent value for the Sedona area.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TigersFan2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013

My husband and I wanted to stay overnight in Sedona after arriving out west, just to get a look at it because we heard it was beautiful, and then move on to the rest of our trip. We chose The Views Inn because it was very reasonable, not in the heart of Sedona (in Village of Oak Creek), but better actually for us because the buttes mentioned in our guidebook were in between VOC and the center of Sedona, the direction we were heading in the next day. A short walk from the hotel was all we hat time for, but it was spectacular. The room was modern, clean, and roomy, service was friendly, and it came with breakfast that had a variety of choices (though no cold cereal) that we, who keep kosher, could eat. We would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: If you don't want to carry your luggage upstairs, get a 1st floor room. We were on the 2nd floo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MBSNJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sedona hotels
6.4 mi away
Sedona Real Inn and Suites
5.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Sedona
6.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 mi away
Sedona Rouge Hotel and Spa
5.4 mi away
Arabella Hotel Sedona
Arabella Hotel Sedona
#18 of 49 in Sedona
4.0 of 5 stars 768 reviews
6.2 mi away
The Orchards Inn of Sedona
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Views Inn Sedona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Views Inn Sedona

Property: The Views Inn Sedona
Address: 65 E Cortez Dr, Sedona, AZ 86351-8980
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Sedona
#9 Romantic Hotel in Sedona
#14 Family Hotel in Sedona
#15 Business Hotel in Sedona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — The Views Inn Sedona 2*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Odigeo, Priceline and Cheap Tickets so you can book your The Views Inn Sedona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Views Inn Sedona Hotel Sedona
The Views Hotel Sedona
The Views Motel Sedona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing