We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Outstanding Facility” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Views Inn Sedona

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added The Views Inn Sedona to your Saves list
The Views Inn Sedona
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   65 East Cortez Drive, Sedona, AZ 86351   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
BOOK DIRECT AND SAVE
Ranked #12 of 48 Hotels in Sedona
Certificate of Excellence
Mosinee, Wisconsin, United States
Level Contributor
40 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Outstanding Facility”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

It's easy to see how this hotel was named with the beautiful Red Rock Formations all around. As we entered the lobby the desk clerk greeted us with a smile and a warm welcome. We were quickly checked in and he pointed out on a map the locations of several area restaurants. As we entered our room, we were impressed with how spacious, clean and well maintained it was. There were ample outlets next to the bed to charge our computer, kindles and phones. The view out our window was phenomenal! The Sedona area is some of the most beautiful in the state. The hotel is about a mile from downtown Sedona so it is nice and quite. The room rate was remarkable. We paid much more for rooms which were nowhere near as nice. We highly recommend staying at The Views Inn.

Room Tip: Choose a second floor room with a view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Scott S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

787 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    405
    294
    58
    16
    14
See reviews for
175
362
31
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (202)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Coogee, Australia
Level Contributor
75 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

We stayed 3 nights at the Views Inn (2nd floor king room with red rock views), and were very happy with our stay, including the reasonable rate. This is not a resort hotel, but it is a comfortable, modern, clean hotel with spacious rooms and nice breakfast included (juice,coffee,toast,boiled eggs,yoghurt,fruit,etc). The king room had a comfortable bed, nice bedding, table with 2 chairs, large vanity basin area outside the bathroom, plenty of space for gear, fridge and microwave etc, and opening windows for fresh air. My partner thought the fridge was a bit loud, but I didn't notice that. The view of Bell Rock was nice to look out on. The pool and hot tub area was pleasant, and not many guests seemed to use it. Only thing we missed was not having a balcony so we could sit outside (the balcony was the general walkway past all the rooms). We were able to leave the car at the hotel and do the Bell Rock and Courthouse walks. There is a supermarket close by and various eating places, plus Sedona town is just a short drive away.

Room Tip: We had an upstairs king room with red rock views...all good!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jnjcoogee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boulder, Colorado
Level Contributor
100 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

I wasn't sure what to expect as I didn't make the reservation, but I was pleasantly surprised by this motel. Certainly, nothing special or overly memorable from a room point of view, but it was clean and fairly modern, comfortable and had all we needed for an overnight stay. Bathroom was small but sufficient. Staff were lovely and the location is great, with beautiful views of Bells Rock Vortex and others.... includes a simple continental breakfast and there is also a good bakery/cafe across the road (which offers GF and non dairy options, such as almond milk). Very reasonably priced.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view, on the top floor, if you don't mind carrying your bag/s up a flight...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GlobalJewels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Strongsville OH
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013 via mobile

This is a small unassuming place with great prices and even better location! Clean, comfortable and Isabel was the best! We will return! Nothing much for the free breakfast but we didn't expect much. It was plenty good enough. The view is spectacular.

Stayed March 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank ruebejan48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013 via mobile

This was our first visit to Sedona; we would decide whether to return later. The Views is located at the south end of Sedona, very convenient. The staff was very accommodating, giving us the handicapped room we needed, plus additional blankets and towels. The room seemed recently painted and carpeted, spacious enough for a mobility device. It had grab bars, a bath seat, and was smoke-free. Close the great shopping, restaurants, gas and tourist info - I highly recommend it.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cmoore1252
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
38 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

Expected more-just average. Nothing really special-straight forward character, no built in closet, two drawer dresser (1 dresser didn't pull out fully) bathroom light and vent on same switch. Cold breakfast. Corner location. Motel located outside of Downtown, West, Cottonwood Sedona.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank passerby61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Urbana, Illinois
Level Contributor
91 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013

This was a perfect spot for our stay. We were here for 5 nights to hike and bike in the Sedona area. It's located in Oak Creek and is a very quiet location. There are some good restaurants nearby. The view is very good indeed. The room was very clean and large. The service was wonderful and the staff was friendly. It is not a fancy place, but is a great value. There are trails nearby. The rooms open to the outside. Breakfast is included.

Room Tip: The rooms open to the outside, which feels less safe than a hallway. We were on the second floor (t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sophie109
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sedona hotels
6.4 mi away
Sedona Real Inn and Suites
5.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Sedona
6.4 mi away
Arroyo Pinion Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas
0.6 mi away
Wildflower Inn
Wildflower Inn
#28 of 48 in Sedona
4.0 of 5 stars 456 reviews
6.2 mi away
Sedona Rouge Hotel and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Views Inn Sedona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Views Inn Sedona

Property: The Views Inn Sedona
Address: 65 East Cortez Drive, Sedona, AZ 86351
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Sedona
#9 Romantic Hotel in Sedona
#14 Family Hotel in Sedona
#15 Business Hotel in Sedona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — The Views Inn Sedona 2*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Odigeo and Cheap Tickets so you can book your The Views Inn Sedona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Views Inn Sedona Hotel Sedona
The Views Hotel Sedona
The Views Motel Sedona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing