We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great value!!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Views Inn Sedona

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
The Views Inn Sedona
Ranked #13 of 48 Hotels in Sedona
Certificate of Excellence
Prescott, Arizona
Level Contributor
71 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Great value!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2013

Clean large rooms at a great price. Very comfy beds and close to restaurants. Very basic continental breakfast, but for the price, who cares.There are several coffee shops nearby if you don't like what they have. Will definitely come back again!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank poco01x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

844 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    434
    317
    63
    16
    14
See reviews for
180
403
35
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (213)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2013 via mobile

Great owners and the room was great. More than I expected. Low cost, great view, and price.... Mark this as a new spot for us to return too. Rooms were very clean and staff great. There is a gas station and places to eat within walking distance. Shopping center is close and store next door. This is a hidden deal in sedona...............................................................
We had a little one and she had enough room to play and sleep. Nice breakfast table and tv in the room. We had a clear shot of three sedona mountains

Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Katnrob A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salzburg
Level Contributor
30 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 4, 2013

We were lucky enough to have one of the romms that have a gerat veiw on bell rock - wow! The rooms are large and also the bathromms are large - we liked the room. The rooms are very clena, too. Breakfast is fresh fruit, oatmeal, cereals, toast and cooked eggs. The lady at the reception was very friendly. Good value for Sedona, we think!We would definitely go there again and spend our holidays there!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Palmcove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
201 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2013

Decided to do a quick trip to Sedona on New Years Eve and found this hotel at a very reasonable price. It is in the Village of Oak Creek so if you want to be right in downtown Sedona then choose another hotel. But if you are looking for a quiet, clean and comfortable place to stay, this place is only minutes from Sedona proper and right on the corner of 89 and east cortez....cannot miss it. The continental breakfast is yogurt, hard boiled eggs, plain bages, toast,coffee and small cinnamon rolls. There is a Subway right across from the hotel so very convenient to head there for subs if you are doing some hiking and want to pack a lunch. We love hiking Sedona so this hotel was perfect for us to bring in the New Year!

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the back of the hotel - furtherest away from 89 although we did not hear any road...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank linda8201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
120 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 31, 2012

I wouldn't call this a 5 star hotel, but for what it is, it is a good option in a pricey area. For the price point ($90), it definitely qualifies for "good value." It's a simple, quiet, clean motel located in Sedona. NOTE: it is located in the south part of Sedona, and a little distance from where some of the bigger restaurants are (North Sedona). North Sedona is located 10 minutes to the north of the Views Inn.

The swimming pool is small but is super refreshing after a long day.

The complimentary breakfast was definitely something to miss but if you're cheap and just want to fill up with some instant oatmeal, a banana, and a hard boiled egg, you'll be content.

There are a couple of few restaurants within walking distance of this motel -- all cater to the geriatric crowd. I was kindof wishing I had chosen a motel on the north side of town.

All in all, the Views Inn is a pretty basic no frills motel you can use as a home base in Sedona.

Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank voodoo-d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 30, 2012 via mobile

My sons & I took a last minute getaway in Oct. Everything was great!! Wifi in room worked terrific....price was outstanding! Our smoke alarm started to beep (battery dying) & front desk man was there in a min to take care of it. He was very helpful with questions I had...very friendly!! There are many places you can stay up there but we now have a new favorite place! There was a fridge, microwave, iron & ironing board, hairdryer too. Most the other places don't have that in there rooms. Still stay again & again!!
Check out The Blue Moon Café just up the street...reasonable prices, good food & most the staff are very friendly.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pauli B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 30, 2012

Very nice hotel and friendly staff. The rooms were very clean and nicely decorated. Very comfortable beds. Would highly recommend this hotel. The views of the rock formations are outstanding. There is a free continental breakfast of fresh fruit, hardboiled eggs, oatmeal, Danish, toast, bagels, yogurt and juice. Just right to get your morning going. Plus free coffee in your room along with a microwave and small fridge.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrea L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sedona hotels
6.4 mi away
Sedona Real Inn and Suites
5.4 mi away
Arabella Hotel Sedona
Arabella Hotel Sedona
#18 of 48 in Sedona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,019 reviews
5.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Sedona
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 mi away
Sedona Rouge Hotel and Spa
6.4 mi away
Southwest Inn at Sedona
Southwest Inn at Sedona
#29 of 48 in Sedona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 798 reviews
0.4 mi away
Bell Rock Inn
Bell Rock Inn
#33 of 48 in Sedona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 519 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Views Inn Sedona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Views Inn Sedona

Property: The Views Inn Sedona
Address: 65 East Cortez Drive, Sedona, AZ 86351-8980
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Sedona
#14 Family Hotel in Sedona
#15 Business Hotel in Sedona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — The Views Inn Sedona 2*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your The Views Inn Sedona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Views Inn Sedona Hotel Sedona
The Views Hotel Sedona
The Views Motel Sedona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing