We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good spot, with just a few flaws”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Views Inn Sedona
Ranked #12 of 48 Hotels in Sedona
Certificate of Excellence
Gilbert, Arizona
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Good spot, with just a few flaws”
Reviewed November 26, 2012

My wife and I got a weekend away from the kid, so we wanted to come to our favorite spot in Arizona. Sedona isn't the cheapest place to stay, but the neighboring town of Oak Creek has a number of affordable places to make the damage to your bank account a little less severe. The Views Inn was well reviewed on Tripadvisor, so I based my selection mostly on that. We checked in late, so I didn't see the views until morning, but the hotel it is in a great setting. The room was clean and comfortable. We had a room on the back side of the property away from the highway, so we had no noise from the road. The only complaints we would have about the room were these: there was no peep hole on the door; there was no chain lock for the door, just a deadbolt; and the heater was just a little too good at putting out the heat. Other than that, no issues. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jason H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

869 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    448
    326
    65
    16
    14
See reviews for
185
418
37
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (216)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Queen Creek, Arizona
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 21, 2012

This hotel really is a diamond in the rough. Excellent location and very inexpensive. Away from the bustle of the main drag in Sedona but easily reached in a few minutes. Our room was clean and very large and the beds were comfy. Breakfast did not disappoint either, there is much to choose from and it is restocked frequently. My mom is rather picky when it comes to hotels and she couldn't complain. In fact, we plan to come back next May. :)

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MeganInQC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redwood City, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 15, 2012 via mobile

This is our first time staying at the views inn and had very good experience.We stayed for three night to tour the Sedona and Grand Canyon area. Upon walking in the room we were surprised at how accurate the room, the room is super clean,the beds were very comfortable. The breakfast was fine( hard boiled eggs, yogurt,oj , ...) and the customer service we received from Dilip was great.he helped us pre-purchase our tour to pink geep. We look forward to coming back soon

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rmiller1182
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Lunas, New Mexico
Level 6 Contributor
136 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed November 9, 2012

Clean and spacious room with microwave and fridge. Breakfast is included and there were adequate choices to pick from so that no one should go away hungry. Bagels, oatmeal, hard boiled eggs, yogurt etc.
It's call The Views for a reason.

Room Tip: I believe we paid a little extra for a view of the rock formations. It was nice looking out at them...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank lilkittysmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oneonta, New York
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Although The Views Inn isn't about to take your breath away upon arrival, it is clearly a well-maintained establishment. I was disappointed upon arrival that apparently children are charged extra, which although I was told was clearly said on the website, upon arriving in my room I quickly turned on my computer and could not find that information anywhere. However, I believe that charge was removed. My room was clean, and my children enjoyed the pool. Breakfast was sufficient. The location is fantastic. Overall, it was a more than adequate experience, and definitely great for the price compared to other area hotel/motels.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jminy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, CA
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2012

We stayed here one night while in the area. What a great alternative to staying in Sedona. Only a short drive away and a clean, comfortable place. The breakfast included boiled eggs, fruit, pastries, cereal, orange juice, yogurt, toast, coffee -- more than enough to get you going in the morning. Across the street is a good coffee place if you need something more. Ate at Maria's Restaurant nearby which we thought wasn't that great.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Razzmatazz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level 6 Contributor
92 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed November 2, 2012

I wasn't sure what to expect when checking into Views Inn, it had great Tripadvisor reviews, but for Sedona, the price was almost too good to be true. My room was clean, the bed comfortable, the bathroom and sink area attractive and modern. The room has a microwave and a mini-fridge, and a nicely sized television. The included breakfast was quite adequate, and I was tired of making my own waffles anyway. Great Cinnamon Buns, 15 seconds in the microwave and they were tasty!
Best of all is the location, right off 179, a few blocks south of Absolute Bikes and the beginning of all the hiking and biking trails as well as a well defined on road bike lane. I plan on returning, as it was perfect for me.

Room Tip: Ask for a deluxe room on the second level and away from 179 to reduce road noise, though traffic did...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank seehunt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sedona hotels
5.3 mi away
Arabella Hotel Sedona
Arabella Hotel Sedona
#20 of 48 in Sedona
1,198 reviews
6.4 mi away
Sedona Real Inn and Suites
0.6 mi away
Wildflower Inn at BellRock
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona
6.2 mi away
Sedona Rouge Hotel and Spa
0.1 mi away
Days Inn Kokopelli Sedona
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Views Inn Sedona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Views Inn Sedona

Property: The Views Inn Sedona
Address: 65 East Cortez Drive, Sedona, AZ 86351-8980
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Sedona
#9 Romantic Hotel in Sedona
#14 Family Hotel in Sedona
#15 Business Hotel in Sedona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — The Views Inn Sedona 2*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your The Views Inn Sedona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Views Inn Sedona Hotel Sedona
The Views Hotel Sedona
The Views Motel Sedona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing