We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Would stay here again” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Views Inn Sedona

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Views Inn Sedona
Ranked #12 of 49 Hotels in Sedona
Certificate of Excellence
Los Lunas, New Mexico
Level Contributor
123 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Would stay here again”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

Clean and spacious room with microwave and fridge. Breakfast is included and there were adequate choices to pick from so that no one should go away hungry. Bagels, oatmeal, hard boiled eggs, yogurt etc.
It's call The Views for a reason.

Room Tip: I believe we paid a little extra for a view of the rock formations. It was nice looking out at them...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank lilkittysmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

789 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    407
    294
    58
    16
    14
See reviews for
175
364
31
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (202)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oneonta, New York
Level Contributor
71 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Although The Views Inn isn't about to take your breath away upon arrival, it is clearly a well-maintained establishment. I was disappointed upon arrival that apparently children are charged extra, which although I was told was clearly said on the website, upon arriving in my room I quickly turned on my computer and could not find that information anywhere. However, I believe that charge was removed. My room was clean, and my children enjoyed the pool. Breakfast was sufficient. The location is fantastic. Overall, it was a more than adequate experience, and definitely great for the price compared to other area hotel/motels.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jminy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, CA
Level Contributor
21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

We stayed here one night while in the area. What a great alternative to staying in Sedona. Only a short drive away and a clean, comfortable place. The breakfast included boiled eggs, fruit, pastries, cereal, orange juice, yogurt, toast, coffee -- more than enough to get you going in the morning. Across the street is a good coffee place if you need something more. Ate at Maria's Restaurant nearby which we thought wasn't that great.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Razzmatazz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
89 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

I wasn't sure what to expect when checking into Views Inn, it had great Tripadvisor reviews, but for Sedona, the price was almost too good to be true. My room was clean, the bed comfortable, the bathroom and sink area attractive and modern. The room has a microwave and a mini-fridge, and a nicely sized television. The included breakfast was quite adequate, and I was tired of making my own waffles anyway. Great Cinnamon Buns, 15 seconds in the microwave and they were tasty!
Best of all is the location, right off 179, a few blocks south of Absolute Bikes and the beginning of all the hiking and biking trails as well as a well defined on road bike lane. I plan on returning, as it was perfect for me.

Room Tip: Ask for a deluxe room on the second level and away from 179 to reduce road noise, though traffic did...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank seehunt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wales
Level Contributor
39 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

As said above - a good value base close to (expensive) Sedona (about 10-15 mins away by car).
It's a motel - so don't expect otherwise - but a very good one. If anything it exceeded our expectations and for three nights whilst touring the area it was was fine and very well located. Only downside is the poor choice of eating places within walking distance.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BluedragonWales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
23 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

Jo & I had one last night in Arizona. Our trip to see the Grand Canyon had been a success. We decided to visit Sedona. When we searched for a hotel, the prices were generally above $200. We kept looking and found the Views Inn of Sedona. At $90.00 with continental breakfast the deal looked too good to be true. What we found was an extremely clean facility about 6 miles south of downtown Sedona.

The staff was friendly and helpful. Our king room was spacious and had free wireless internet. There is a pay washing machine and dryer available to the guests. We were able to use the public computer and printer to check in and print our airline boarding passes. The views from the property were special as are the views all about the Sedona area.

We cheerfully recommend this facility as a true bargain.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank David P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012

Well we're patting ourselves on the back for having picked this one last week. We liked it so much that we were compelled to stay a 2nd night. The management was most helpful transferring our luggage to an alternate room for the 2nd night while we were checking out an amazing morning hike 'vortex hunting'. The establishment offers a reasonably upgraded 'notch above expectation', and was very clean, quiet with nice firm beds and an attractive breakfast area where you can sit in or out.

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Robert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sedona hotels
6.4 mi away
Sedona Real Inn and Suites
5.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Sedona
6.4 mi away
Arroyo Pinion Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
Arabella Hotel Sedona
Arabella Hotel Sedona
#18 of 49 in Sedona
4.0 of 5 stars 645 reviews
6.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas
0.6 mi away
Wildflower Inn
Wildflower Inn
#28 of 49 in Sedona
4.0 of 5 stars 458 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Views Inn Sedona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Views Inn Sedona

Property: The Views Inn Sedona
Address: 65 E Cortez Dr, Sedona, AZ 86351-8980
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Sedona
#14 Family Hotel in Sedona
#15 Business Hotel in Sedona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — The Views Inn Sedona 2*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your The Views Inn Sedona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Views Inn Sedona Hotel Sedona
The Views Hotel Sedona
The Views Motel Sedona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing