We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sort of good location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Views Inn Sedona
Ranked #13 of 48 Hotels in Sedona
Certificate of Excellence
Virginia Beach
Level Contributor
50 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Sort of good location”
Reviewed September 25, 2012

The Views isoutside of Sedona proper. That makes some of the more popular attractions out of convenient reach. Ther is an IGA and a Chase bank on short traffic circle away to the south and an outlet mall next door. It is south of Bell Rock and the views are wonderful. The rooms we clean, well appointed and had everything we required. Breakfast was OK if a little heavy on the carbos. We used it as a starting point to visit locally and up to Jerome - all easy drives.

Room Tip: There are several decent restaurants across the street. Try them
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 1Frogman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

867 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    448
    324
    65
    16
    14
See reviews for
184
417
37
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (216)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 22, 2012 via mobile

I had booked room for three night and was very pleased with room, service and views.the room was clean and well furnished.the sheets where clean and amenities were all helpful.came with a fridge,iron,coffee maker and plenty of towels.it has good pricing to. Would definitely stay here again when visiting sedona

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Tshoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murrells Inlet
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed September 21, 2012

Oak Creek is just a couple of miles from Sedona. You will not even notice the difference.
Great Hotel for the money. Rate $$ was great for Sedona area. What fantastic views from your room. Bed was soooooooo comfortable. Can't beat this hotel for the money or comfort. You can go somewhere else and spend more money. But that's all you'll be doing is, wasting it. Clean room for sure.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Shagger1952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
29 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed September 21, 2012

We planned our 8-day whirlwind trip to the Grand Canyon, Sedona and the West through our AAA agent and requested hotels with views along the way since we stayed at a different place each night (we live in the southeast and this was our bucket-list trip). AAA confirmed twice with The Views Inn that we had a Red Rock View (even cancelling & rescheduling just to make sure). We arrived after sundown and at check-in we asked for verification that we had a view of the Red Rocks. We did not. When we explained that AAA had assured us of a view, the clerk shrugged her shoulders and said "Oh, they tell that to everyone". She nonchalantly said all the rooms with views were taken and was completely unconcerned with our disappointment. The view to which we awakened was of other hotel rooms! If a view of the landscape is important to you, definitely look somewhere else for lodging.

Room Tip: If a great view is important, arrive early to confirm your assigned room faces the Red Rocks. Be su...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank GetawayGirl1026
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anaheim, California
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2012

The Views Inn is away from the uptown Sedona- in the charming Village of Oak Creek. It was a perfect quiet getaway. I stayed in a "Red Rock View" King room. And even as I was solo, I felt very safe in the area and even wandered around at night. The room was very very clean. There was ample toiletries and extra towels. There was even a microwave and mini fridge in the room. The only down side was the air conditioner was a little loud- but I still got a very good night's sleep. :) And wow, when I woke up the next morning and opened the window- my view was awesome!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sortos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winchester, Va
Level Contributor
42 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2012

After vacationing for days in the over-stimulation that is Las Vegas, we traveled for a respite in the natural beauty of Sedona. The Views Inn offers beautiful views and comfortable rooms for those on a budget. Although we did not spend much time in the room because we were out exploring, it was conveniently located for a morning launching pad or an afternoon pit stop. The continental breakfast was underwhelming but sufficient to get your day started. With a price tag around $100 per night, anyone wanting to visit Sedona without spending a fortune will be satisfied.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Joseph W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
43 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2012

Stayed for a couple of night here at the end of May. Rooms were nicely decorated and very clean. Breakfast was basic but more than adequate. Although we turned up early the very friendly manager was more than happy to let us have our room. We really enjoyed our stay and thought the hotel was excellent value for money.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VictorVC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sedona hotels
5.3 mi away
Arabella Hotel Sedona
Arabella Hotel Sedona
#18 of 48 in Sedona
1,179 reviews
6.4 mi away
Sedona Real Inn and Suites
5.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Wildflower Inn at BellRock
6.2 mi away
Sedona Rouge Hotel and Spa
0.1 mi away
Desert Quail Inn
Desert Quail Inn
#6 of 48 in Sedona
1,268 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Views Inn Sedona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Views Inn Sedona

Property: The Views Inn Sedona
Address: 65 East Cortez Drive, Sedona, AZ 86351-8980
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Sedona
#9 Romantic Hotel in Sedona
#14 Family Hotel in Sedona
#15 Business Hotel in Sedona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — The Views Inn Sedona 2*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your The Views Inn Sedona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Views Inn Sedona Hotel Sedona
The Views Hotel Sedona
The Views Motel Sedona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing