We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic little motel - great value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Views Inn Sedona
Ranked #13 of 48 Hotels in Sedona
Certificate of Excellence
Maidenhead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
212 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
“Fantastic little motel - great value for money”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2011

A little out of town but quiet and friendly
Sedona is expensive so this was a great find
Guy on check in was friendly happy and helpful

Room was fine. Spacious enough. Had kitchen amenities
Bathroom was clean
didn't try breakfast

Overall. Was fine and would recommend

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank smiletravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

857 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    441
    321
    65
    16
    14
See reviews for
184
410
35
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (213)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2011

We were on the road from Las Vegas to Sedona & started calling hotels in Sedona as we were 3 hours away & expecting to arrive after 11 pm. Two hotels said their offices close at 9 pm & maybe we could stay there the NEXT time we were in Sedona. The clerk at the Views Inn said she would keep the office open until we arrived & even suggested that we get dinner BEFORE we got to Sedona as nothing would be open at that hour near the hotel. We planned to only stay one night...we were going to switch to a hotel with a higher ranking on Trip Advisor...we ended up staying THREE nights. This is one of the CLEANEST hotels I have ever stayed in. We came in one afternoon to find a staff member SWEEPING THE PARKING LOT - Wow - when do you ever see THAT??? This place is family-owned so they treat it like their home...later on we saw another staffer sweeping around the gate outside the pool. In addition to being very clean, it looks like it was recently painted inside & out (nice colors). Breakfast was good - we ate on the patio outside & enjoyed the lovely views of the mountains on all sides. The rooms are very spacious and the bath towels are thicker & softer than ones I've had at fancier hotels. One of my favorite things about this hotel is the large basket of EXTRA towels...we stayed at an expensive hotel in Vegas & every day for 3 days I asked for extra towels and never got them so this was a much-appreciated suprise. The Views Inn made our stay in Sedona extremely enjoyable.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sandi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Narragansett, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2011

We had a very pleasant stay. Hotel manager was pleasant and helpful. The room was immaculate, spacious and the beds were great. Pillows were so so! The view and area was beautiful.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cook14a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AZ.NY.
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2011

My son & I stayed at the View Inn from Sept. 14 to 19. It was excellent. The room was extremely clean, it had a refrigerator, and microwave oven in it. and the staff was very friendly. The views are outstanding. We had the free breakfast which was plentyfull. You could choose to sit in or outside to eat. We went out-side and that was wonderful. They have a pool which was extremely clean and they have a hot tub; which we took full advantage of every night. I would stay here again in a heart beat; and, I would recommend this hotel to everyone. The place is clean, the staff is friendly, and the price is perfect. There is nothing else to ask for.

Room Tip: Rooms upstairs have a better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 2sistersAz.NY.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halden, Norway
Level Contributor
29 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2011

Our friends suggested that we had to make a stop at Sedona while travelling to Grand Canyon from San Diego. We dont regret that at all. The views inn was just perfect located with a stunning view to the red rocks. The room was nice and clean, the staff was very helpfull and the breakfast was great. The small pool was just perfect for a quick dip after a 7 hours drive from San Diego. In the evening we took the car the 10 minutes drive to Sedona, well it should have taken us 10 minutes, it porbably took us one hour because of all the stops we hade to make. Why: well you just have to get out of the car and take pictures of these beautifull mountains everywhere. This was the most beautifull place on our roadtrip and we need to go back somday, loved it.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JuneD65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kc
Level Contributor
40 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2011

The Views Inn totally outdid our expectations. The room was huge, the bed was huge and very comfortable, the room was immaculately clean-- we were very happy with everything. The only negative for some-- and I consider it a positive-- is that it is about a 10 to 15 minute drive to Sedona depending on traffic. I would prefer to stay there, away from the huge crowd and souveneir shopping district myself. It is closer to the best red rock formations than the hotels in Sedona are, is quieter, and less traffic.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank On-the-road79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2011

Friendly, quiet, very comfortable, everything we needed, clean. We had booked for one night and stayed two. What more do I need to say?!

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bryonieb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sedona hotels
5.3 mi away
Arabella Hotel Sedona
Arabella Hotel Sedona
#18 of 48 in Sedona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,116 reviews
6.4 mi away
Sedona Real Inn and Suites
5.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Sedona
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 mi away
Sedona Rouge Hotel and Spa
6.4 mi away
Southwest Inn at Sedona
Southwest Inn at Sedona
#29 of 48 in Sedona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 812 reviews
0.6 mi away
Wildflower Inn at BellRock
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Views Inn Sedona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Views Inn Sedona

Property: The Views Inn Sedona
Address: 65 East Cortez Drive, Sedona, AZ 86351-8980
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Sedona
#14 Family Hotel in Sedona
#15 Business Hotel in Sedona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — The Views Inn Sedona 2*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Views Inn Sedona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Views Inn Sedona Hotel Sedona
The Views Hotel Sedona
The Views Motel Sedona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing