We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic Stay in Sedona!!”
other travelers have booked this property
6 Person Hot Tub
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
6 Person Hot Tub
Living Room with Coach and Sofa Sleeper Living Room with Recling Coach Seats
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
36 reviews
6 Person Hot Tub
Living Room with Coach and Sofa Sleeper
Living Room with Recling Coach Seats
HDTV with DirecTV, DVR and DVD Player
Kitchen with Stainless Steel Appliances
Kitchen and Dining Area
Stereo System with Indoor and Outdoor Speakers
Back Bedroom with Queen Bed
Front Bedroom with Queen Bed
Patio Table and 2 Chairs on Front Bedroom Balcony
Patio with Dining Area 2 Lounge Chairs and Hot Tub
Back Patio with Lounge Chairs, Charcoal Grill and Full Moon Rising
Bike Rack
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Sedona, Arizona

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 36 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
hburton13
Glendale, Arizona
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Not Very Dog Friendly”
Reviewed December 22, 2016 for a stay in November 2016
3
people found this review helpful

Upon arriving at the townhouse, we were pleasantly surprised with the interior. However, the pictures of the outdoor/patio space are misleading, it seems that there is a walled off space that separates the townhouses. This was not the case. There are three connected townhouses, which have other residents at the current time. For the majority of the time, we were unable to let our dog outside with us due to other resident's dogs barking and coming after our dog. The rest of the stay was fine until we headed home and received a phone call from the owner. Apparently, the cleaning person was unhappy about cleaning up the dog hair that was on the comforter and the floor. (Although we told them up front that we were bringing a german shepherd, one of the largest shedding dogs). The owner said we would need to pay an extra dry cleaning fee to clean the comforter. I told the owner that I am now concerned that you don't regularly clean the comforter since it's such a hassle to get it clean now. The owner stated that they do not regularly wash it, and the cleaning guy will just place it in the dryer for a few minutes. Additionally, there is an extra $25 pet fee, which you would think is to cover extra cleaning costs of bringing a pet, however, I guess this is not the case. They expect to make extra money off of guests bringing pets without having anything additional to clean. The frustrating part is that our dog is very well trained, did not chew anything or have any accidents, and was crated while we were out. We're also not sure what the cleaning fee covers because guests are expected to wash all dishes, and start a load of the used towels before leaving. Considering a $75 cleaning fee is already included, I think this is a bit ridiculous. The interior and location were fine, however, considering the high price of the stay, along with additional fees, and the hassle of arguing about dog hair were not worth it. We went up for a relaxing stay for my birthday and came home to a rude and frustrating argument. There are many other more convenient and welcoming places to stay in Sedona.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 23, 2016
It is disappointing to get a poor review as we try very hard to make sure all of our guests have enjoyable stays where they will want to come back again and again. As you can see from all of the other reviews we have, almost all are 5 stars. This quote is from the 2nd paragraph of our Welcome Letter in our Welcome Book that is impossible to miss once you are in our townhouse. "If you brought a pet, please keep them off the beds as pet hair is very hard to get off the comforters." This renter obviously ignored this request or didn't take the time to read it as their dog must have slept on the bed as it was covered in dog hair. I did not charge her any additional fees for the the extra cleaning. I only suggested that I should because there was a great deal of extra time required to clean the townhouse after their stay. There was never an indication that there is a wall between the townhouses to provide an enclosed back yard. Most townhouses do have shared back yards. I did pass along the extra $25 for the pet fee to the housekeeper and the $75 cleaning fee is standard for all of the townhouses at Bell Rock Vista and I believe throughout the area. I did not find our conversation a rude and frustrating argument. I merely explained the situation and reminded her that it is clearly stated to keep any pets of the beds. The furniture and even the towels they left on the floor downstairs were covered in dog hair. Common courtesy and respect for our home was ignored. Pets can be a challenge, but we do welcome them and we expect our renters to follow the policies stated. This did not happen here.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott-MTB...
Durango, Colorado
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic Stay in Sedona!!”
Reviewed December 8, 2016 for a stay in December 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We just returned from an incredible stay at The Bell Rock Vista Townhouse, Unit J. We enjoyed ourselves so much that we've already booked another, longer stay later this month.
The Townhouse is located in a beautiful neighborhood in the Village of Oak Creek which is just a few miles south of Sedona proper. I actually prefer this location to staying in Sedona, it's quieter and less tourist influenced. There are several excellent restaurants withing walking distance and a very good grocery store nearby. We were able to ride our mountain bikes to several trails that literally start just a few blocks from the Townhouse.
When we arrived, we found the home to be exceptionally clean and well equipped. We had everything we could possibly need for a pleasant and restful stay. The unit is very warm and welcoming and is furnished tastefully. The property owner, Richard was very responsive to our original booking inquiry and very friendly and thoughtful, making sure we had everything we needed for our stay.
As you can tell we were very impressed with this home and we can, without hesitation give this property a very enthusiastic TWO THUMBS WAY UP!

...Scott, Lindsey & Dominic

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leanne M
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“great location, clean and comfortable”
Reviewed November 22, 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We used this townhouse as a home base to visit Sedona, Phoenix and the Grand Canyon. It was very clean and comfortable. Sedona is beautiful and we found the property was in a great location and very quiet. We would recommend this property.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debra R
1 review
“Beautiful location; convenient walk to restaurants and stores..”
Reviewed November 18, 2016 for a stay in November 2016

We went with friends to celebrate a birthday and had a great time in the hot tub, making sangria and singing along with some tunes. Great location, and views were breathtaking.

Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TommyBinH...
Huntington Beach, California
1 review
“Clean, cozy and perfect location”
Reviewed October 25, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Clean, cozy and perfect location. Walking distance to all you need in The Village and a quick 5 min drive to Uptown and West Sedona. Hiking/Biking trails are just down the street or walk to the golf course. The condo is perfect for the four of us and can fit a few more kids on the couch. Very comfortable and homey feel. We'll be back for sure.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Comfortable furniture
Liked least: wifi was spotty
Traveling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
slykitti
Lake Elsinore, California
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great place to come "home" to after a busy day touring!”
Reviewed October 16, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

The condo was all the web site claimed it would be. There were four adults and we had ample room to either come together or have separate time. Only real complaint (and not really all that important) west bedroom has very small bathroom. Shower is nice but if you have makeup and other necessities, very confining. Probably great for kids. Bed comfortable and all else very, very enjoyable. It was good to come "home" enjoy the hot tub and be able to relax before starting the evening. Certainly recommend to anyone opting for a more private getaway than a motel or hotel, no matter how fancy. You just have more privacy.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: Privacy
Liked least: Small bathroom
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
willi4jb
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
“Relaxing Vacation Rental with Scenic Views”
Reviewed August 25, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Had a great stay here. This unit features a beautiful kitchen, and a nice back patio to sit and enjoy coffee in the mornings. The unit was very clean and the owner made the process very simple. This property is close to everything, only 5 minutes to great restaurants and some beautiful hiking. There are multiple bakeries/ coffee shops very close to here for your morning energy and a gas station nearby to conveniently fuel up before heading back home. I would definitely stay here again.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing