We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely. The. Best.”
Review of Adobe Grand Villas

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Adobe Grand Villas
Ranked #1 of 48 Hotels in Sedona
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 23, 2010

If a hotel could hug you, envelope you with every creature comfort, and let you melt into relaxation for a few days, the Adobe Grand Villas is it. This one-of-a-kind accommodation defies category. It's part luxury hotel, part boutique B&B, part quiet country villa. If you want to burn calories, sagen auf Ingrid, who'll set you up with hearty hikes to new plateaus. To consume calories, Chef Michael is your main man (if he comes through on his promise to send me his recipe for wild mushrooms and polenta, I'll be serving it at Thanksgiving). And for a delightful breakfast against the gorgeous backdrop of the resort gardens, je donne beaucoup des mercis a Jacqueline. While it makes the perfect accommodation for a special occasion, staying there without a reason MAKES it special occasion. I advocate for recycle bins for all the water bottles, but there was nothing else to want. Be good to yourself. Stay here on your next visit to Sedona.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TravelingKayCee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (901)
There are newer reviews for Adobe Grand Villas
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

744 - 750 of 901 reviews

Reviewed November 15, 2010

The bed, the bed, the bed, the bed! That's a bed worth visiting, a bed worth enjoying, and a bed worth going to TripAdvisor to write about. The sauna tub with its own dedicated fire, the walk-in shower, the huge bathroom, the bread cooking when you get into the room, all of those amenities are awesome. But one night in that bed will make you feel like a million bucks.

And then you get breakfast!!! Oh, the breakfast.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank enosarris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2010

Wonderful experience! A beautiful relaxing oasis. I could not ask for anything more in this B & B. The room was large and well appointed with a fantastic shower and jacuzzi bath. The staff was extremely friendly and attentive and the atmosphere was peaceful and quiet.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank relaxer444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2010

This trip was to celebrate our 10th Anniversary and our first trip to Sedona. Upon our arrival to Sedona, not only were we taken back by the beauty of the red rocks, but the Adobe Grand Villas as well. Our room, White Dove, was absolutely spectacular. The staff was great and made our stay very special. The breakfasts were different and delicious every day. Without a doubt, the nicest Inn we have ever stayed in. We will be back for sure.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MLBCLB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2010

I don’t know where to start. The room, view, people? Everything was so fantastic my head is still spinning.
Let’s begin with the people. Ingrid, who is truly a treasure to Adobe Grand Villas, made our experience in Sedona beyond anything we could have dreamed. Her recommendations for dining and adventures where perfect, she created an atmosphere of caring, elegance, and comfort, and made sure that everything we needed or might need was available.
The wonderful lady who prepared our breakfast (her name fails me), was charming, a talented cook, and extremely nice.
We even had the pleasure to meet the unbelievably talented carpenter who hand-made many of the unbelievable features used throughout the Villas. His work was so beautiful that I really can’t describe it in words.
And the room! The pictures do not do the room justice. We stayed in the White Dove and it exceeded all of our expectations. Every detail was perfect, from the wonderfully soft and cozy bed to the fixtures in the bathroom. Although the décor could have been featured in any high-end decorating magazine, it never felt stuffy or stiff. Quite the true was opposite. The room was so comfortable; we were disappointed that we didn’t have more time to spend in it and its beautiful balcony. We decided that we need to go back to Adobe Grand just to enjoy the room!
Our stay at the Adobe Grand Villas was truly beyond anything my husband and I have ever experienced. And, although some people might look at the price and think it is expensive, every dollar is well spent. We didn’t have a vacation in Sedona . . . . . instead, because of Ingrid and the Adobe Grand Villas, we had the experience of our lives.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stockvixen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2010

Recently I had the pleasure of visiting Sedona for the first time. To enhance the experience of the Red Rock Area even more, I had the special pleasure of being catered to by the staff and management of Adobe Grand Villas. In nearly forty years of traveling for business and pleasure, few places have taken the time and exerted the energy to make my stay such pleasant personal experience. The location, facility, amenities, beds, rooms, service and that special personal touch made my decision to return an easy one. Chef Michael is the best. Each breakfast was a tasty treat and the personal dinner was a "Grand Experience". "Kudos" to Adobe Grand Villas and to the Sedona area for making my first visit memorable.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DDoll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2010

First, I wanted to thank you all for the wonderful time we had . The food, service and housekeeping were all above reproach. Breakfast, afternoon appetizers and desserts at night were absolutely great., we looked forward to each of them everyday, The room was amazing.....huge. Everything one would need was anticipated. Unlimited water always available for our day trips. AND, those linens..........ahhhhhh. Still don't know how you timed the bread machine to finish the bread as we came in the room that first afternoon..perfect timing!!!
Tonya: We di d see a beautiful sunset on our last night, complete with TWO rainbows. Incredible........Never saw that in my 63 years!!!
Ingrid: Ken 's Creekside was just right for us that night! Thanks again. While sitting outside, there was a star just on the very tip of the mountain nearby. Looked like a
diamond studded mountain!!! Thanks again to all who made our stay perfect. Hopefully, we'll return next year.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joss60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sedona hotels
0.0 mi away
Casa Sedona Inn
Casa Sedona Inn
#3 of 48 in Sedona
938 reviews
0.8 mi away
Sedona Rouge Hotel and Spa
3.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
The Inn Above Oak Creek
3.0 mi away
L'Auberge de Sedona
L'Auberge de Sedona
#7 of 48 in Sedona
3,359 reviews
3.1 mi away
Kimpton Amara Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adobe Grand Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adobe Grand Villas

Address: 35 Hozoni Drive, Sedona, AZ 86336-3765
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Sedona
#1 Romantic Hotel in Sedona
#1 Family Hotel in Sedona
#1 Spa Hotel in Sedona
#9 Business Hotel in Sedona
Price Range: $417 - $550 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Adobe Grand Villas 4*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located at the base of Thunder mountain in Beautful west Sedona, Conveniently located to the areas best restaurants and shopping. Enjoy the serenity of our 900 ft or larger, grand private villas, complete with freshly baked bread in your room. Gourmet breakfast prepared fresh daily, and complimentary snacks, and amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Priceline, Agoda, Cheap Tickets and Cancelon so you can book your Adobe Grand Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adobe Grand Villas Hotel Sedona
Adobe Grand Hotel
Hotel Adobe Grand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing