We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful and Luxurious”
Review of Adobe Grand Villas

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Adobe Grand Villas
Ranked #2 of 48 Hotels in Sedona
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful and Luxurious”
Reviewed December 1, 2008

First let me say I am pretty picky, and expect 5-star service when paying 'certain' prices. The Adobe Grand Villas is one place that is well worth the price paid, depending on what your expectations are (for instance, if you like huge mega-resorts or are looking for glamour or glitz, this is not the place for you).

As other reviewers can attest to, this is an exceptional Bed & Breakfast - really it's like a small, intimate, boutique first class resort hotel.

The hotel is tucked away out of sight and if you didn't have directions you'd never find it - definitely for those who'd like some privacy and quiet.

Somehow they have managed to marry friendly, welcoming bed-and-breakfast-style hospitality with the amenities and decor of a high end hotel. The rooms are beautiful, spacious and extremely private, the service is both discreet and very thorough, and the food is so incredibly fresh that you think they'd just made it - which they did.

While most of the villas are fairly 'rustic' looking, all are extremely decadent at 850 sq. feet, with beautiful king beds, fireplaces in both the living room as well as the very spacious bathroom, huge soaking tubs with jacuzzi jets and private patios and/or balcony areas.

Common areas include a well-landscaped pool and spa area (really pretty at night with subtle lighting and a blanket of stars overhead), and the main 'house' where you have your meals.

The whole place is landscaped and decorated with a classy, subtle upscale touch and from the fresh baked bread awaiting you in your room upon arrival to the delicious and thoughtful breakfasts, the entire experience is one of indulgence and relaxation.

I will post a full review with pictures at Travel-Like-A-Pro.com, but attached are a few of the nicer ones.

Sedona itself is stunning, by the way, and worth the drive!

  • Liked — Decadence, wonderful food
  • Disliked — Expensive (but worth it) - can find deals - we did!
  • Stayed November 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank Increasing-Velocity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

868 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    793
    57
    13
    3
    2
See reviews for
163
566
26
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (247)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver
1 review
Reviewed November 29, 2008

We recently stayed at the Adobe Grand Villas. On our arrival, the friendly innkeepers showed us to our spectacular suite. The smell of freshly baked breat awaited us. We were in heaven with the spacious accommodations that had been done with so much creativity and imagination! The bathrooms are not for believing, the huge shower, jetted tub with romantic fireplace and every detail anticipated. We were absolutely delighted by the two chefs, the lovely Jacqueline whose breakfasts had us asking for more and the superb dinner we had created for us by chef Michael. The ambiance shows that the owners have considered all the wants and needs of their guests. The views of the beautiful Sedona mountains are exquisite. Relaxing by the pool looking at the beautiful landscaping and the clear blue sky was a world away from our everyday life. It was the best holiday!

  • Liked — Beautifully designed spacious rooms
  • Disliked — Nothing, all good!
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank luvtotravel47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valencia, Pennsylvania, USA
Level Contributor
36 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed November 17, 2008

My husband and I spent six days at the Adobe Grand Villas during our 25th wedding anniversary trip to Sedona, in the White Dove villa. The room was spacious and very comfortable, with a king bed, couches and chairs, a balcony and a beautiful view of the amazing Sedona scenery. The jacuzzi tub and walk-in shower were welcome after days of hiking, shopping and golf. The room was stocked with water, coffee, snacks, soda and fresh bread and butter. Anything we used was replenished the next day. One night we just didn't feel like going out to dinner and, within 15 minutes of our request, an innkeeper arrived at our door with delicious hot soup, warm rolls, cheese and fruit--perfect! You feel pampered, but not in a stuffy or pretentious way. Just lovely. Adobe Grand Villas is not inexpensive, but it's worth every penny for that special occasion.

  • Liked — Everything
  • Disliked — Nothing negative to say
  • Stayed November 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Amaklo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYNY
1 review
Reviewed November 9, 2008

My wife and I just recently stayed at your wonderful Bed and Breakfast establishment. From the first moment we walked inside and met Tanya till the moment we left it was the best experience of our trip. Tanya was so friendly and knowledgeable that it seemed we knew her for years. The room and all its amenities were beyond our expectations. The fresh bread and cheeses were something we never experienced before. The in room dinner with Chef Michael was something we will never forget. The meal and the hands on service was exceptional. We are looking forward to his cook book but wish we could have the recepi for his potato cake w/ leeks and bacon. It was unbelievable. If possible please send it to my email address. Please thank Chef Michael and Tanya for making our stay a memory to last forever.

  • Liked — Friendly
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed October 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank JMUPS3M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NY
Level Contributor
25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed October 20, 2008

We stayed at the Adobe Grand Villas in Sedona prior to going up to the Grand Canyon. The Sedona Breeze Villa is exceptional and nothing was spared to ensure us an excellent stay. The attention to details and the appointment of the room was fantastic. Jacqueline and Mary were so nice to us, we enjoyed the delicious breakfasts for the 2 days we stayed at the Villa. Please check with the hotel first before going through Hotels.com before booking. We would have received a better rate by going directly through the hotel.

  • Liked — Sedona breeze excellent for ADA
  • Disliked — wish I'd checked with hotel rates before booking elsewhere
  • Stayed October 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank NyRudie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arizona
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed October 17, 2008

We just got back from our stay at the Adobe Grand Villas and found everything we read about it on TripAdvisor to be "dead on". The accomodations are fantastic, the staff is courteous, friendly and extremely helpful. The breakfast that is served every morning was the best food we had in Sedona and next time we will take advantage of the private dinner that they offer.

Don't hesitate to book your stay here. You will not regret it!.

gb2az

  • Liked — Unique and cozy
  • Disliked — Could have used more lighting in a couple of areas.
  • Stayed October 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gb2az
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sugar Land, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed October 17, 2008

I just got back from the Adobe Grand after a 5 night stay. I took my annual "girls" trip and had a fantastic time. The Adobe Grand is absolutely magnificent and their staff is very friendly and eager to please. The rooms were lovely, spacious, comfortable, and inviting. They really were absolutely perfect.

We ate with Chef Michael, which was probably the best meal of my life and, trust me, I've eaten some really fabulous meals from London to Paris to Rome to New York. He is truly fabulous and even the pickiest eater will be more than impressed.

We also enjoyed the spa almost every day we were there, and we were thrilled with every service (all massages) we received.

I just can't say enough great things about Adobe Grand. I promise you won't be disappointed. Any questions, feel free to e-mail at vvenza@spurlocklaw.com.

Sincerely,

Vicki Venza

  • Liked — Beautiful rooms and gorgeous property.
  • Disliked — Loved it all.
  • Stayed October 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Vicki91171
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sedona hotels
0.8 mi away
Sedona Rouge Hotel and Spa
0.0 mi away
Casa Sedona Inn
Casa Sedona Inn
#3 of 48 in Sedona
5.0 of 5 bubbles 887 reviews
3.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
The Orchards Inn of Sedona
2.8 mi away
The Inn Above Oak Creek
0.3 mi away
Sedona Real Inn and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adobe Grand Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adobe Grand Villas

Property: Adobe Grand Villas
Address: 35 Hozoni Drive, Sedona, AZ 86336-3765
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Sedona
#1 Romantic Hotel in Sedona
#1 Spa Hotel in Sedona
#1 Luxury Hotel in Sedona
#9 Business Hotel in Sedona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Adobe Grand Villas 4*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located at the base of Thunder mountain in Beautful west Sedona, Conveniently located to the areas best restaurants and shopping. Enjoy the serenity of our 900 ft or larger, grand private villas, complete with freshly baked bread in your room. Gourmet breakfast prepared fresh daily, and complimentary snacks, and amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Priceline, Agoda, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HRS so you can book your Adobe Grand Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adobe Grand Villas Hotel Sedona
Adobe Grand Hotel
Hotel Adobe Grand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing