We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gem Among the Red Rocks of Sedona!!”
Review of Adobe Grand Villas

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Adobe Grand Villas
Ranked #1 of 48 Hotels in Sedona
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 19, 2014

We stayed at AGV in early August and I cannot say enough about the service and the staff, especially Gabe, MaryAnn, Tanya, and Chef Michael. We arrived to a lovely personalized fruit & cheese basket with a balloon to celebrate our special occasion. Breakfast at AGV was PHENOMENAL every single day and if you wanted something else, there was no hesitation whipping it up for you. I was rarely hungry for dinner after eating a full breakfast every day! The housekeeping staff was also first class, making us fresh bread every day, leaving chocolate on our pillows, setting up the relaxing music, and replenishing the absolute softest towels I have ever experienced! Everyone makes you feel at ease, as if you are truly sharing their home with you. Don't hestitate to ask about local attractions/trip advice - the staff is a wealth of great knowledge!

Our villa was the Sedona Breeze, which is a large, 1st-floor, ADA-accessible villa just steps from the pool, lobby, spa, and parking lot. The complimentary afternoon hors d'oeuvres & evening sweets were very welcome and so good that I would often plan my day around them! There's no need to stop at the Safeway to buy water or sodas - AGV makes a frig-full of both available 24 x 7 next to the pool. The small pool and spa tub were clean, comfortable, and refreshing. The Kachina House and The Sundowner, just around the corner from the AGV, offer nice, reasonably priced gifts & great bar food, respectively.

Everything at AGV is so first-class that I had to think hard to come up with any ideas for improvement, but here they are: it's time to replace the mattress on the king-sized bed in the Sedona Breeze villa. One side was flatter than the other and it is too small for the frame - pillows kept falling between the gaps. At the very least, the mattress should be turned, but a brand new, tall, oversized mattress would fit that big beautiful frame perfectly. I saw another reviewer mention that the too-tall footboard obstructs the view of the TV while in bed. Agreed - a simple solution would be to raise the TV. There's plenty of headroom above it in the cutout and a decorative wood base about 6-8" tall with a single drawer could double as a spot to store the remotes. I strongly recommend swapping the nightstands on either side of the king-sized bed - one has a door that opens the wrong way (hinge side is toward the bed) and the other one has drawers that would be most useful if they were on the side of the bed closest to the bathroom. Also, it's a bit unsettling that they haven't noticed that the in-room safe sits freely on top of the dresser in the closet, so anyone can just pick it up and walk away with it! It should be mounted securely to the wall.

We checked out before breakfast the last day, so they put together a nice bag of fruit, snacks, water, and that morning's leftover scones for the next day. We had a truly delightful stay at AGV and would not hesitate to return!!

Room Tip: Sedona Breeze is a 1st-floor, ADA villa just steps from the pool, lobby, spa, and parking lot. We h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank OP_Local
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (903)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

334 - 340 of 904 reviews

Reviewed August 18, 2014

This was my first visit to Sedona, and I am so glad I chose the Adobe Grand Villas for our stay. When we entered the lobby of the villas, we were greeted by a really nice employee, Julie, and then Chef Michael also came out to meet us. Julie gave us a little tour of the inn and explained everything to us and then took us to the Country Garden Villa, where we stayed. All villas have a different theme. I was blown away when we walked into our villa! It was like walking into a fantasy. The smell of fresh baked bread (baking in our room) just added that much more to the total effect. The pictures online don't do the room justice. It is beautiful!

Chef Michael cooked a delicious risotto appetizer that evening that we couldn't get enough of, but we didn't want to be greedy!

Our breakfast the following morning, cooked by Chef Michael, and served by Gabriel was outstanding. We unfortunately had to check out before breakfast begins (at 8:30 a.m.) the following morning, so we only got to enjoy one gourmet breakfast. They give you a to-go breakfast the night before you leave so you will have something for the trip. My only suggestion is that they should do better in this area. Other than that, our experience at this inn was outstanding.

Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank MsParticular1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2014

This was our first trip to Sedona and found AGV online. We found all staff members very friendly, professional,ready to assist us & make needed recommendations for day trips when asked. The rooms are very generous in size, plush and comfortable with each room having a 'theme' but it adds to the fun R & R we needed. Each suite is well cleaned and well stocked each day: fresh baked bread, turn down service, FREE water, snacks, coffee, fruit, soda in each kitchenette: exactly what any day tripper requires, coming or going! Chef Michael and Jacqueline offer innovative breakfasts, and Chef offers a cooking class upon request (additional payment required) Evening meals are not included unless pre-booked (additional cost) with a substantial hors d'oeuvre served daily from 4-6 pm followed by a cookie plate. No liquor license on premises so bring your own bottle (s). Pool has gradual depth to 5', hot tub & big beach towels are provided. Limited # of canvas tilt back lounge chairs, small grass area available for laying out if necessary. We stayed 8 days and found this B & B to be super comfortable located under Thunder Mountain area. Apx. 7 minute drive to downtown Sedona. Very close to 2 gas stations, grocery store, outdoor hiking outfitter and within 5 minute car drive to some very nice restaurants.
We will return and recommend this lovely B & B!

Room Tip: We were in the second story Garden Cottage and had a lovely view overlooking the pool area and east...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Viki R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2014

We spent three fabulous nights in a large villa with great views.Rooms were very nicely furnished,huge comfortable bed and kitchenette with freshly baked bread daily! Breakfast with Jacqueline was a treat every morning,friendly,pleasant and full of surprises. Our evening swim to cool down after busy days was delightfull.It was indeed a time to re charge and relax,home from home.

Room Tip: Rooms on upper floors generally have better views. Twin Kyody had a beautiful view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Wicus13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2014

My sweetheart and I had a fantastic stay at Adobe Grand Villas earlier this month. The room was well equipped with a small kitchen, dining area, two fireplaces, a jacuzzi tub, walk-in shower, plenty of room, plush furniture, and a bed so comfortable that a good night's sleep was guaranteed. The staff was efficient and operated with genuine courtesy. Inn keeper Gabriel was helpful in anyway possible and very knowledgeable about the area and any excursions that were offered. Breakfast was delightful and delicious. Prepared by chef Michael and served by a very pleasant and attentive staff, we began each day with a positive approach and a light heart. If you are traveling to Sedona, you are missing one of its most attractive landmarks if you don't stay at the Adobe Grand Villas. I will recommend it to all of my friends.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank James B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2014

Rooms are very large, clean and spacious. All hotel employees were very helpful and friendly. Breakfasts were excellent and if u do not like what the excellent gourmet chef is whipping up you can order whatever you like. It was our first stay there and we would definitely go back. Hot tub was wonderful and pool was a bit small but most people explore sedona and don't lay by the pool. So we laid out a couple of times and had no problems finding a chair. Definitely worth the stay. Fresh bread everyday in your room and they always had freshly made tasty snacks and cookies in the lobby. Simply awesome place

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jasonaug1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2014

We enjoyed the wonderful hotel for 3 amazing days and it was one of the most enjoyable trips we have taken. The facility is excellent, the staff attentive and Chef Michael is an true gem.
This is a 'MUST VISIT" vacation spot. Sign up for a cooking class from Chef Michael and you will be treated to a "Newaulins" cooking style that will feed your soul. His "laid back" approach is fun to learn and has given us a new approach to our own cooking
The "boutique" style of every room is a different theme but the comfort, cleanliness and attention to beauty and detail is outstanding. YOU WON'T BE DISAPPOINTED!!!!!

Room Tip: ALL ROOMS ARE EXCELLENT! Use their website and select from there
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Richard C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sedona hotels
0.0 mi away
Casa Sedona Inn
Casa Sedona Inn
#3 of 48 in Sedona
953 reviews
0.8 mi away
Sedona Rouge Hotel and Spa
3.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
The Inn Above Oak Creek
3.0 mi away
The Orchards Inn of Sedona
3.0 mi away
L'Auberge de Sedona
L'Auberge de Sedona
#7 of 48 in Sedona
3,389 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adobe Grand Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adobe Grand Villas

Address: 35 Hozoni Drive, Sedona, AZ 86336-3765
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Sedona
#1 Romantic Hotel in Sedona
#1 Family Hotel in Sedona
#1 Luxury Hotel in Sedona
#9 Business Hotel in Sedona
Price Range: $409 - $550 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Adobe Grand Villas 4*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located at the base of Thunder mountain in Beautful west Sedona, Conveniently located to the areas best restaurants and shopping. Enjoy the serenity of our 900 ft or larger, grand private villas, complete with freshly baked bread in your room. Gourmet breakfast prepared fresh daily, and complimentary snacks, and amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Agoda, Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your Adobe Grand Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adobe Grand Villas Hotel Sedona
Adobe Grand Hotel
Hotel Adobe Grand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing