We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sedona Views B & B”
Review of Adobe Grand Villas

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Adobe Grand Villas
Ranked #1 of 48 Hotels in Sedona
Certificate of Excellence
Berkeley, California
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Sedona Views B & B”
Reviewed April 28, 2014

This is the very best B&B in all of Sedona. The rooms are large, immaculate and very comfortable. The breakfasts are gourmet and delicious. Sam and Irith, the innkeepers, are friendly, knowledgeable and make you feel like family. The grounds of Sedona Views are fabulous and lend a very peaceful and relaxing element to your stay.I just had my third stay here, and will go back over and over again. All in all, I could not give a higher review than I have. You cannot go wrong with this choice. iI is truly memorable.

Room Tip: All of the rooms are spectacular.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ellen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

884 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    809
    57
    13
    3
    2
See reviews for
172
573
26
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (253)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Delray Beach, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
35 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed April 27, 2014

I had seen Adobe Grand Villas several years before I visited Sedona, but they were so stunning that I saved them in "my favorites" to insure I'd stay one day. We stayed over New Year's and had the best time! We stayed in the Italian and French Villas.....and loved them equally! As I took a hot bath next to a fireplace in my Villa, I felt like a queen! Seriously! I'm not joking :) The French Chef (can't recall her name) was delightful and such a talented chef. We couldn't wait to wake up and have her breakfast. Everyone that worked at AGV's was very friendly and welcoming. I think they know they work somewhere very special, and it seems as though they treat it as their own place. The pictures on their website says it all! I chose AGV over the larger resorts because I wanted to be away from the masses. Besides AGV, the hikes in and around Sedona were breathtaking and spiritual! I never thought Arizona would be that beautiful (considering I'm a beach girl). Sedona was the perfect destination during the winter. We were able to have sunshine during the day....yet could take a short drive to see snow, AND the Grand Canyon! WE highly recommend Adobe Grand Villas. They certainly deserve any awards they receive. (PS: every linen, bathrobe and towels all smelled divine as if you were in an English Garden. I loved the chocolate and fresh baked bread that was provided daily. What a charming and thoughtful touch. ) LOVE, LOVE, LOVE!!!

Room Tip: WE loved the Italian and French Villas! I would chose those the next time....or possibly the Englis...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank travelluvbug18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level 6 Contributor
83 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2014

This luxurious B&B really set the bar high for a lot of others. We drove here after having our lunch at Indian Markets Oak Gardens and it was a very pleasant 4 nights stay.

We stayed at the Whispering Pine villa and were blown away by how huge it was. The bathroom was super big and it had a tub and also a very nice rain shower. The bed was comfortable, there was freshly made bread and coffee and snacks in the rooms everyday.

Breakfast was delicious and they could accommodate what we wanted with a friendly smile. They helped us arrange for the pink jeep tour as well and everything was well planned out.

When we returned at nights, we hang out at the living room and had complimentary drinks, coffee, tarts and cakes that were thoughtfully placed out by the fire for guests.

Very serene environments and we really felt safe and warm here. I would definitely stay here again and we even bought a souvenir cup home from the lodge.

A bit out of the inner town space but with a car it is only 5 mins from town. Huge rooms with everything you need. Parking is ample too.

Room Tip: The whispering pine is great and very spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Michloh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed April 22, 2014 via mobile

This place really rolls out the red carpet, but in a comfortable, unassuming way. We were thrilled with the amenities, such as fresh bread in the villa every day, as well as having the option to have breakfast delivered to the villa. Every staff member is friendly and accommodating. Our villa was substantial and well appointed, but very cozy. The privacy level was exactly what we hoped for and we enjoyed our time in the villa immensely. They think of everything; fresh robes and slippers,wonderful Aveda toiletries, various creamers and sweeteners for your coffee, jams and butters for your bread. There are always fresh plates, glasses and silverware in your villa so that you can enjoy your complimentary gift basket of treats. Chef Michael prepares decadent breakfasts and we were delighted to have his culinary creations delivered to our villa for dinner as well. We highly recommend having dinner in your villa! And finally, the bed was amazing! We stayed in the Sedona Breeze villa and I can honestly say it's the most comfortable bed we've ever slept in. And be sure to put one of the two fireplaces in the villa on with a flip of a switch. If you have time, do get a massage at the spa, because Karen and Robin are excellent masseuses, especially after a long day of hiking the beautiful red rocks of Sedona. Our stay here last week was truly one of the best experiences we have ever had, and we travel extensively. It will be our pleasure to stay at Adobe Grande Villas again, and are excited to see another wonderful villa on our next trip.

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Angelique E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
167 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
Reviewed April 22, 2014

If you're in Sedona, you might want to sit on a veranda and enjoy the mountains after a long day. Unless you choose carefully at Adobe - you won't be able to do this. We were in one of the lower units and even when we went down to the lodge - we were not able to enjoy sunset vistas of the red mountains. So choose your room carefully and double check it does indeed have a views. Beyond this - really is a great place to stay for sleep quality, amenities, general upkeep and quality of the room. A few things to note (for management) - the towels need to be washed 10 times -- they are those puffy type that don't absorb water! The window blinds are really difficult to raise up and down - maybe put a sign on them advising to open the blinds but not raise and lower (even housekeeping couldn't get our blinds all the way down). And the in-room and general coffee is pretty bad (suggest taking your own Keurig packs if you like decaf). We ended up buying our own coffee and filters for the room.

Room Tip: Read room descriptions carefully or call and talk to reservations and tell them exactly what you wan...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ohdoggy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florence, Italy
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 22, 2014

Without a doubt this is one of the best places we have ever stayed. Every staff person wished to ensure that we were happy and our needs (even ones we didn't know we had- like fresh bread being cooked in our room!), were met. This is not like your usual B&B- huge rooms that are more like small apartments. We had an exquisite view of the setting sun over Cathedral Rock. Breakfast is huge so bring your appetite. We stayed for 4 nights and breakfast was different each day and easily filled us for our morning hikes. Then late afternoon there is an appetizer tray along with a freshly baked goodie left out. And if your sugar fix hasn't been met or needs replenishing after your hike, there are other nibblies. Sitting just below Thunder Mountain, it isn't in the throng of the strip but nestled away like the treat it is. We will definitely return- the question is- try a new room or return to the wonderful space we had- a luxurious dilemma.

Room Tip: Look at the website for the rooms- each is different. And you don't necessarily have to choose...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SBL63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 21, 2014

We love to stay at Bed and Breakfast and the Adobe Grand Villas is the nicest and best food we have ever experienced. The bedroom was so spacious with a lovely kitchenett. The bathroom was also very spacious and both areas beautifully appointed. All the people that served us were very welcoming and helpful. We especially loved the French chef and her delicious food. We enjoyed the shopping, taking a tour of the Grand Canyon and the train trip through the mountains. All the scenery is breath taking. We can highly recommend the AGV , Sedona and the surrounding areas. Lots to do and see!

Room Tip: All of the rooms are so unique - look online and pick your favorite. You want be disappointed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank XYZ502013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sedona hotels
0.0 mi away
Casa Sedona Inn
Casa Sedona Inn
#3 of 48 in Sedona
913 reviews
0.8 mi away
Sedona Rouge Hotel and Spa
3.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
The Orchards Inn of Sedona
2.8 mi away
The Inn Above Oak Creek
3.0 mi away
L'Auberge de Sedona
L'Auberge de Sedona
#7 of 48 in Sedona
3,230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adobe Grand Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adobe Grand Villas

Property: Adobe Grand Villas
Address: 35 Hozoni Drive, Sedona, AZ 86336-3765
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Sedona
#1 Spa Hotel in Sedona
#1 Luxury Hotel in Sedona
#1 Family Hotel in Sedona
#9 Business Hotel in Sedona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Adobe Grand Villas 4*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located at the base of Thunder mountain in Beautful west Sedona, Conveniently located to the areas best restaurants and shopping. Enjoy the serenity of our 900 ft or larger, grand private villas, complete with freshly baked bread in your room. Gourmet breakfast prepared fresh daily, and complimentary snacks, and amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Travelocity, Agoda and Cancelon so you can book your Adobe Grand Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adobe Grand Villas Hotel Sedona
Adobe Grand Hotel
Hotel Adobe Grand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing