We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“beautiful and thoughtful accomodations”
Review of Adobe Grand Villas

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Adobe Grand Villas
Ranked #2 of 48 Hotels in Sedona
Certificate of Excellence
Chicago
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“beautiful and thoughtful accomodations”
Reviewed April 5, 2014

we had a wonderful stay here. we stayed in the wagon wheel room which might have been the most comfortable bed in which I've ever slept. it was very spacious and attention to decor was outstanding. the grounds were very beautiful. it was a little cold (april) to swim, but the jacuzzi was open. very friendly staff. i highly recommend this property.

Room Tip: We stayed in the wagon wheel room, which I highly recommend.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chitownian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

868 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    793
    57
    13
    3
    2
See reviews for
163
566
26
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (247)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ogden Dunes, IN
Level Contributor
64 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed April 3, 2014

This was our first stop in our family road trip in which we flew into Phoenix and flew out of Salt Lake City. We were tired from the air travel and the kids were a bit restless. We were greeted by a friendly leashed Westie named Scotty near the parking lot and the kids were instantly happy and occupied. We stayed in the Wagon Wheel suite, the decor of which also entertained the kids - a big plus after a full day of air travel. We had a great secluded patio where we were able to unwind, play cards, and just relax. The breakfasts at the B&B were wonderful. The bread was also a welcome touch in the room. The overall vibe of the B&B I would say is relaxed and friendly. I would feel very comfortable returning here with family, but would add that it is secluded enough to be great for couples and friends. They have done a wonderful job laying out the villas so that they have a secluded feel and staff and chef are very warm and friendly.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dagney1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed March 30, 2014

This was a girlfriends weekend and the Adobe Grande was the choice for our stay. The property is off the beaten track and somewhat secluded with12 individually themed and decorated rooms. Our room was ample in size, the bathroom being the best feature, spacious with a nice large jacuzzi tub.
There were 3 of us sharing a room and it was quite comfortable. The room and the property lends itself more to couples, enjoying a romantic getaway. The layout of the property gives each room a sense of privacy and detachment from the main house. There is a small dining area in your room and the smell of fresh baked bread greets you on arrival. It is a good inviting gimmick. The main reception area in the front building has coffee and tea going at all hours and a small assortment of snacks. In the afternoon, home baked cookies are again wafting aromas your way. The staff aims to please and friendliness abounds. We booked a private dinner (Chef Michael was not available) and we were the only ones in the dining room, waited on by hotel staff, who could have been a bit more professional. The dinner was completely adequate but not gourmet. All in all, I feel Adobe Grande is better suited for couples.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sukiyuki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 30, 2014 via mobile

Sadly we only stayed here for 1 night. Much to my dismay I had overlooked Sedona as 'only' a stop over to break up our trip from Vegas to Scottsdale, what a mistake! Sedona in general, WOW! and the Adobe Grand equally WOW. I think we paid quite an amount to stay in the two bedroomed Hacienda Villa but it was worth it (go on, treat yourself.) From the moment we walked through the door the feelling was wonderful, from the environment to the customer service to the thoughtful added extras. The room is more than a room with a fully equipped kitchen, living area and dining area with a 2nd bedroom with access to a balcony overlooking the pool and a lovely ensuite. The master just got bigger and bigger from the huge bed and furnishing to the ornate bath, separate wc, huge walk in show and dressing room. All the rooms had fires for the cold desert nights adding atmosphere and community to the shared areas and comfort and romance to the bedroom and bathrooms.
Travelling with my infant son, we chose to take breakfast in our room, which was delivered and served at our dining table free of charge. The food was lovely as were the complimentary snacks, drinks and freshly made bread cooked in our very own bread maker. We didn't get a chance to sample the pool as it was closed for winter however, small though it was, it was equally as enchanting as the rest of the facility.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nikkigood1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed March 29, 2014

I can't begin to say how perfect this gem of a B&B really is. Its like a 5 star hotel, the rooms smell like the fresh bread that they leave you each morning, the chef is spectacular, you can have a romantic dinner in your room with the fireplace, take a bath with the fireplace roaring, and best of all, the design of the bathroom was so spectacular that I'm copying it. The friendliness, the willingness to accommodate your every need, the beauty of the views can't be surpassed. Its my favorite hotel EVER and i have stayed at the Burj in Dubai. This beat it!

Room Tip: The hikes are all you need for fitness...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ruth L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glencoe, Illinois
1 review
Reviewed March 27, 2014

From the moment you walk through the beautiful iron gate a sense of peace and serenity envelops you. You are welcomed by a happy, friendly staff and delicious cookies or appetizers in the afternoon and pitchers of refreshing water and lemonade. Out villa was exquisite with every possible amenity you could imagine.! Even fresh baked bread awaits in your in room bread making machine! Each villa is decorated in a different style so you can pick what fancies you. This inn is a do not miss if you are planning a trip to Sedona. Honestly, you won't want to leave. The bed is so comfortable and the pillows are divine. And be sure to read the guest book in your room when you first arrive. Guests from all over the world share their experiences at the villas and in Sedona and that will further enrich your stay. An unequalled hotel experience! The proprietors have thought of everything to make your stay one you will always remember!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jfcnfc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 25, 2014 via mobile

My family stayed at the Adobe Grand Villas and we stayed in the Wagon wheel room. We had a wonderful time. Every staff member was gracious and accommodating. The room was the cleanest room I have ever been in to spite the fact that there are so many rustic artifacts and cubbies that understandably get dusty. No dust! I checked. Not even on the blinds. If I had found dust I would have understood and still loved the place. Every breakfast was amazing. I recommend the Adobe grand villas, you will not be disappointed.

Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank kesubach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sedona hotels
0.8 mi away
Sedona Rouge Hotel and Spa
0.0 mi away
Casa Sedona Inn
Casa Sedona Inn
#3 of 48 in Sedona
5.0 of 5 bubbles 887 reviews
3.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
The Orchards Inn of Sedona
2.8 mi away
The Inn Above Oak Creek
0.3 mi away
Sedona Real Inn and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adobe Grand Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adobe Grand Villas

Property: Adobe Grand Villas
Address: 35 Hozoni Drive, Sedona, AZ 86336-3765
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Sedona
#1 Spa Hotel in Sedona
#1 Luxury Hotel in Sedona
#1 Romantic Hotel in Sedona
#9 Business Hotel in Sedona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Adobe Grand Villas 4*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located at the base of Thunder mountain in Beautful west Sedona, Conveniently located to the areas best restaurants and shopping. Enjoy the serenity of our 900 ft or larger, grand private villas, complete with freshly baked bread in your room. Gourmet breakfast prepared fresh daily, and complimentary snacks, and amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Agoda, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HRS so you can book your Adobe Grand Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adobe Grand Villas Hotel Sedona
Adobe Grand Hotel
Hotel Adobe Grand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing